We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Danville, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is clean. The front desk staff are not very with it , and are not very inviting . Not very updated , stayed overnight and went shopping. This hotel was picked off a hotel site( not Hotwire ). Breakfast is okay , but hate eating off of Styrofoam plates . Things need to be cleaned up and modernized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missvalgal
Management response:

I'm sorry we weren't able to meet your expectations. However, your comment on the cleanliness of the hotel was nice to here. My housekeeping staff takes great pride in their jobs and recognition is always welcome. My Front Desk staff has regular training sessions about procedure and customer service. I will personally bring your comments about their actions and attitude...

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed at this LaQuinta becuase to break up our road trip a bit. It was easy to find and the room was clean and reasonably priced. We didn't take advantage of the continental breakfast because it is only served until 9:30am and we just don't get up and around that early on vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody D
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016

First bad experience at a La Quinta hotel. Mattresses were lumpy and sagging. Hotel needs updating. Clean rooms and good breakfast but too expensive for a poor nights sleep. For a supposed high end La Quinta, it did not meet our expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
Management response:

I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations and I apologize for the lumpy mattress. We are currently working with our mattress supplier to replace, under warranty, any mattresses that have issues. Since we don't sleep on the mattresses ourselves, we depend on guest feedback, like yours, to identify problems. Thank you! We will be removing and replacing the mattress...

Pitman, NJ
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We were in St. Albans in late July for a family gathering, and needed a night's lodging. Our several families settled on the La Quinta. After spending some time wandering around St. Albans, how I wished there was lodging in town - the La Quinta is out on I-89, and getting into St. Albans is mile and a half drive....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gjmalcyon
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 July 2016

While visiting family in the area we stayed at the La Quinta in St Albans! The customer service was great, which is always a great way to start the stay! It is right next to the highway, but you wouldn't know it, the rooms are nice and quiet. Hotel is very conveniently located and easy to get to! We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
Management response:

Kristen, Thank you so much for the kind words. I'll share your comments with my staff as they work every day to improve their customer service skills. It's nice to get feedback like yours.

Brookfield, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The St Albans La Quinta is always clean, the staff is friendly and the hotel is well maintained. The only reason for an "Average" is the price! It's clear that they understand they have the market cornered in the area and they take advantage of it. When we've stayed here we've spent as much for a night as we've spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Management response:

Jeff, Thank you for the kind words about the staff, cleanliness, and maintenance of the hotel. Burlington is our biggest competitor and we try to stay in step with their pricing. I think you'll find we are priced right along with similar hotel brands in Burlington LQ.com guaranties the lowest price and the earlier you book the better pricing you'll...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Several years ago, we were invited to a family reunion on the shore of Lake Champlain. We had to find local accommodations nearby in St.Albans, Vermont and we were accommodated at La Quinta on Fairfax Road. This was my first experience at La Quinta and cannot emphasize enough how professional and hospitable the staff were from end-to-end in every way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbgallagher
Glencoe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Passing through town whilst on the road north - stayed for a couple of days. Rooms clean, staff friendly - as a Brit I was taken aback by the picnic plates and throwaway nature of the breakfast items but all was fine once you got used to it. Id stay again. It deserves more than an 'average' but there isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaggyd0g1
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesjB152KM
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I stayed at the La Quinta in St. Albans recently and while I believe that this place is the nicest in the area, it is a little on the expensive side. The place was clean and nice, but wasn't very busy. There are very few choices of places to stay, but this is one of the nicer places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewcM2025MF

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Albans
1.4 km away
Cadillac Motel
Cadillac Motel
#2 of 4 in Saint Albans
78 reviews
36.9 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
521 reviews
37.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 14 in South Burlington
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
33.4 km away
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
36.9 km away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans

Address: 813 Fairfax Rd, Saint Albans, VT 5478
Region: United States > Vermont > Saint Albans
Price Range: $158 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Saint Albans Hotel Saint Albans
La Quinta Inn And Suites Saint Albans
La Quinta Saint Albans
Saint Albans La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans Saint Albans, Vermont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the back side, facing I-89 and it was still quiet, so I don't know if there are any rooms that suffer from road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles LWWill7999, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor....no walking overhead.”
 of 5 bubbles EileenM715, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If engine noise from the long haul truckers bothers you, ask for a room on the opposite end of the building away from the gas station.”
 of 5 bubbles 727lindaw, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over looking entrance are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles emlagasse5, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Has a double layer of curtains, seems that it would keep out the sun if you needed to sleep during the day.”
 of 5 bubbles jthomasr, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay