We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rutland\/Killington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 384: English reviews
Southport, ct
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because it's near Killington ski area. Hotel interior is outdated and has a strong cleaning odor. Front desk is unfriendly. Swimming pool is heated but overall the room is cold. I liked the microwave and fridge in the room.

Helpful?
Thank Cookieluong
hivermont, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your review we appreciate the critical feedback. We will make sure issues mentioned are addressed so that your future stay is memorable. Sincerely, Dave D GM More 

Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for one night in late November. The place gave me the impression of an older hotel that had been renovated then added on to. My room smelled a bit musty at first but cleared after I got the heat going. Seemed like very solid construction - no noise from either beside or above me. Breakfast buffet in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob D
hivermont, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your candid review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to us being pet friendly ,and we appreciate your critical comments. Be assured that we will continue to make improvements. Sincerely, Dave D GM More 

Cold Brook, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped in Friday night and upon arrival learned about the pasta bar. All you can eat for $15. Choice of pasta veggies meats sauces etc. also free refills but could not give finish first bowl as so big! Choose from list of meats to add as well as list of veggies. Staff was very welcoming and helpful and friendly. Better... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnS1026
hivermont, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for reviewing and appreciate your nice words about our Friday night pasta bar. We hope you do come back and enjoy it time and again. Sincerely, Dave D GM More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Holiday inn is a clean convenient and friendly hotel , overall accommodations are pleasant and breakfast is great .. Rutland has not many hotel options so holiday inn provides best value for the options

Helpful?
Thank jamiez1
hivermont, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Guest We truly appreciate your comments and do hope that we are able to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Dave D GM More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't stay here but ate at the restaurant on Sunday night. Tried to book but didn't need to do so. Quirky waitress: young, loud but good. Harassed at first because managing restaurant/bar alone on a not so busy Sunday night. Exceptionally good beer and burger deal. One of best burgers we had on our trip. Beer good too. Worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
hivermont, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your feedback , we appreciate your comments and will be sure to address your issue at our meeting.We do hope to serve you soon. Sincerely, Dave D GM More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I think I should be hired to stay in hotel rooms and review my stay with hotel management. I would not normally complain, however, I'm pretty sure these types of things don't happen. I'm tired of subpar living and mediocrity. I came here to unload my luggage and worry. Boy was I surprised. The room is basic, the comforter had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie B
hivermont, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and service aspects. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Dave... More 

Travellers are raving about these Rutland hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

A run of the mill Holiday Inn Rooms are well spread out....meaning miles to walk in the corridor to the rooms The rooms themselves were a decent size, with two queens beds, a table and chairs and a fridge The beds were clean, but the overall feel of the room was that it needed a deep clean and don't even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Saral
hivermont, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for reviewing us and appreciate your critical evaluation. We will continue to make changes and upgrades. Sincerely, Dave D GM More 

Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My wife and I are big fans of Holiday Inn hotels. We try to stay at one of their hotels whenever we travel. Their quality is usually excellent and the hotel usually provides an excellent value. This location was not up to Holiday Inn standards and either should be upgraded in full or retired from the Holiday Inn brand. I'm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TexRanger7
hivermont, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We sincerely regret failing to exceed expectations, Your review has our attention and we will use this as a learning experience and better our efforts in meeting your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Dave D GM More 

Fredericksburg, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Clean rooms and excellent food options ,, best breakfast in rutland in a hotel setting..I am a regular guest and constantly see improvements ,, management has made several upgrades over time and I can now ffel the changes ,, as always staff is friendly and professional

Helpful?
1 Thank hilmipo
hivermont, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dave D GM More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

What a great time they were vary accommodating. Great rooms, food and conference room. The Friday night pasta bar is amazing could eat it everyday it's a must have. Breakfast was also amazing. Definitely will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Sparish01
hivermont, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks so much for your positive feedback.We truly appreciate your business. Sincerely, Dave D GM More 

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rutland hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
0.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
219 reviews
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Rutland
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel. Ideally situated on Route 7 in Rutland, Vermont, minutes from downtown, the Holiday Inn affords you the convenience of a short drive to Vermont's most popular attractions such as ski areas Killington, Pico and Okemo, Manchester Center, Adams Farm, Vermont Marble Exhibit, New England Maple Museum, and historic villages like Rutland, Woodstock and Weston, just to name a few. If you are planning a meeting, wedding, motor coach tour, reunion or other gathering, the Conference Center is perfect for groups from 20 to 400. Our hotel banquet and catering staff's outstanding service & attention to detail, makes us a favorite in the Rutland area. For breakfast, lunch or dinner, Paynter's Restaurant offers an extensive menu for any appetite in a casual atmosphere where Kids Eat Free. Centre Stage Lounge serves a variety of fare and boasts 5 TV's so your are guaranteed not to miss a sports game. When you're away from home, you can continue your exercise regime in the Rutland hotel s Fitness Club, complete with Paramount equipment. Unwind in our indoor heated pool, two whirlpools and sauna and enjoy poolside refreshments and light dining or relax by the fireplace in the hotel lobby and take advantage of our complimentary high-speed wireless internet or business center. Businesses near the hotel: GE, OMYA, STO Corp, Carris Reels, Casella, Kalow Technologies, Killington, Okemo ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington

Address: 476 Holiday Drive, US Route 7 South, Rutland, VT 05701
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Price Range: $147 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Naperville, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles TexRanger7, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms had good view. I was on the north side and room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 279jackm, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There probably aren't any”
 of 5 bubbles EPD, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe be close to front desk area as we were in the back 40 so we did not have wifi service at all.”
 of 5 bubbles 69SueS, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are on the second floor and depend upon the elevator, be sure to ask for a room near it.”
 of 5 bubbles drmjd, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay