We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Morey Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Morey Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Morey Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Maryland Heights, Missouri
Reviewed 12 October 2016

43 motor coach passengers spent a night at the resort. It is an expansive and beautiful piece of property situated along Lake Morey. In addition to the hotel, their are cottages, a golf course, and lots of indoor and outdoor activities available. Upon arrival, there was hot cider and homemade pastries in the lobby. The hotel is old, and shows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob S
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

I hope you enjoyed the splendid colors of this Fall season in Vermont. Thank you and your tour for visiting Lake Morey. Mark Avery

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Neat place. Reminds me of going to the Catskills in the 50ties. This place is quaint, The rooms are small and the walls are covered in wallpaper of vertical strips with a top scalloped border of flowers. The staff is exceptional. There is a beautiful golf course and I hear it is challenging. We meet people who come every year...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janina K
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Please keep in mind we are in the midst of remodeling most of our guest rooms which includes the wallpaper, furniture, artwork, and lighting. Hope to see you again, Mark Avery

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I would have left this review on the questionnaire but the room had no pen and I wasn't wasting a stamp to mail it back. The staff was friendly and the room was clean, but what a terrible night's sleep. The bed and pillows were miserable. Breakfast was $14 on-site but the diner in town was outstanding. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy J
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Read and acknowledged. Mark Avery

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Fairlee is a very small town...we choose this location based on needing a place to stay overnight...so we arrived late 9pm and left around 8am...therefore we didn't get to use an of the amenities...we did see a lot of people outside a fire pit when we arrived it looked nice...the room was ok comfortable bed...decor is a little old but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barnett19777
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Enjoy, Mark Avery

Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We had a very relaxing getaway up at the Lake Morey Resort in Fairlee, VT. The food was good, and we enjoyed our nights in the lounge listening to the band Shark Martin. Kristen at the front desk was great, and assisted us with all our requests with a smile and a great attitude. We hope to go back soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBRAATZ22
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Kristen is presently working; I will have her read your kind words. Enjoy, Mark Avery

Reviewed 1 October 2016

I stayed here not realizing that there was going to be a wedding and loud band underneath my room. I wish they would have told me when I booked my stay so I could have made a decision to find something else. After spending 12 hours driving I really didn't want to listen to a loud party all night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika C
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

I apologize; we certainly cannot be classified as tranquil during most of our summer weekends as weddings, golf groups, and families can be quite boisterous. We make every effort to keep potential guests away from these areas who may not partake in this activity. If we fail, please let us know so we have the opportunity to move you to...

Fall River, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Have been going to Lake Morey for 9 years now every September with 20 golfing buddies.. The Pro shop and pro go out of there way to make us feel welcome, (And with the number of plays & people they get each year that's very good) Course is a mountain course that will test you by giving you many different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank everett m
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

I am pleased you have enjoyed Lake Morey in general. I apologize for Joe's behavior, and have discussed these aspects with him. His actions are inexcusable. Thank you for expressing your frustrations. Mark Avery

Saint Albans, Vermont
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Three couples spent the weekend at Lake Morey Resort, enjoying their amenities and the beautiful location. The weather was perfect, the staff at the Resort attentive but discreet. Food was great and a wonderful variety. This is a wonderful getaway and if you like golf it is an even better weekend. The resort has the old world genteel feel with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poppamvt
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Truly thankful. Enjoy, Mark

Essex, Vermont
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our family had a nice stay at the Lake Morey Resort. We had a lake front room and the view was spectacular. The room was very spacious and clean. Maid service was excellent. We were a little disappointed that the breakfast buffet wasn't available for both mornings of our stay because it was very good the first morning. Unfortunately, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toni D
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

I am pleased your family had a nice stay. Hope to see you again, Mark Avery

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 23 August 2016

If you're into golf, this resort can hardly be topped. Neither of us plays golf, so the grounds held little interest for us beyond its aesthetic value — which is quite lovely. What we had in mind was a very quiet interlude for gazing at the lake, reading, resting, introspection and such. But the resort is very popular with families,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GraydonWilson
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this review

Our Resort is much more quiet once school is back in session. However during the summer months there is usually many families around enjoying the many lake activities and simply getting away from city life. Once Fall arrives you can certainly find much more peaceful pursuits around the grounds. We do have refrigerators available free of charge for guest rooms,...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlee
11.1 km away
The Lyme Inn
The Lyme Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyme
111 reviews
33.9 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
342 reviews
27.6 km away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
203 reviews
33.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
273 reviews
25.6 km away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Morey Resort is located in the picturesque Connecticut River Valley directly off I-91 (exit 15) in Fairlee, VT. The resort sits right on the shores of Lake Morey offering breathtaking views. The resort, originally built in 1905 offers 133 guest rooms with many different room types to choose from. In addition to clean, comfortable guest rooms the resort boasts an 18-Hole Championship Golf Course, Waters Spa, boating, biking, hiking, and tennis for the warmer months. When winter arrives guests can enjoy the Lake Morey Skating Trail, the longest maintained skating trail in the U.S. In addition to the 4.5 mile skating trail the resort also has a full line of Nordic skate rentals along with figure and hockey skates. Snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, sledding, access to the VAST snowmobile trail system round out the winter fun. The Lakeside Dining Room with spectacular views of Lake Morey and the surrounding mountains serves breakfast and dinner daily during season and most weekends and school vacation weeks in the winter months. We work closely with local vendors to provide our guests with the freshest ingredients possible. The Steamboat Lounge is open daily during the season and most weekends and school vacation weeks in the winter months. Many nights you will find live entertainment from some of the area's most talented musicians. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Morey Resort

Address: 1 Clubhouse Rd, I-91, Exit 15, Lake Morey, Fairlee, VT 05045-9805
Region: United States > Vermont > Fairlee
Price Range: $200 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Morey Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lake Morey Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Morey Hotel Fairlee
Lake Morey Resort Fairlee, Vermont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Morey Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Morey Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lake view room”
 of 5 bubbles nlanoue, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose lake view, it's worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles pamelasJ7394GK, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a water view.”
 of 5 bubbles Dad51, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles Steven5, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles bobs584, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5