We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Wendover

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Wendover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Wendover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Some friends and I were driving across the country from California to NYC. We took a break in a small town called wendover in Utah. We stayed at the knight inn, a very affordable clean hotel. The staff was great and the room was nice and big. It was perfect and everything we would expect for $40. To top it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcbebway
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Thank You for your honesty. We try our best to make sure our guests have a great stay. Hope to see you again.

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 6 May 2015

For the price, you get what you pay for. Room was clean but needs updating. The breakfast was minimal, but again, what do you expect for $40? Lobby could sure use a major remodel to enhance the first experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHC5015
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Thank You for taking your time and writing a review. We are doing our best to improve our hotel such as the lobby and updating the rooms.

Pueblo West, Colorado
Reviewed 22 April 2015

As I told the manager upon leaving, absolutely the worst motel stay ever. We had called ahead to Days Inn from Winnemucca anticipating a late arrival. The hard to understand foreign lady from Wyndam Resorts booked our stay. Upon arrival, we discovered the Days Inn had closed a year and a half ago and we had been booked at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

We apologize for the hotel mix up but that is not our fault. The lady from wyndham resorts should have told you that there is no longer a days inn The room you asked for was a smoking pet room so that is what we gave you. As for the customers in the room next door, we apologize for that...

Ely, Nevada
Reviewed 7 April 2015

The carpet was STICKY!!! The room smelled awful and wasn't really clean. The beds were hard and uncomfortable, but the sheets were clean. The blankets had burn holes in them. WAY over-priced!! Definitely would NOT stay here again or recommend it to ANYone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine W
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This poor place is indesparate need of an update. Everyhing very ragged and dirt, towels actully had holes in them. I reserved a non-smoking room but they obviously use their linens in smoking rooms, as a the pillows and linens reeked of smoke. Th "breakfast" was pretty humorous--no eggs, bagels fruit of any kind, juice, waffles, etc. a loaf of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

I am sure everyone has stayed at a hotel were they serve hot breakfast such as eggs and waffles but I am also sure those hotels also charge at least $100 per night. You can not expect waffles and eggs at a $40 rate per night. I am sorry but at that rate, if we serve a hot breakfast, we...

Grand Marais, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We booked this hotel because of the price. Just passing through and wanted a place to stay with a breakfast to start the day. Room was not very clean (still a used wash cloth in the tub from the previous occupant) and run down. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Breakfast was a couple of kinds of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redwoody128
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience. We are not required to serve breakfast to the guests. For the price we rent the room, you cant expect a well appetizing full hot served breakfast. We are glad you found the room quiet and comfortable but as for the breakfast that is the best we can offer.

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 29 November 2014

I have reviewed this hotel before and given it 5 stars but now they have raised their price to $40 a night but they still take pets which is a big plus. We arrived late at night as usual for us and a vey nice young man named "Raj" checked us in. Very polite. The perfect night clerk. We took...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert C
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Thank You very much for spending some time and writing a review. We do appreciate you honesty. We will definitely talk to our employee. We do appreciate you coming to our hotel again and hope to see you more in the future.

Wendover, Utah
Reviewed 16 October 2014

The accomodations are what you'd expect with working internet. I needed help with my room and it's ammenities and Raj from the front desk was prompt and very speedy. I appreciate the care and based on my first night would recommend this motel and it's staff. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corey M
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Thank You for taking your time and writing us a review. We appreciate it and hope to see you again.

eugene, or
Reviewed 1 October 2014

The guy at the front desk was very nice and made me feel welcome. That means a lot while traveling. The room was fine; nothing to write home about. The bed was comfortable, and I liked that I could park right in front of my door. It made it easy to get my gear in and out. The tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanniemac
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Thanks for this review. We appreciate you taking time out and writing a review for us. Hope to see you again.

Reno
Reviewed 29 September 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billie T

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
0.6 km away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
223 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
88 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Knights Inn Wendover

Address: 505 East Wendover Blvd, Wendover, UT 84083 (Formerly Heritage Motel)
Region: United States > Utah > Wendover
Price Range: $47 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Wendover 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Hotel Wendover
Heritage Motel
Wendover Knights Inn
Knights Inn Wendover Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Wendover staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Wendover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The motel is located between Wendover Blvd. and I-80 but the rooms are surprisingly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles twocars, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Before you bring all your things in, check out the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles 828wendya, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not a good place to spend the night”
 of 5 bubbles 430helens, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here. This is a health hazard!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MtntravelerCO, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There are many great rooms available, just not at this hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles H1508MMrobertc, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay