We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Ayer, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Clean rooms great service beautiful view from hotel. Close to stores and beautiful downtown Brattleboro where there are great stores to visit. The pool is nice and clean and the breakfast selection is good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiggeroo1965
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us. Thank you for appreciating our efforts of providing you with a great accommodation. We are so looking forward to seeing you back here again and we hope that it'll be sooner than...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 June 2015

You're definitely going to get what you pay for, it's definitely not a 5-star hotel, but is clean, convenient and a great place to crash! The staff is great and they have a decent complimentary breakfast for those looking to get to the ski slopes quickly! My boyfriend and I have stayed here many times this past winter and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine P
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel to town, Mount Snow, Stratton, and awesome restaurants! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Didn't expect much. The room was satisfactory, clean and linens updated. The bed was comfortable, and no outside noises even though it was full for Memorial Day Weekend. No smoking smells at all in the room. Room had fridge and microwave. Breakfast - I expected coffee and stale pastries, but was actually pretty good (Dunkin Donuts plus bagels, two types...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 892Berb892
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We hope to impress you even more during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

I was at the econolodge for some days for work. Very helpful staff. Clean and affordable place. Only swimming pool was not open. I asked hotel about the pool they said pool is only Open during summer due to outdoor and they are working some major maintenance to the pool currently right now so it will take two-week delay to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dconnect
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, affordable, and hospitable experience. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This hotel is in a decent location in Brattleboro. It is convenient to the highway and there is nearby food and Gas (and a Tesla charging station) but most importantly, the room is cheap.The bed was a bit on the hard side but at least the surrounding neighborhood was quiet, the windows and door offer little for sound insulation. Hey,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lostexplorer
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though we want to apologize for the issues that you experienced. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 September 2014

As we were traveling with the dog, we were limited to only a few hotels in the Brattleboro area, most of which were already full. The hotel is right off the highway, located next to a supermarket, and only a couple of miles from downtown. It is, indeed, an older building and pretty much lacking in any kind of charm,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dobiemom12
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. However, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. We hope that you were...

Reviewed 5 September 2014

I stayed here a couple nights first room I stayed in smelled weird, no bath tub. The bathroom was poorly updated mold on the ceilings an in the shower. Bed sheets felt like plastic. The workers were incredibly rude. No towels or toilet paper. The internet barely works to me I dont understand why it says high speed because its...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank econosucks
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the issues you had during your stay with us. We will definitely look into these issues and rest assured that these will be prevented from happening again in the future. We have discussed the issue you mentioned about our staff not being courteous enough and we would like to apologize if weren’t able to provide...

Henderson, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed two times the same week so I had two different rooms. The first room had a bad odor in bath like sewer backing up. It had no hand towels or extra toilet paper. Hole in wall where tissue box was. Second room had new tile on floor in bathroom that did not go all the way to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NCFan
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We apologize for any...

Boston
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I recently had a last minute stay at the Econo Lodge in Brattleboro, Vermont. The location is around some restaurants and stores on the south side of town and a short drive to downtown. The hotel is practically at Interstate 91 so it is a very convenient to the highway. It is a budget motel so you cannot expect the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank traveling262
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and relaxing. We look forward to seeing you again!

Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This is my first time staying at this hotel and it is my last. Upon arrival the room had a funky smell. As we looked around the room we decided it was not what we were expecting. Bathroom very dirty, old and not really fully functional. Shower and tub really bad, bath mat made us sick to look at. Mirror...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank catcoffey
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing this feedback regarding the quality of cleanliness in your room. Please know that if you had brought this to our attention we would have remedied the situation immediately. Our guest satisfaction is our number one goal. We hope to...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brattleboro hotels
4.6 km away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
232 reviews
1.6 km away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
333 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
6.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Brattleboro
397 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 515 Canal St, Brattleboro, VT 05301-6624
Region: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Price Range: $80 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Brattleboro
Brattleboro Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Herts
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms in the back for quiet.”
freeatlastjean, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No tips, every room has the same quality bed, so you won't sleep well”
joannb919, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“When I was there, one of the guests turned his truck radio up loud and drove around the parking lot. Not good.”
809sandia, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Dave will help you find exactly what you need.”
jewnah, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“To get a quieter room ask for a room in the very back of the hotel on the ground level.”
28cindy45, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5