We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lake Morey Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lake Morey Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed at Lake Morey Resort this past weekend as part of a conference being held at the hotel, but also booked our stay at the resort as a mini getaway. From the moment we checked in, we were me with hostility and extremely poor service from the front desk staff. Simple requests for information about a... More 

Helpful?
Thank bionda30
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry for your perception of our front desk staff; and more specifically our Front Desk Manager. She recalls your simple request of directions to Hanover N.H. to which she responded in her usual kindness. Though not quite sure how you felt otherwise, we will take note of your feelings and discuss internally how we can avoid such perceptions.... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I visited the Lake Morey Resort during a conference. If you go there from outside US it is very hard to get there, espacially if you do not drive. It would be cool, if the hotel would have a transportation service from the Burlington or Boston airport. The front rooms have a very nice view to the lake, but they... More 

Helpful?
Thank eoez
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

A fine suggestion indeed. Please keep in mind conferences typically choose their meals prior to their arrival so a repeating menu is not necessarily our intention. Unfortunately sound insulation was never a top priority in hotels that have a much earlier birth date than the current crop of newly born hotels. In fact, it is not atypical in finding rolled... More 

Shaftsbury, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I've visited Lake Morey about a dozen times over the past few years, both for February family vacations and association conferences in the fall. There is nothing pretentious about this place. The staff is friendly and professional, the menus walk the line between creative and traditional, there are 10 or so Vermont beers on tap, the common areas are cozy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank David D
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your support of Lake Morey. You are correct, we are very much involved with the operation of the Resort and love to interact with all who frequent the property; and what would anybody rather do?- sit behind a desk and stare at mind sucking computers or go sledding, roast a marshmallow at the fire pit with children,... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from 2 nights at lovely lake morey resort. When we booked the only room left was the avery suite so we took it. Huge room, stunning view of the lake with a jacuzzi , large bathroom and comfortable bed. Staff were nice and helpful. Good golf course in excellent condition.

Helpful?
Thank Holly U
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Thank you. Mark Avery More 

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I first stayed at what was then known as Lake Morey Inn in the 1960s when my parents and I visited my sister at a nearby camp. At the time, the inn was a fairly ramshackle affair with rather dated furnishings. In early October, I returned for a work-related training. The hotel has certainly been updated since I was first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven5
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Wow, 50 years between visits to Lake Morey. I'm sure it has changed considerably from this previous era. If I was able to determine which room had the poor lighting I would certainly address this issue. I will do some investigating to see if I can find this particular room as it does not come to mind. Your last sentence... More 

Maryland Heights, Missouri
Level Contributor
113 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

43 motor coach passengers spent a night at the resort. It is an expansive and beautiful piece of property situated along Lake Morey. In addition to the hotel, their are cottages, a golf course, and lots of indoor and outdoor activities available. Upon arrival, there was hot cider and homemade pastries in the lobby. The hotel is old, and shows... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

I hope you enjoyed the splendid colors of this Fall season in Vermont. Thank you and your tour for visiting Lake Morey. Mark Avery More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Neat place. Reminds me of going to the Catskills in the 50ties. This place is quaint, The rooms are small and the walls are covered in wallpaper of vertical strips with a top scalloped border of flowers. The staff is exceptional. There is a beautiful golf course and I hear it is challenging. We meet people who come every year... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janina K
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Please keep in mind we are in the midst of remodeling most of our guest rooms which includes the wallpaper, furniture, artwork, and lighting. Hope to see you again, Mark Avery More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I would have left this review on the questionnaire but the room had no pen and I wasn't wasting a stamp to mail it back. The staff was friendly and the room was clean, but what a terrible night's sleep. The bed and pillows were miserable. Breakfast was $14 on-site but the diner in town was outstanding. There was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy J
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Read and acknowledged. Mark Avery More 

Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Fairlee is a very small town...we choose this location based on needing a place to stay overnight...so we arrived late 9pm and left around 8am...therefore we didn't get to use an of the amenities...we did see a lot of people outside a fire pit when we arrived it looked nice...the room was ok comfortable bed...decor is a little old but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barnett19777
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Enjoy, Mark Avery More 

Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We had a very relaxing getaway up at the Lake Morey Resort in Fairlee, VT. The food was good, and we enjoyed our nights in the lounge listening to the band Shark Martin. Kristen at the front desk was great, and assisted us with all our requests with a smile and a great attitude. We hope to go back soon... More 

Helpful?
Thank MBRAATZ22
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Kristen is presently working; I will have her read your kind words. Enjoy, Mark Avery More 

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlee
11.1 km away
The Lyme Inn
The Lyme Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyme
101 reviews
33.2 km away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
553 reviews
25.6 km away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
334 reviews
27.8 km away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
33.2 km away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Morey Resort is located in the picturesque Connecticut River Valley directly off I-91 (exit 15) in Fairlee, VT. The resort sits right on the shores of Lake Morey offering breathtaking views. The resort, originally built in 1905 offers 133 guest rooms with many different room types to choose from. In addition to clean, comfortable guest rooms the resort boasts an 18-Hole Championship Golf Course, Waters Spa, boating, biking, hiking, and tennis for the warmer months. When winter arrives guests can enjoy the Lake Morey Skating Trail, the longest maintained skating trail in the U.S. In addition to the 4.5 mile skating trail the resort also has a full line of Nordic skate rentals along with figure and hockey skates. Snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, sledding, access to the VAST snowmobile trail system round out the winter fun. The Lakeside Dining Room with spectacular views of Lake Morey and the surrounding mountains serves breakfast and dinner daily during season and most weekends and school vacation weeks in the winter months. We work closely with local vendors to provide our guests with the freshest ingredients possible. The Steamboat Lounge is open daily during the season and most weekends and school vacation weeks in the winter months. Many nights you will find live entertainment from some of the area's most talented musicians. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Morey Resort

Address: 1 Clubhouse Road, I-91, Exit 15, Lake Morey, Fairlee, VT 05045
Region: United States > Vermont > Fairlee
Price Range: $200 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lake Morey Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Morey Hotel Fairlee
Lake Morey Resort Fairlee, Vermont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Morey Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Morey Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles Steven5, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles bobs584, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a water and mountain views. Worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles 702janinak, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms in the terrace section would be a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles ToniD873, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wapanachee is fab”
 of 5 bubbles gleeka, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay