We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Bennington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bennington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 423: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Bennington
 Click to rate
Coltons Point, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great accommodations for handicapped guests. Rooms were large and friendly to move around with a cane or wheelchair. Breakfast was awesome! Fresh fruit, granola, yogurt, waffles, eggs and sausage, toast and danish, coffee and juice. What more could you want? Staff was very friendly and helpful to ensure a safe and comfortable visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SciDancer
BWVTMgmt, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time for your review. I'm glad that all was as it should be for your stay. I'm glad it was good. We hope you'll be able to stay again with us next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Blaise Johnson General Manager

Plano, Tx
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I did not actually stay at the Best Western but wanted to provide a favorable comment for the way they handled a reservation I failed to cancel. I noticed that there was a charge to my credit card and found that I had failed to cancel a reservation. I called the hotel about one hour after the time to cancel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimandbevh
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWVTMgmt, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Hi, We want our customers to know that we care and appreciate their business and know that sometimes things happen, or in this case forget to happen. Thank you for the comment and we look forward to seeing you sometime in the future. Sincerely, Blaise Johnson General Manager

Waterville, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made our reservation a month in advance, and requested a handicaped accessable room. At arrival they did not give us one and told us they were totally booked. There were less than 6 cars in the driveway. The internet service was weak, and we could not use our computers. We complained, and were simply asked if we wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyrburgess
BWVTMgmt, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

I am very sorry that our handicap rooms had been booked for your stay as we were very busy this past weekend. We tried to accommodate you the best we could with the downstairs room. We have reported the issues with the wifi. Sincerely, Blaise Johnson General Manager

Little Silver, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel frequently for one night as a Friday night stopover on ski trips. The staff is always helpful and the rooms are very good basic and comfortable places to spend the night. Great value for the price

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michel C
BWVTMgmt, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Blaise Johnson

Dryden, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had to stop in Bennington due to snow storm. This was a very nice hotel with a large inviting room, an easy chair (which I appreciated) in clean surroundings. People were real nice to deal with. enjoyed the stay and would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
BWVTMgmt, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

I hope the rest of your trip was good after the storm. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time for the review. Sincerely, Blaise Johnson General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We needed a room for an overnight for 3 adults near the hospital. This BW is less than 10 minutes away. The room was large, clean and well lit. The beds and pillows were very comfy. Breakfast was very good considering it came with the price of the room - there were make your own waffles, eggs, bacon sausage, cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancybny
BWVTMgmt, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Dear Nancy: Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you liked about our property as well as what we could improve on. We hope you do come and stay with us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Blaise Johnson General Manager

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Great little spot!!! Room we had had a couch which made relaxing after a long trip very comfortable. There was a Walmart within walking distance, and great views of the foothills. Coffee hit the spot also!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kromer57
BWVTMgmt, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your room and the amenities. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. We are so happy to hear that you were able to relax after traveling, we know how tiring that can be and how important it is to get a good nights rest. Thank you for staying with us...

New York
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Sometimes the frills are in the basics- cleanliness, warmth, friendliness a good breakfast and an easy place to find--- went up prior to skiing at Mt Snow about an hour away- can't beat the price and Bennington is a charming if faded Vermont town to find a good dinner notably -- The Train Station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6091ROjohno
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Hope the snow was great while at Mt Snow. We've even had more snow over the last couple days. Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad you had a good stay with us and hope you'll be able too again soon. Jackie/fdm

Reviewed 28 January 2017

The hotel itself is fine, comfortable bed, decent breakfast, etc but if you run into any sort of problem such as a problem with the lock on the door or they run out of coffee, you'll wish you had stayed somewhere else. The staff just isn't very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm sorry you had any issues during your stay. We addressed the problems that occurred and have been corrected.

Reviewed 26 January 2017

I was checked in quickly, and the staff was quite friendly and accomodating. I had a continental breakfast that was quite good. It was very warm out, and though I have family in the area they do not have AC- the hotel did and it worked well.. They have a pool outside, if you have time or interest in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay-Jean Harris... H
BWVTMgmt, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Dear Kay-Jean: We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Bennington Vermont. We do hope you do come back and stay with us again and maybe you will come back when the weather allows you to enjoy the pool. It's always nice to have guests that have lived in the area...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bennington hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
685 reviews
0.4 km away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
173 reviews
2.2 km away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#3 of 8 in Bennington
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
205 reviews
1.5 km away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#4 of 8 in Bennington
60 reviews
2.3 km away
Bennington Motor Inn
Bennington Motor Inn
#7 of 8 in Bennington
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western Bennington. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bennington

Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Price Range: $121 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Bennington Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bennington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet room”
RichardW719, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were on second floor in complete comfort”
K6091ROjohno, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you have a disability- ask for a first floor room.”
kayjeanharrisonh, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Luxury prices for a budget hotel”
Gringo1, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay upstairs”
davahey, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5