We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 219: English reviews
Vernon, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is clean, convenient and has all the amenities one comes to expect of a mid-grade lodging (Wifi, breakfast, gym, pool). The location is superb if you're passing through, as it is right off the highway, 2 miles from quaint down town St. Alban and is walking distance to a nice truck stop; which has food and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daxtaba
Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Liked: The location was great. Our room was very clean. It smelled clean but not like antiseptics. The breakfast area and hallways were all clean. The hotel was very quite. Didn't like: We had two queen beds, both were lumpy and need to be changed. The coffee was terrible at breakfast. This was very surprising in a state that has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1957FYjamese
Exeter, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We booked LaQuinta in Burlington, VT via Hotels.com and they were overbooked. That was a Hotels.com error, but LaQuinta gave us a room free in St. Albans (20 min. away). I felt they didn't have to do that but they did. Place was in great shape and hospitality was great too. Breakfast was included. No complaints here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth T
Pawtucket,RI
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This stay was an average stay with several problems with the facility No hot water because of boiler problem first morning and pancake maker was broken and we were in Vermont and the Maple Syrup was not Vermont Maple Syrup but an imposter

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardlK1443CG
cleveland
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stay at this hotel each year on business because there are no other hotels in the area that are even one star. We paid 175 dollars for a double bed room that was outdated, musty smelling and had two small flying bugs on the bed. The hallways were stifling hot! Breakfast, pancake machine was out of order, hardboiled eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lw3
Management response:

Thank you for posting your review. We use all reviews, no matter what the score to help improve our service and product. Let me address a few of your issues. In 1996, when the hotel was built, engineers felt that air conditioning in hallways was not necessary in Vermont. Therefore, all we have is fresh air from outside. If the...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I travel to the area frequently for business,and I stay here whenever possible. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Shawna,Lee and Liz make you feel right at home. I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
Rome, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Needing a place to stay during a recent trip to Sheldon SPrings Vermont to meet my Uncle and wife for the first time (I was adopted and just found my biological family at 55 years old!), as we did not wish to intrude on family we did not yet know, this was a great choice within a few minutes of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LWWill7999
Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This hotel was clean. It had a nice continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. It's not fancy but was close to where we needed to go the next day. The staff there was very friendly. We had a room on the main floor which was convenient to parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catwoman30189
Management response:

Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel. My housekeeping staff takes great pride in that and it's niece to hear a positive response. It was also nice of you to mention the friendliness of my staff. We Vermonters are sometimes viewed as stoic and unfriendly but we do everything we can to dispel that stereotype. Obviously we've succeeded...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Basic older style hotel with very large room. Table with 2 chairs for snacks, computer, etc. Clean and comfortable. A/C unit very noisy....may want to bring earplugs. Choose top floor as when we were there several people with work boots were staying there too. Breakfast was minimal. Best choice in town......to date.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
Management response:

Thank you for mentioning the size and convenient set up of our rooms. I seldom hear anything about that. I'm sorry the A/C was so loud. Within the last 12 months, we have initiated the replacement of the older models with brand new ones. I will make sure my maintenance department does another survey to identify the worst units for...

Dilltown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We were just passing through and needed a place for the night. The room was nice, the pool was warm and breakfast was better than expected. We would stay here again. Be aware that there really isn't anything to eat near the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BB41272
Management response:

Thank you so much for posting about our hotel. Your positive response was nice to hear. We take pride in making the hotel everything you would expect when stopping for the night. I'm happy to hear you took advantage of our indoor heated pool and our free breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Albans
1.4 km away
Cadillac Motel
Cadillac Motel
#2 of 4 in Saint Albans
78 reviews
36.9 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
521 reviews
37.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 14 in South Burlington
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
33.4 km away
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
36.9 km away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans

Address: 813 Fairfax Rd, Saint Albans, VT 05478-1885
Region: United States > Vermont > Saint Albans
Price Range: $158 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Saint Albans Hotel Saint Albans
La Quinta Inn And Suites Saint Albans
La Quinta Saint Albans
Saint Albans La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans Saint Albans, Vermont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the back side, facing I-89 and it was still quiet, so I don't know if there are any rooms that suffer from road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles LWWill7999, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor....no walking overhead.”
 of 5 bubbles EileenM715, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If engine noise from the long haul truckers bothers you, ask for a room on the opposite end of the building away from the gas station.”
 of 5 bubbles 727lindaw, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over looking entrance are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles emlagasse5, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Has a double layer of curtains, seems that it would keep out the sun if you needed to sleep during the day.”
 of 5 bubbles jthomasr, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay