We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Brattleboro, Vermont
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My daughter and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Village Victorian. It's in a great location.....easy to walk to restaurants/delis and movie theatre....and still quiet and restful. The owners are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. We stayed in the Aster Suite, which was spacious and comfortable. Great cool, crisp linens on quality mattresses. And the breakfast is excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MountainsVT
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

apologies for not responding sooner.... but wanted to finally take time to thank you for the lovely review... hope you can find your way back here again some time soon... :)

Gallup, New Mexico
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

When cancelling a prospective reservation through my contractual agency (I am a traveling health professional) I was surprised to learn that these proprietors refused to refund any of the $800 that was intended for my reservation. And this was with a four day notice...simply because .they knew I had found other accommodations at a competitor B&B. They PREACH a biblical/Christian...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank luckyenuf
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Sorry you were so disappointed, Susan. Not sure you got the whole story from your contracting agency. They booked a 4 night stay for you for $392.40 and then added 3 more nights for you which was another $239.80 - our cancellation policy was very clear explaining that cancellations within 7 days of arrival made them responsible for the entire...

Manchester, Vermont
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is our second time staying at the Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast and it was as good as the first time. Just a wonderful house andn proprieters. There were 5 in our party and it was so nice to sit in the living room and talk. As always, the breakfast is top notch. We will definately be staying there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie P
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

always appreciate your kind words... thanks... till next time...:) philip

Natick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My boyfriend and I went up here for a valentines / presidents day ski get-away. It is about 25 minutes away from Stowe Mountain. This place is probably the "homiest" of the B&B. This place is ran by a sweet couple. The day we were supposed to arrive we got a big snow storm which delayed our arrival to after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prancer95
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.....let's do it again some time... :) philip

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a charming and quaint place, with wonderful hosts (thanks Ellen and Phillip!!), great breakfast (maple cream is awesome!), and great access to skiing. I got a great deal on a room and lift ticket package.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justinpianoman
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

and we thank you! glad you enjoyed everything... come see us again soon! philip

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our first stay at the Village Victorian, and we hope to visit again in the summer. Both Ellen & Phillip were very welcoming, made us feel very comfortable in their home. Our room was SUPER clean!! Breakfast was yummy. We had no complaints. I loved all of their family photos, and the book case. Philip made a GREAT fire for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine C
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

You are welcome! And thank you for being wonderful guests... not to mention the GREAT review! :) philip

Stowe, Vermont
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This B&B is truly a "diamond in the rough" in Morrisville. Who would have thought there would be a place like this for travelers this area. Having lived in nearby Stowe for over 20 years; I am very familiar with all that Stowe has to offer as well as their inflated prices. I moved away from the area years ago,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vermontforever
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Reviews like this just keep coming in and turn the old fella into "mush"...thank you, thank you.... we loved having you! Come see us again.... soon...! philip

New Haven, CT
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Village Victorian. We are traveling with other families and book every room. The rooms are all comfortable and spacious and most can accommodate a large cot for a child/teenager. Phil and Ellen are gracious hosts and their home is nicely decorated with antiques and old photos. We feel very "at home" here as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaNewHaven_CT
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Feeling "at home" is what we are about... always super to see we accomplished one of our major goals... hope to see "all of you" again next years... :) philip

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is one of the loveliest B&B's we've ever stayed at. The hosts, Ellen & Phillip, are super friendly, the food is wonderful-Phillip is the chef, and the whole inn is just so comfortable, you're made to feel like you're visiting old friends. It's not far from Stowe and some terrific antiques shops, and very close to local eateries for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DodyRose
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Philip, one of your "friendly hosts" responding for both of us.... to say thank you for the sweet review... Come back soon old friends... :) philip

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was the second Christmas holiday we have spent with Phil and Ellen and found their home as warm, inviting and charming as ever. We especially enjoyed breakfest and relaxing a bit before hitting the slopes. Phil is a fantastic cook and makes something special every day. We generally prefer hotels to B&B's but this lovely home is the perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CTskiers2014
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow! Perfect? Thanks so much... We cannot wait to have you back... :) philip

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
12.6 km away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
440 reviews
4.5 km away
Fitch Hill Inn
Fitch Hill Inn
#1 of 2 in Hyde Park
156 reviews
12.7 km away
Timberholm Inn
Timberholm Inn
#3 of 23 in Stowe
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Brass Lantern Inn
Brass Lantern Inn
#2 of 23 in Stowe
661 reviews
12.8 km away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,756 reviews
12.7 km away
Butler House Stowe
Butler House Stowe
#4 of 23 in Stowe
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the grace and charm of our 1890's Victorian in the heart of the quiet little Village of Morrisville, just 7 miles from Stowe. 3 unique guest rooms, each with individual thermostats, very comfortable, top of the line, premium queen size bed, Cable TV, hair dryer, nite lite, air conditioner, and TV/VCR combination with remote. Extensive movie library is available. All guest rooms have full size private bathrooms with combination tub/showers... and then there is our Aster Suite... :) Guests also have use of laundry facility, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board. Fireplace is available to enjoy in the living area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Address: 107 Union Street, Morrisville, VT 05661
Region: United States > Vermont > Morrisville
Price Range: $115 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Victorian Bed And Breakfast Vermont/Morrisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pickwick is best value during non peak and just fine with own private bath”
 of 5 bubbles Yazone, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check out their website more room info”
 of 5 bubbles amathteacher, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pictures of all rooms are posted online.”
 of 5 bubbles 379corinnec, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“comfortable rooms with lovely furnishings”
 of 5 bubbles 75raeh, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We were in the Astor Suite on the third floor. Had to climb narrow stairs. I'm 75 and made it OK. It was worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Chuck234, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5