We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Menlo Park
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the first time I stayed in this hotel, but I've been in quite some Staybridge Suites hotels over the years. To me, the most important question is whether I would return, given everything else is equal, and for sure I will do so. I was in the area for a big convention in downtown Salt Lake City. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelOften4B
Tyler T, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

No negative feedback at all. Every member of the staff I have dealt with has been fantastic! Nice room with fridge, stove, microwave and fully stocked cupboards with plates, glasses, silverware, pots and pans, etc., WiFi and ethernet ports in the room (huge plus as I prefer wired to wireless) good breakfast and "social hour" weekdays with a different option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dukeowy
Tyler T, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tyler T. Director of Sales

Reviewed 25 October 2016

I start any hotel recommendation by saying that I'm somewhat of a hotel snob. I visit SLC monthly and could not stay at my favorite place due to a convention. I arrived later at night and noticed a lot of unsavory characters around--there are two "truckstop" type motels in the same parking lot and the location is at a freeway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura S
Tyler T, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,

California
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I was that super high review on here from three years ago. Unfortunately our latest experience has really changed things. We booked a month and a half in advance to stay there this September. We stayed there on our way north and it was fine, but we arrived too late to use the pool (a big highlight from our last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenzy81
Tyler T, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Tyler...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Our impromptu vacation was totally enhanced and made perfect thanks to the Staff at this Hotel/resort. We made a reservation, changed it, changed it again, and changed it again. These people accommodated our every whim with a smile! They were genuinely happy to help us and made all necessary arrangement's, all I had to do was ask!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
Tyler T, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this review

Bryan S, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!

Lander
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Our family of four recently stayed here on both ends of a trip from the airport. We were able to leave our vehicle at the hotel free of charge with a reservation on each end of the trip. From the moment we booked our trip, the staff could not have been more helpful. We used points as high level IHG...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
Tyler T, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff and the hotel. It's something we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We apologize that the area and the pool did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I chose the Staybridge because of its close proximity to the Ussana Ampitheater & the Maverick Center. Close to good restaurants & shopping mall. The suites are well suited for families with a well supplied kitchen area. If you're not familiar with the area, the hotel is easy to find using a phone map app. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
Tyler T, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you do in fact visit us again!

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We chose to go to the Staybridge suites in West Valley, since it had a great indoor pool with a water slide. The room and staff was great. The pool was very bad with chlorine burning our eyes just sitting in the pool area. We had to prop open the outside door the entire time we were in the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank draper16
Tyler T, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,

Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Confusing at first to get to using cell phone GPS. I was also a first timer in Salt Lake area, once I got a sense of direction I was golden. We were here for a tournament, for us the location was out of the way, tournament directors fault. Highway is very easily accessible to go any direction. There weren't many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDLB2
Dzenana M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay even though it wasn't in the most ideal location for your tournament. Hope to see you back soon! Thank you!

Port Deposit, Maryland
Reviewed 21 July 2016

When we first arrived here, I thought our entire stay was going to suck. Our drive (36 hours) went much smoother than anticipated, so we were very early but unfortunately they wouldn’t check us in even a minute early. This was an understandable inconvenience – obviously I wouldn’t dock stars for not offering a perk. I was just mildly annoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
Dzenana M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City, responded to this review

Heather J, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback in regards to your check in experience, we always appreciate when guest bring that to our attention. We apologize for the chlorine levels in the pool, we are doing our best to regulate that on a daily basis. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall!...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Valley City hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 13 in West Valley City
105 reviews
3.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#1 of 13 in West Valley City
445 reviews
1.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#2 of 13 in West Valley City
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#3 of 13 in West Valley City
122 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 13 in West Valley City
193 reviews
0.1 km away
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
#4 of 13 in West Valley City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Staybridge Suites Hotel West Valley City is conveientely located off of I-215 in the Decker Lake Business Park. We are designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, providing a sense of privacy, luxury and comfort. Superior Studio, One bedroom, and two bedroom / two bath suites offer free high speed Internet access, fully equipped kitchens, living area and a well-lit work area. Direct dial telephone numbers and voice mail at affordable rates. The on-site, complimentary guest laundry is open 24 hours a day. When it's time to unwind, the hotel offers a variety of options, including a fitness center, indoor waterpark with pool & whirlpool, as well as a barbecue pavilion. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily and an evening sundowner reception is available to guests Tuesday thru Thursday each week. Staybridge Suites West Valley Center is located in the Decker Lake Business Park adjacent to Franklin Covey, Clear Channel Communications, and the e-Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City

Address: 3038 Decker Lake Dr, West Valley City, UT 84119-5891
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Price Range: $146 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City Hotel West Valley City
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in West Valley City
#3 Family Hotel in West Valley City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles LauraS658, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Two bedroom suites were fantastic for families.”
 of 5 bubbles BeckyC981, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 340 is close enough to the pool to use the Pokestop ;)”
 of 5 bubbles heatherjG6291XV, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 707rossd, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had to ask the front desk for the type of room I booked when I arrived. Be sure to check”
 of 5 bubbles 60jeffreyf, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay