We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,295: English reviews
Long Island, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

To say I was disappointed would be an understatement. I can't believe they claim to be a luxury resort. The room was dated and dirty. Only used the spa to take a fitness class which ended up being a rip off as well. Then to boot I get home to find out I was charged a fee for "cigarette butts"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison O
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I rate the quality and the service of this hotel as excellent. However the noise level is unbearable. Because this is an old building you hear every footstep and every creak. The way the doors close is also a huge slam (they should fix that). Worst 3 nights of sleep in a hotel. I will say this was a holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara56578
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our customer service. It is one of the most important components of the experience while guests are on property, and we are glad to see you had positive experiences with our staff and product. History sometimes speaks volumes...

Roseland, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our third stay at The Equinox. We keep coming back because it is delightful place to experience a classic New England town, Manchester. Iconic architecture in the grand style, yet fully modernized with nicely appointed rooms, really comfy beds, nice bathroom, etc. Several nice fireplaces to sit around; a nice outside deck looking at Mt Equinox, complete with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conseiller99
Marlboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Equinox Resort in Manchester Vermont for three nights over the Christmas weekend. We were a party of four; two kids 14 and 12. The resort is part of Starwood and dates back over 200 years. Our room was comfortable and quiet which was surprising considering the hotel allows dogs and there were quite a few in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichEdNJ
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous stay at The Equinox Resort. Staff was super friendly, food at the chop house was great! Ambience with outdoor fire pit was fantastic, right under Equinox Mountain. For sure going to plan a trip back for next winter!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place . This is the perfect place for a Romanic weekend or family trip Dog friendly great family balance children arrears and adult arrears The Staff make this place. This is a historic property

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BPS411
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and i are regular patrons of the Spa. The services there are wonderful. We get the absolute BEST manicures and pedicures from Lynn. Recently, our parents were due to visit during the peak holiday season, and I wanted to get them into the spa. They were booked solid. Kayla was so very helpful - she made phone calls...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wyzaerd
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the most picturesque hotels you may ever find. Especially in New England. It really is a premier property in the country. Winter is a postcard. The staff for the most part is super friendly and helpful. Go out of their way kind of charm. The pool and spa is amazing. The tavern and restaurants are like...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gma0917
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed here for a wedding, and the facilities were dressed very nicely for the holidays. Our room was lovely, and large, but the walls were very thin, and we constantly heard children running and screaming down our hallway. I also had to wait out in my car one night for valet for nearly 15 minutes before I just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatelynSpurr
Roger_Aberth, General Manager at The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback you have provided. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction from all our guests and utilize feedback such as this to make changes as needed. We certainly are the # 1 destination for weddings in Southern Vermont. We offer terrific venues for ceremonies and receptions with over 900 acres of land and our own Equinox mountain...

Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Equinox Hotel during the Winter holiday season on several occasions. The overall experience is quite good. You have a great sense of history from the hotel setting. There is a feeling of elegance coupled with the old. You can always find hot chocolate, tea and hot donuts in the morning. There are lots of activities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4g0sselin

610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Queen Bed Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.4 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 15 in Manchester
224 reviews
0.2 km away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
5.1 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 15 in Manchester
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.7 km away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
296 reviews
14.8 km away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
143 reviews
4.4 km away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resting under the shadow of Vermont's Green Mountains on 1,300 acres in the quaint village of Manchester, The Equinox, A Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa awaits your discovery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 3567 Main St, Rte 7A, Manchester, VT 05254
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Price Range: $304 - $792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Equinox Resort And Spa
The Equinox Hotel Manchester
Equinox a Luxury Collection Hotel
Equinox a Luxury Collection Resort
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dinner at the Chop House, drinks fir side”
 of 5 bubbles BPS411, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a courtyard room. Great views of entire complex and mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 4g0sselin, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think there are two buildings....so just make sure you ask. We are in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles elmjr525, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would not stay on the main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jbyrd1087, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms so far were good.”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyW1966, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay