We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Colchester \/ Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 586: English reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

So my husband and I have stayed here several times and always thought it was a nice place. This last time however, it was horrible. The front desk should have never put anyone in this room the pipes are leaking and there is a huge area of the carpet that is growing mold and mildew. It's like staying in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seth B
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of all of our team, thank you for choosing our Quality Inn Colchester for your accommodations. We sincerely thank you for your feedback and regret and apologize for the substandard experience that you had with us. We would have liked to have had the opportunity to correct the issues while you were here so that you could see...

George Town, Grand Cayman
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Burlington and surrounding activities. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The room was very clean had a coffee machine and frig in it. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123barbie456
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay our Quality Inn Colchester during this years Vermont City Marathon. We are glad you were able to enjoy one of our clean, comfortable and quiet rooms, and the amenities we provide such as our one cup coffee makers and mini-refrigerators. We are also glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary full...

Teaneck, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Had an excellent stay here. Friendly staff and healthy breakfast. Upon returning home, there was a $1.58 charge to my prepaid room charge. Called and asked why? It is the "safe fee" and you agreed when signing the registration fee. Never had that explained, and upon check-out was told there was no charge due for my pre-paid room. Never used...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark_Fr88
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize and thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey and writing additional comments regarding your stay at our Quality Inn Colchester. Guest feedback both positive and negative are important for us and our team in order to ensure each guest has a positive guest experience. I agree that my liability...

Reviewed 18 May 2015

This by far was the worst experience I've ever had dealing with a motel GM. As a retired hotel GM had the GM been one of my staff members I would have fired her on the spot. She was rude and condescending from the very start of my displeasure of having to interact with her. I will NEVER stay at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Clyde S
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Good evening, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the online reservation process prior to your arrival. We greatly appreciate this feedback. We were very happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations along with our Free Full Hot Breakfast. We hope...

Reviewed 16 May 2015

I went to pick my son up at college, and this hotel was very close to the University of Vermont. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly, and it was exceedingly clean! Every time I went out, a staff member was cleaning something -- rugs, windows, counters, etc. The breakfast was well-stocked and delicious. At one point, my access card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review about your stay with us at Quality Inn, Colchester/Burlington, and also for the impressive scores. We are happy to hear that are location was convenient for while picking up your son at college. Our full hot breakfast is a hit with our guest. We hope to see you...

Sandwich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I recommend the Quality Inn located in Colchester, VT. It is conveniently located right off Route 89 exit 16. It offers clean, quiet accommodations , a very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast options, and is quite affordable. The surrounding areas of Winooski, Burlington, Lake Champlain and the islands are very accessible with beaches and area attractions that are sure...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary p
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the Colchester/Burlington area. We have many Quality Guests that tell us how much they enjoy our rooms, and that they love our location of being so close to so many favorites such as Downtown Burlington and Lake Champlain. We strive to give excellent customer service to all guests and...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

Check In was quick and easy. Room was clean and roomy. Shower had dispensers in it for shampoo, body wash, and conditioner. Hot breakfast included . Only downside I found was, I was apparently in the room under the guest laundry and you could hear the machines running. It was more background noise, and if I had turned on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anairheadhere
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear to enjoyed your recent stay with us at our Quality Inn Colchester and that you are a repeat Quality Guest with us. We pride ourselves on friendly customer service and look forward to seeing you on your next business trip to the area. Warm Regards, Julie LaCroix General Manager

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Clean comfortable rooms and excellent continental breakfast! We have stayed here several times and will stay here again. Coffee and cookies in the lobby was a nice touch. Close to the hospital and easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us. What impressive scores! We appreciate your kind words about our team, and we are glad you enjoyed our "Freshly Baked Cookies" in the Evening. We take great pride in serving our Quality Guests and are happy to hear we met your needs in that field. W...

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This Inn is excellent value for money. It has clean and comfortable room. Room is on the smaller size but is very functional. Plus is a fridge and a microwave. I have not heard much of the noise around. Furniture is somewhat outdated, but still very comfortable. They serve hot breakfast and for the price you are paying this is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanVitor
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us, and for the impressive scores. We appreciate your kind words about our team. We take great pride in serving our Quality Guests and are happy we met your needs in that field. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms to be comfortable...

Beltsville, Maryland
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Overall it was good. The property was clean, the staff courteous. Breakfast was okay one day, not so okay the second day. We did come home one afternoon to a weird small in our room. Also, the clerk at the desk recommended a nearby restaurant that was awful. Later, I saw the restaurant staff come over to the hotel at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time filling out our online survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our facility provided you with a nice clean, comfortable stay. Thank you for your kind words. Our staff takes pride in making our guest feel welcomed. And our location is great for people who are...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
916 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
1,220 reviews
3.5 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
630 reviews
4.2 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
1,393 reviews
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#9 of 13 in South Burlington
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make-your-own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Address: 84 South Park Drive, Colchester, VT 05446 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Price Range: $81 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Quality Inn Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main floor, easy access to parking and to the car.”
 of 5 bubbles 413lisea, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor is VERY noisy, outside the doors and overhead. Go up!”
 of 5 bubbles madgardener55, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room in another hotel would be the best option!”
 of 5 bubbles Bernie207, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they offer 2 double beds not 2 queens AC and heaters are in room”
 of 5 bubbles smokeymontreal, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was great, quiet , comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler195669, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5