Mountain Top Resort

Mountain Top Resort

Traveller (453)
luxury room balcony at Mountain Top Resort. photo: joanne pearson
Room & Suite (136)
Mountain Top Resort
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
C$608
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Chittenden
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in central Vermont, just a few miles from Killington, Mountain Top Resort is the perfect 4-season escape from the every day. Set, literally, at the top of a mountain on a private road, this secluded resort rests on 700 acres with sweeping views of the surrounding Green Mountains and a 740 acre lake (with private beach). We offer a wide variety of year-round activities. Accommodation types include 36 lodge rooms/suites and Cabins plus guest houses (guest houses are available for short & long term stays and vary greatly in size and style). Other amenities include a 'mountain modern' Restaurant & Tavern (both outdoor seating in summer), heated pool with a spectacular view, hot tub, full service spa, sauna, fitness center, tennis court, hiking & mountain biking trails, canoeing, pontoon boat rides, horseback riding, xc-skiing, snowshoeing, ice skating, events, conferences and more. Mountain Top Resort is an acclaimed destination wedding venue hosting weddings year-round.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Boating
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
765Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 452
  • 186
  • 72
  • 31
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
VTWolf wrote a review Mar 2023
Marlboro, VT21 contributions25 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Mountain Top Inn never disappoints! This was my 4th time to this wonderful resort. Though there were 2 weddings going on and the restaurant and other facilities were busy it still seemed like a tranquil resort. There was tons of snow which made for fabulous cross country skiing and snow shoeing. They did a great job grooming the trails. And get this---they shoveled the snow off of all the cars in the parking lot! The menu is very interesting and the meal preparations are top notch (good value too!). In fact, I would say they serve the best pad thai our group has ever tasted, and we are all discerning customers. Staff is friendly and efficient. Everything was just just perfect. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Khele Sparks, General Manager at Mountain Top Resort
Responded Mar 19, 2023
Dear VTWolf, Thank you for such inspiring words! Your review put huge smiles on everyone's faces - especially our Chefs ;) . There is nothing more powerful than receiving positive feedback such as this directly from a guest. On behalf of all of us, thank you. Sincerely, Khele Sparks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MCJ/NJ wrote a review Mar 2020
55 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
15 family members, and 3 pups, shared Grand Vista and Trillium during President's Weekend. We celebrated Christmas, as well as everyone's birthdays, with 5 days of ice skating, sledding, hiking, tubing, fireside games, and delicious meals. Housekeeping had the cottages well-prepped and refreshed daily, and the hot tub was very relaxing. We all enjoyed the daily, breakfast buffet selections. With advanced planning, The Restaurant dinner service was very friendly and smooth. We appreciated the food being hot, without lag time between the 1st to 15th person to be served. Every stay through the years has been enjoyable. This was exactly the way I wanted to celebrate my 65th birthday. Many thanks, again, to Mike for this great opportunity to make wonderful memories!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Excellent property for pet lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nancy P wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our daughter was married at Mt Top Inn Nov 2. It was a large wedding of 212 guests. We filled the Inn and occupied 16 of the houses. Our family stayed at the Jewell. The accommodations were beautiful. We held a welcome party Friday night, reception Saturday, after party and a farewell brunch the morning after. The food at Mt Top was excellent – hot fresh and plentiful for all of the events. Every staff member was wonderful right down to our shuttle crew!
As perfect as we hoped the wedding would be it was even better. The Inn provided a wedding coordinator - Carly - and I would say a huge part of everything running so smoothly was due to her. . Carly was always available for questions during the planning process. She answered emails promptly and efficiently –even answering the same question that came from the bride and her mom without complaining. She has calmness and confidence and was instrumental in our planning process. We were so worried about many things and Carly was always there with solutions and answers to any question we had big or small. Our main concern was the spacing with so many guests. She configured the room so that it was not crowded and the flow was remarkable. In addition to the guests we had a magic mirror, live painter and live musicians that she set up perfectly. She was so accommodating with everything. As soon as we arrived on site Friday she was there. She was spot on with our rehearsal and the day of the wedding she guided us through everything and kept everyone calm especially the father of the bride and the many questions he came up with on the day of the wedding! Mt Top is a wonderful venue for a wedding and Carly was just the best. I would not hesitate to have another wedding at Mt Top. They have everything you need - pay great attention to detail and provided us with a super wedding coordinator.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ed F wrote a review Jan 2023
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania124 contributions64 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a wedding that was held on the property. We had to stay two nights because that was required for the weekend. The property is nice and the staff there was very friendly. The food they served in the restaurant was good, but I can't comment on price because all our meals were paid by the wedding party. However, I felt the room was overpriced for what we got. Our bill was $517. The room was very small as was the bathroom. The lighting system in the room was poor with no overhead light and no light in the first part of the room. There was a small mirror and you couldn't use it because there wasn't enough light. The counter space around the bathroom sink was very small and there were no shelves to put toilet articles. The walls must have been very thin because we could hear our neighbors on both sides talking and could hear what they were saying. The one room had a baby that starting crying at 6 AM. The was no thermostat in the room so I assume they had a central control somewhere. It was plenty warm during the day but at night they must have turned the heat down because the room got too cold. My biggest complaint had to do with my bed. When I turned the covers down there was a huge stain on the mattress cover and also on the pad below. It was at least 2 feet across. My best guess was spilled coffee but I am not really sure. I called the front desk and the man working brought up new sheets and handed them to me. My wife and I had to change the sheets ourselves, which was bad enough. When we started to change the sheets we realized that they were too small and wouldn't fit on the bed. We took off the stained cover and I laid down the sheets that he gave us and slept on that. The next morning I went to the front desk and complained. They sent a housekeeper who said the sheets were for a twin bad and she remade the bed. At no time did anyone explain to me how that stained bed was not seen when the beds should have been made-up before we arrived. Based on our overall experience at the price we paid, I do not recommend the Mountain Top Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Khele Sparks, General Manager at Mountain Top Resort
Responded Feb 23, 2023
Dear Ed F, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are beyond disheartened to read about the concerns during your stay. Simple standards (not to mention yours, or ours), were clearly not met (the stain on the sheets that was inexplicably missed, the lack of assistance to re-make the bed for you and sheets that made it impossible for you to make the bed yourself). We have immediately reinforced with the team the importance of ensuring these sorts of experiences never take place. We would also like to look into your lighting (and mirror size/shelving space) concerns – and for that I do need more information about your stay. If it’s not too much to ask, could you reach out to me so that we could discuss this further? It is comforting that there were aspects of the wedding and your stay that you did enjoy, but our goal is for you to have a pleasant experience ‘in its entirety’. On behalf of the entire team here at Mountain Top, please accept our sincerest apologies for these uncharacteristic missteps. Sincerely, Khele Sparks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pdhiggins7 wrote a review Feb 2020
Walker Valley, New York182 contributions170 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary for two nights, and we had a fantastic time! The room wasn’t the largest, but we got a great deal through Groupon! The bed was comfortable and the room had all we needed, though we only had a view of the parking lot. We ate ithe tavern food the first night and the hubby had a beer on tap, both of which were delicious. We did the sleigh ride and dinner package for the next night and though pricey, we felt it was well worth it because it was so enjoyable and the food was fantastic!! The maple creme brûlée was delectable! The inn has lots of offer for families or couples, a spectacular setting and wonderful customer service! What an amazing getaway we had and we will look to bring our kids back here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MountainTopResort, General Manager at Mountain Top Resort
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Dear pdhiggins7, Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are thrilled that we could celebrate your anniversary with you and certainly hope to host you again with your family some day! All the best, Khele Sparks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Themhorses wrote a review Jan 2020
