We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Bennington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Bennington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Bennington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 680: English reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

First time in States for a business trip, and this hotel is really a great place! Rooms and service are perfect, breakfasts too, the pool seemed good too, unfortunately I could not enjoy it! Perhaps a next time? Vermont is a sweet area to visit :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Althea37
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Nice but not to the level of quality I expect from Hilton. Rooms seem dated and there was an odd smell in the elevators and third floor hallway. Probably an off night and wouldn't avoid but I'd travel to another Hilton location first if I was traveling to the area again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wallabyguy
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Great indoor pool (not too cold!) and hot tub. Our room was clean and as pictured on the hotel's website. Very friendly and helpful staff! Nice variety for breakfast. Something for everyone! Would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 800kathyv
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Amazing staff, clean rooms, delicious breakfast. We stayed for a wtestling tournament. The staff was good to us and our crazy team of kids running around. Pool was warm and clean.Will stay again next year.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 503lynettet
North Haledon, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Had to visit the Bennington Hampton to take care of a family emergency. Checked for hotels on my Loyalty Program and found this one. Glad I did, very pleasant, had two clean rooms, everything went well, with hotel. Breakfast was very good, a lot of different things to pick from and great coffee. All in all would recommend this unit...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Terrible service from check in to check out. Waited 15 minutes to be checked in because the clerk was taking a reservation that should go through their corporate office and she was only one on duty. First time in VT and was given a room with a view of the roof. Hotel was not busy. Beds are really uncomfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljbss2016
Teresa M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bennington, responded to this review

Dear ljbss2016, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to...

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Room 310 should never be rented. It is next to the fan room for the 1 elevator and the room is loud and it rattles! We were not told this when we booked or we would have found another place. Also our request for adjoining rooms was not honored--they were on other floors!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
Teresa M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bennington, responded to this review

Dear Kathy F, I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. As well, I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignments during your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all reservations...

Rangeley, Maine
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Stopped in from a long day on the road heading home from Spring break. The front desk staff was supurb, clean and modern facility. Perfect! Kids swam in the indoor pool and myhusband and older son caught a movie down the road. Nice meal at Chili's next door. Breakfast was great too. The gal working the station was 2steps ahead......

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey V
Teresa M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bennington, responded to this review

Dear Stacey V, Thank you for the perfect review! I am glad your family enjoyed the pool, breakfast and our staff. I hope the rest of your spring break went well! Hopefully we will see you next year, if not sooner.

Reviewed 1 May 2016

This was our third stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, very clean, great accommodations! There is a grocery store right next door and a few restaurants close by. We were visiting family in Salem, NY so we were pleased with the location!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg O
Teresa M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bennington, responded to this review

Dear Meg O, Thank you so much for the kind review. It is so nice to hear that we consistently can provide the service that makes you want to return time and time again.

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We were in area to visit Marlboro and Bennington. Hotel was great, teens enjoyed the pool, and breakfast was good. Staff was great, we would stay here again anytime. The pullout couch served as an additional sleeping space and the room set up made it more private. Bennington College is right down the street.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriee307
Teresa M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bennington, responded to this review

Dear valeriee307, I am so glad to hear that your stay with us went well while visiting local colleges. Being so close to several colleges, we get a lot of parents and their college bound children. I hope that this means we may be seeing you more over the next two to four years! Thank you again.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.7 km away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
173 reviews
35.6 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
561 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Bennington
BEST WESTERN Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#3 of 8 in Bennington
275 reviews
2.9 km away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
205 reviews
1.1 km away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#4 of 8 in Bennington
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 80 room Hampton Inn in Bennington has a spectacular view of Vermont's mountain landscape. Nestled at the foot of the Taconic Mountains, overlooking the Green Mountains, the Hampton Inn has all the amenities you expect. Complimentary "On The House" breakfast, indoor pool/whirlpool, sauna, exercise facility, business center, guest laundry, complimentary local calls, meeting facilities, free internet, iron/ironing board and coffee makers. Enjoy the museums, covered bridges, and antique shops Bennington is known for. While in town, you must see the tallest structure in Vermont, The Bennington Battle Monument, or take a stroll through historic downtown and visit the shops and eateries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bennington

Address: 51 Hannaford Sq, Bennington, VT 05201-1603
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Price Range: $214 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bennington Hotel Bennington
Bennington Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Bennington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back don't have parking lot, so you won't see headlights”
JimY542, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“WIFI does NOT work on third floor.”
anothertraveler123, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I reserved my room the weekend before and had my choice of rooms.”
251ricki, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the front was quiet.”
LindaI175, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ice machine located next to elevator .”
TCODY, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5