We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This resort is in a quaint rural area, perfect for getting away from the bustle of a city. Rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious, and clean. The kitchenette is also very convenient with a large newer refrigerator, granite counter tops, dishwasher and oven/stove. However, the resort does have plenty of room for improvement in various areas. My largest complaint would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel C
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thank you so much for your review of our property at Ascutney Mountain Resort. I appreciate your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to make improvements and enhance our guests' experience. I apologize that we were unable to offer you a suite with a balcony and that the window coverings did not guard against the morning sun....

Montreal
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Awesome place. We were booked under Time share ownership and this is a Gold Crown property rated by RCI. We were 3 couples in 3 b.room 3 bath room unit with full kitchen. TVs in each room. Restaurant and games room on sight--with 2 pool tables--dart board etc. Complimentary guest computer.Friendly staff. Movie theatre on premises with free Pop Corn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MontrealWesley
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience in Vermont. Please come visit us again on future vacations. Kind Regards, Leslie

Washington DC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We came for the Vermont 100 Endurance race and stayed for three nights. We had a suite complete with kitchen so we were able to prepare our food when we wished. Everything was in order, clean, and satisfactory. Perhaps a boring review but with no troubles, it's the kind of review I'm looking for when I book a hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank KiryC
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to our property and congratulations on your participation in the Vermont 100! Since this is a yearly event, I truly hope that you stay with us again next year. Kind Regards, Leslie

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay, but really frustrated with the handling of payment. We clearly communicated that we needed to split payment on 3 different credit cards for different amounts. The front desk seemed somewhat confused by the request and then went about it. Sound have known something was amiss when they didn't give us a receipt, but I chocked it up...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SomervilleAK
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apologies for the errors that took place with your billing. I am happy that we were able to rectify the problem after you checked out and sincerely hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you on future visits. Kind Regards, Leslie

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our second stay here. This time it was 4 adults, 2 kids and a baby. We fit OK in the 3brm/3bath unit except that we would have had a better sleep with twin beds for the kids vs a double. Plenty of space to spread out and not trip over each other. We didn't use any of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palmtreequeen2012
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments about our resort and our Front Desk team member. I am so glad that you chose to return for a second visit and would love the opportunity to host your family on future vacations to Vermont. Kind Regards, Leslie L.

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed one night while doing family research and loved it. The room was really a one bedroom apartment with stove, fridge, etc. and it was amazingly beautiful. Wish we had had more time to enjoy the club facilities. The staff were super helpful. Will stay again and highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianedon
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your brief visit to our resort and welcome you back on future visits. Kind Regards, Leslie L.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went here as a timeshare exchange for a weekend. It was within a 2 hour drive of our home. As others have said the front desk personal were fantastic. All of the employees were very friendly. There is NO Verizon Wireless service at the resort. This is not the resorts fault. We ended up downloading a Verizon text app...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jerry M
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review

Hi there and welcome home from your vacation stay with us. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your getaway and that our staff was able to make your stay that much better. We’re happy to hear that the secluded location didn't interfere with your experience. It sounds like you took advantage of the areas many amenities. We look forward...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very reasonable hotel. The front desk people will very friendly and helped with where and what to do in the area. Both Jay and Heather will very helpful. They told us the places to eat and where to visit. The pools were clean but the outside pool was cold. I do not think it was heated. Horseshoes, swings, tennis, racquetball...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bjthaler
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review

Hi there and welcome home from your recent stay with us. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, and that our staff was able to make your stay that much better. We’ll tell Jay and Heather you said hello. You are correct that our outdoor pool is not heated, however our indoor is heated and open year-round...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. The villa was huge. Full sized living room, kitchen and dining room with balcony on the lower level, and loft, 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms on the upper level. There is not a lot around the area, so a great place for relaxation. The resort did keep the teens (ages 12 and 15)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarlaAM
New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our second time staying at this hotel. We love visiting Vermont in the fall and have had great experiences with this hotel. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The views are stunning. Breakfast has a great variety and is very tasty. We have eaten at the restaurant as well and that was great. The pool and gym...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AMIT B

215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsville
17.0 km away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
22.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
20.4 km away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#2 of 6 in Ludlow
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
278 reviews
16.9 km away
Castle Hill Resort And Spa
17.9 km away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This vibrant resort is tucked away in the rolling New England countryside away from the bustle of daily life making it the perfect spot to truly get away from it all. Ascutney Mountain Resort is a year-round indoor and outdoor recreational playground for nature lovers and adventurers alike. Whether hitting the areas ski slopes, touring historic covered bridges, enjoying one of the nearby golf courses, or simply gazing upon the magnificent palette of crimson and gold of autumn in New England, you'll find activities for every taste. In winter we are located in the heart of more than 150 acres of groomed slopes and trails. Visitors will enjoy alpine and cross-country skiing, as well as snowboarding and snow tubing on a variety of trails offering more than 1,530 feet of vertical drop and 32 kilometers of freshly groomed cross-country trails. The resort also offers a learning center and ski camps to help skiers of all skill levels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort

Address: 485 Hotel Road, Brownsville, VT 05037
Region: United States > Vermont > Brownsville
Price Range: $148 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Hotel Brownsville
Holiday Inn Brownsville
Brownsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort Vermont/Brownsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in separate buildings are really neat”
 of 5 bubbles andrewwL1620ME, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Hanover Building, easy walk to main building for restaurant, stairway down hill, short drive to pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Kat1942, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the pond in the main building- has great view of Mt.Ascutney”
 of 5 bubbles 540josephr, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try the lofts .... you won't regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles JimH107, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The main building has a large fireplace going nightly , business center , game room , theatre with movies and fresh popcorn nightly . .”
 of 5 bubbles Starrb23, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5