Mendon, Vermont13 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been enjoying New Years Eve dinner at the Mountain Top Inn for the past several years. Unfortunately, this year my husband's steak was extremely fatty to the point of not being enjoyable nor entirely edible. He also had the oysters which were excellent as was my own meal (the brazed short rib). The waitress provided excellent service. This "mis-steak" seems unusual for the Mountain Top Inn so we wanted to share the story of this bad experience especially since the restaurant advertised serving from its "new dinner menu" for this New Years Eve. Since a new menu often reflects a change in management which can cause a once good restaurant to go down hill quickly we wanted to share this experience with others just in case this is the new normal for this once great establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MountainTopResort, General Manager at Mountain Top Resort
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear ThemHorses, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, for all of your positive feedback and for being loyal Mountain Top customers. We wanted to assure you that our resort, restaurant/tavern and kitchen are indeed under the same continued management for the past several years. We are lucky to have found a talented and creative team that are as excited about serving our guests, as we hope our guests are to visit Mountain Top. We apologize if there was any confusion regarding our menu. We do make seasonal changes to our menu in order to ensure the freshest ingredients & seasonal appropriateness, while keeping the most popular items intact. The menu offered at New Year’s was our current winter seasonal menu accompanied by the specials of the evening. We are definitely curious about your steak, as all of our steaks are hand-cut right here in our kitchen. Were you able to discuss your concerns with your server so that this could be resolved on the spot? One caveat we would offer is that we did have Prime Rib on the menu that evening, and Prime Rib, by nature, can be a fattier steak than other leaner cuts. We hope that you will come back for dinner in 2020, or to celebrate New Year’s 2021 – or simply for one of our burger and brew Wednesdays - to enjoy another one of those great experiences you have been accustomed to at MTR. Thank you again for your feedback and for your patronage. Khele Sparks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JB wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
All staff excellent. Cabin very clean. One overhead heater stopped working “ it does that in very cold temps”. Two baseboard heaters helped. No fireplace instructions but we knew to check damper in advance. Hearth emitted some smoke, requiring door, window to be open briefly. Below zero temps. Never used it again. Great towels in the bath, pitiful hairdryer. Food good, limited menu, same each day with Sunday breakfast exception. Inn makes all meals take-out if guests prefer. Excellent signage re mask requirements. Large groups, very likely NOT same household, enter dining area, some using hands for masks. This was particularly evident when a guest went to restroom. Some patrons removed masks once seated and never put them on when finished eating/drinking. Staff (all wearing masks) may be instructed to avoid asking patrons to mask up. This is an issue that needs to be addressed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Khele Sparks, General Manager at Mountain Top Resort
Responded Feb 13, 2021
Dear JB, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Upon reading it, we are double checking all of our accommodations with wood burning fireplaces, as each has framed instructions on the hearth or mantle. We do apologize if somehow yours was misplaced. If you were in one of our 1 bedroom luxury cabins, the overhead unit you referenced is a Heat Pump. These are installed as part of a multi-source Energy Efficient system. Heat Pumps are indeed less efficient during the spattering of extremely cold days we get here in VT, however when supplemented with baseboard heating (as you noted), they are a very effective and environmentally efficient way to heat a space. We apologize if the heating system was not accurately explained to you. We would also like to address your covid related concerns regarding fellow guests. Thank you for your notes regarding our staff masking up, and our signage. We are marking our 10th month of operations during this pandemic, with perhaps the strictest state guidelines in the country and we take our role in ensuring those guidelines are followed - by our guests, staff, vendors and neighbors - very seriously. We have been very proud of the consistently positive feedback we have received regarding our efforts in this area. So your note is especially disheartening. We do, however, rely on our guests for their honesty – which is reinforced by the state mandated forms all guests must fill out . And while there may be an instance when a guest forgets their mask - we do not condone it. If we see it, we will instruct them to mask-up or leave. We enforce the rules to the best of our ability and have taken a very strict stance with those who would attempt to circumvent any of the state (or our) mandates. We are grateful that the person you noticed was conscientious enough to cover their mouth upon realizing they forgot their mask en-route to the bathroom. But we agree, this is not ok. We ask that any guest who has a concern, or witnesses a violation, bring it to our attention immediately so that we can address it right there and then. Resort-wide we continue to invest attention, time and money into ensuring that we deliver the safest experience possible – for everyone. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler2019 wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We will be attending a wedding here soon. Our original plans were to stay the weekend. However, given the covid pandemic, we opted to change our plans and attend the outdoor wedding and not stay overnight to attend the indoor festivities. We had called the hotel 30 days prior to the event to inquire about their safety plans for large indoor gatherings, and were told they didn't have any. We asked for a full refund of our deposit and were told that since we were cancelling our room reservation 30 days from the event, they were entitled to keep roughly $250 of our deposit. The only reason we opted not to stay is due to the covid pandemic, and our wish to stay away from indoor gatherings. At the time of the reservation, things seemed to be improving, but the latest news indicates the opposite. Given the extenuating circumstance of a worsening global pandemic, we should have been given a full refund. Very disappointed by this lack of customer service. I do not recommend this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Khele Sparks, General Manager at Mountain Top Resort
Responded Sep 16, 2021
Dear Traveler 2019, We take Covid-19 with the utmost seriousness and are taken aback by the misinformation in your review. We respect your decision not to travel at this time, however your accusations are unwarranted. Not having stayed at our resort, you have not experienced our Covid-19 protocols. Our guests, team members, partners and neighbors have been our top priority throughout. We abide by ALL Vermont state health & safety/Covid-19 guidelines (a state which has successfully achieved the country’s lowest caseload numbers by employing the most cautious of mandates and protocols). With state mandates relaxed since June, we have continued to go above and beyond state guidelines– this is evidenced by the information posted on our website’s home page and in our pre-arrival e-newsletter sent to all guests. In these we convey many of our covid-related health & safety protocols (including but not limited to the masking of team members indoors), and we follow-up on-property with actions such as posted signage reminding non-vaccinated guests to mask-up. Perhaps there was confusion regarding your question – as there are currently ‘no covid related state protocols for those traveling to/from Vermont’. In addition to our resort protocols (which are actively revised in direct correlation to covid caseload statistics and proven best practices), many of our wedding couples are insisting that all of their guests are vaccinated or provide proof of negative test prior to attending their wedding. Across the board we are doing (and have done) our best to ensure the safest environment – for everyone. For cancellations within 30 days (an agreement which is clearly conveyed upon making a reservation*) we have amended our policy for (and respect) those who are concerned regarding travel, by offering the additional option of crediting the full deposit toward a future stay. We work closely with resorts all over New England to ensure that our actions are in-line with best practices for our industry. If you were not satisfied with our attempt to offer additional options, than we apologize. However, stating that we have ‘no covid protocols’ is entirely inappropriate and untrue. Generally we do not respond to reviews in this way, however this is an incredibly important topic. While opinions on goods and services may vary - and therefore reviews play a very important role – you unfortunately have not experienced our resort - nor our protocols. This could be construed as utilizing a respectable travel tool (Trip Advisor) to express disappointment in our (amended to accommodate covid-related concerns) cancellation policy. Your disappointment in this respect, we regret. However misrepresentation of our health and safety protocols is unfounded. We are confident we will not only deliver a beautiful, but also the safest possible, event for the couple whose wedding you are attending. To protect everyone, we recommend that you wear a mask when in the presence of others at the event if you are not vaccinated. In general we recommend wearing a mask when indoors, in the presence of others and unable to socially distance. (*As stated in our pre-arrival documents, those exhibiting symptoms or who have been identified as a ‘close contact’ must contact us PRIOR to arrival so that alternative plans can be made. Those exhibiting symptoms while on property will be asked to leave immediately). If you have further questions regarding our Covid related protocols prior to the event you are attending, I very much welcome the opportunity to discuss this further in an effort to clarify any confusion. Sincerely, Khele Sparks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VTLongTimeTraveler wrote a review Oct 2020
VT384 contributions231 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lunch was terrific. The inn handles the coronavirus requirements very well. The staff was uniformly helpful and cheerful. The ambiance in the pub was wonderful, with appropriate social distancing. The long views - terrific. My husband had the pad thai with salmon. The portion was very large, with both the pad thai and salmon well prepared. I had the black bean cheeseburger, which was fine, with a generous serving of sweet potato fries.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
catriotinct wrote a review Feb 2021
Woodbridge, CT82 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in one of the cabins with our dog and had the best time. It's important to keep in mind that many business are suffering during this time and are doing their best to simply stay afloat. Sometimes as adjustments are made, things are forgotten or the staff is reduced due to smaller capacity and things might take longer or might not be perfect. We all need to make allowances and be patient. The Mountain Top staff, without exception, were all extremely gracious and helpful before and during our stay.

We mostly ordered take-out from the restaurant and ate in our room the whole time. The food was consistently good. Our cabin was great, but one thing I failed to consider beforehand was an eating area. If you do get takeout, it's hard to eat without a table of any kind. BUT this was a minor inconvenience. I only mention it because I would look for something with a seating area and table next time I stay.

Every single person we encountered was very helpful and friendly, whether it was the front desk, restaurant staff or the team members outside shoveling.

With regard to safety, we did see larger parties that were almost certainly not from the same household, but I have to assume they followed the quarantine guidelines before checking in. We also saw people (guests) in the reception area seated near the desk without masks on. The staff really should enforce the mask rules in the common areas since locations such as the reception desk can't be avoided by other guests. But again, it's a really hard task and guests have to realize they are assuming some risk when traveling and staying in a hotel or resort.

We spent our days on the trails adjacent to the resort, where there were virtually NO other people. Our dog had tons and tons of fun frolicking around in the snow as we skied or snowshoed on the trails that allow dogs. I was worried there would not be enough dog-friendly trails for us, but there was so much terrain to chose from.

We definitely plan to return post-pandemic so we can get the entire Mountain Top experience. If it was this great with all the restrictions, we can only imagine how great it is under optimal circumstances.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holidayhelen61 asked a question May 2021
Brea, California54 contributions17 helpful votes
What is the weather like in October?
Answer from Caolyn123
Peekskill, New York14 contributions13 helpful votes
While the cabins are close by to the barn, they are not so close that smells would be an issue.
Answer from christinedelisle51
Wales, Massachusetts1 contribution
You can ask for a mini fridge
Answer from Artsforte
Bristol, Vermont20 contributions2 helpful votes
The unit I was in only had three bedrooms; but there was a LARGE dining area, a wonderful deck, a huge kitchen, and even an entryway that was large enough to just hang out in and read. I would say YES, teens could find an escape. It's a great resort!!
hkahncpa wrote a tip May 17
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's cold all year except for summer."
Read full review
Elizabeth K wrote a tip Jul 2023
Westminster, Colorado6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shuttle service runs frequently to area attractions. Bar closes at 10-10:30 unless a wedding is keeping it open later. "
Read full review
LynnBrent wrote a tip Jun 2023
Virginia Beach, Virginia2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No"
Read full review
Mark R wrote a tip Jun 2023
Boston, Massachusetts124 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool, gym and spa on site. "
Read full review
Jacquelyn C wrote a tip Feb 2023
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay in the hotel, the walls are thin and it is not well maintained. Rather try one of the guest houses or cabins."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chittenden area.
PRICE RANGE
C$444 - C$551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the mountain top hotel chittenden, the mountain top inn and resort, mountain top hotel
LOCATION
United StatesVermontChittenden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Mountain Top Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Mountain Top Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Mountain Top Resort?
Nearby attractions include Baird Farm Vermont Maple Syrup (5.2 km), Chittenden Reservoir (2.8 km), and Chaffee Falls Trail (4.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mountain Top Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mountain Top Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mountain Top Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Mountain Top Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mountain Top Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kamuda's Country Market, The Country House, and The Wooden Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mountain Top Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Mountain Top Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mountain Top Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Mountain Top Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stephen A Douglas Birthplace (14.8 km) and Sanderson Covered Bridge (15.4 km).
Does Mountain Top Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars