We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,369: English reviews
Topeka KS
Reviewed 15 October 2016

If you've shopped for a room in Burlington -- in the autumn, at least -- you know that this city doesn't come cheap. Since I was going to overpay, anyway, I figured I might as well have a room with a lake view.... and it was lovely. The staff was pleasant, and the room was fine, but nothing extraordinary. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reefwatcher
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Vermont in the autumn is certainly a beautiful place to visit and well worth the trip for our fall foliage. And in this season the pricing can be competitive. I am so glad that your trip here had you staying with us at the Hilton Burlington! I believe that our hotel indeed offers amenities and conveniences that help to enjoy...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We were on a road trip driving in from Maine. Upon arrival at the hotel we received an upexpected upgrade to the lakefront side of the hotel. The hotel staff was extremely courteous and friendly and offered two of the best resteraunts to dine at for dinner and breakfast. The room was very comfortable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tia M
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! After a long drive I am so thrilled to hear that we were able to find an upgrade for you to one of our rooms that looks out over the gorgeous Lake Champlain! It is always a pleasure to be able to share...

New Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The evening supervisor bent over backward to help me out. Honestly, he went way upove and beyond what is expected of any hotel employee. I couldn't be happier with my stay, and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevetheman2016
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

I want for every guest to enjoy their stay at the Hilton Burlington! But more than that I want all of our guests to have the same experience you did which is to have the staff go above and beyond in helping to make the experience great! It was such a delight to read this review and I can tell...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The city of Burlington is so overrated. Yes, it is on Lake Champlain and the main part of the University of Vermont campus is beautiful and historic as well as some churches in the city, but if you walk around it has a very gritty feel to it. Dirty streets, dirty people loitering, average restaurants. Horrible Airport! The Hilton is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Discriminating123
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Greetings from the Hilton Burlington! I would like to thank you for providing a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide outstanding service and accommodations to all of our guests, however, sometimes we fall short of even our own expectations. I am sorry that this visit was not what we all could have hoped for. I appreciate...

Denver, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

All is fine unless you need to cancel a night or two, then be prepared to have your entire stay re-booked at a much higher price. Hotel itself is conveniently located and clean, which is a definite plus.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan V
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! While I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry that our pricing structure created some disappointment. I know how that must have been frustrating. I really hope that we are able to have you back with us again soon...

New Freedom, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Hotel was fine, if dated a bit. Stay away from the bar/lounge for dinner. My steak was served so cold it would not melt the butter on top. Server disappeared for 45 minutes during service. If you're interested in dinner, find a nice local,place downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jhalapin
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for offering some feedback about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Burlington. It is truly my hope that all of my guests have an outstanding experience of Burlington and the our hotel lives up to Burlington's spirit and character and that it lives up to the impeccable standards of our Hilton Brand. I was disappointed to...

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I booked a king room with a lake view but kept checking the website to see if the price would go down. It didn't go down but about a month before our trip I saw that they were offering rooms with executive lounge access for the same price. Unfortunately, we had to choose between two queens with a lake view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for offering us some feedback about your recent visit to the Hilton Burlington! I confess that I would love for all reviews to report better than "mixed," but your commentary was so thoughtful and thorough that it will be helpful to us improving our service and delivering an experience in the future that cannot possibly be mixed! The...

Durham, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel overlooks the lake and if your lucky enough to get a room with a view of the lake it's the best place to stay. If not, your still less then a two minute walk from the lake and the boardwalk area. I find that most of the hotels in Burlington are priced within $10 or $20.00 of each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLH61293
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! We are certainly lucky to be able to boast what is truly the best view in town of the gorgeous Lake Champlain. I am so glad that you enjoyed it. I am also pleased that the room was comfortable, particularly the bedding- a good...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is located across from The Champlain Lake and provides amazing Great views and service. We rode Complementary bikes from this hotel on a gorgeous bike trail that are partially near the lake n others on lushes green areas.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! We are so lucky to look out over the gorgeous Lake Champlain and I am so glad that you enjoyed the view! I am also pleased that you took advantage of the complimentary bike rentals that we offer here- it's a great way to...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 October 2016

To say this property is dated would be an understatement. If I had visited in the late 70s maybe I'd be raving about the place, but unfortunately I visited in 2016. There was nothing about my stay that made me want to go back, but at the same time nothing was really wrong or bad about it either. Folks at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for providing some feedback about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Burlington. I am glad to hear that there was nothing wrong with your visit, but confess I am disappointed that we were not able to wow you! We offer a bar and restaurant service breakfast, lunch and dinner and try to source locally to create...

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
City View Corner Room (32)
Viewed
City View Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Double Queen Lake View Room (35)
Viewed
King Lake Panoramic View Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Poolside Double Queen Cabana Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
2.6 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
559 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 km away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
3.7 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
633 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Price Range: $184 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel
Hilton Burlington Vermont
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Burlington staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Raymond, New Hampshire
7 months ago
Las Vegas, United States
over a year ago
Verona, New Jersey
Boston
2 days ago
6 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Either go for lake view or corner room on high floor if facing the city”
 of 5 bubbles X1563ZMtimothym, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are 6 rooms that open up directly to the pool, if you can get one DO IT!!”
 of 5 bubbles Patorti, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We wanted an executive club room with a lake view, but it wasn't available. No problem, our 5th floor room was fine, and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Huhwhatduh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake view only get executive lounge pass , do not tell them you have a car if staying Sunday”
 of 5 bubbles travelnurse_8, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles lrm1987, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5