We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel in the Meadow

Share
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (3)
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Getting there
Rutland Airport39 km
Lebanon Regional Airport47 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
15
27
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
27
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception area microwave and fridge queen bed muffins towels wifi tv rates
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am torn about writing this review because I am fully aware that in that part of the country dollar doesn’t stretch too far, and people were very friendly there so I did not want to write a negative review. So I decided to be...More

Thank Patricia032
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Like some other reviewers, for me this was like stepping back in time. It is like the motels I stayed at with my parents in the 1960's. We had a room with a singe queen bed. In looking at the photos on Trip Advisor, obviously...More

Thank LynnJ27
Response from MotelintheMeadow, Owner at Motel in the MeadowResponded October 7, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Pat

Reviewed July 26, 2017

This rustic motel just outside of Chester is a slice of mid-twentieth century Americana. That quaintness is part of is charm, as is the friendly and accommodating proprietor who checked us in. The bathroom was scrupulously clean, a good indicator that the carpeted bedroom floor...More

Thank ChannahAbraham
Response from MotelintheMeadow, Owner at Motel in the MeadowResponded July 28, 2017

Thank you and we hope to see you again when you are in Vermont!

Reviewed July 10, 2017

We reserved two rooms. One with just queen bed and one with two queen beds. The room with just a queen bed is VERY small, and has a terrible musty smell. The rooms only have a window AC unit and the owner does not turn...More

1  Thank lovethebeach82762
Reviewed April 21, 2017

We stayed here based on TA reviews. The hotel is located on the outskirts of town. It is a family run hotel. The double room we rented was small but adequate and clean. The lobby area includes a small gift shop with a lot of...More

2  Thank island_rabbit
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phil S
July 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tony G | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I don't have pets, therefore don't know about pet policies there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get bigger room if you stay here. AC is window unit you will have to wait on it to cool down if that is an..."
lovethebeach82762
Jul. 10, 2017
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel in the meadow
LOCATION
United StatesVermontChester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing