We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Smart Suites Burlington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Smart Suites Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Smart Suites Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Albany, New York
Reviewed 11 November 2014

this is not a good hotel despite what these other reviewers might be saying. it is better than sleeping in your car so i guess that could be considered a positive. apparently there are two very different parts of this hotel. i stayed for a month in the extended stay part which is at the bottom of the hill. i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter o
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear peter O, I’m very sorry to hear about your experience with us and want to assure you that we are in the process of completely renovating our entire hotel, including the undesirable former smoking level, which you were staying in. I want to assure you that we would never ask a guest to stay in the former smoking section...

Groton
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

Here to visit daughter that goes to UVM...perfect location 3.5 miles from campus. Rooms are exactly as pictured, very spacious and comfortable. Not the most current decor, but the room and included breakfast make up for that!! Lots to do in close proximity, and hotel staff very friendly and attentive. We will be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique R
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Monique R, We sincerely appreciate your kind review! I’m happy to know that you found our location convenient to Burlington and the University of Vermont and that you were able to enjoy our deluxe continental breakfast. We hope to be able to accommodate you in the future whenever you come to visit your daughter or to enjoy Burlington! Warm...

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Weekend stay, Oct 2014.Stayed many times before. Great value. Just what we look for. Free Wi Fi was quite fast. Breakfast included was available a plus for the price paid.The in grounds restaurant has good food and afine selection of local craft beers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19Graham55
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear 19Graham55, Even though it sounds like you are a frequent and return guest, it is so nice to hear that you have continued to have a great experience with us here at Smart Suites! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and I can’t wait to share your kind words with the staff at Lake View House restaurant....

Reviewed 1 November 2014 via mobile

Lovely friendly staff was very accommodating. The room was just what we needed and was very clean. Comfy beds. It was great to have a full kitchen! Could hear some noise from other rooms when we were in the hallway but not a peep from our room. Will absolutely come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrnps
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Irnps, It was so wonderful to get such a nice review from you for your recent stay with us at Smart Suites! It warms our hearts to know that we were able to make your trip great and that you were able to enjoy your time here to the fullest. We sincerely hope to see you again in the...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2014

The staff at this hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful, helped with luggage without being asked and offered good advice on things to see and do. There was a varied breakfast, constantly topped up so there was still plenty of choice for those who came near to the end of the breakfast session. Our room was bright, spotlessly clean with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Barbara V, Thank you for such a lovely review on Trip Advisor! We are so completely thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience during your recent stay with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback and response. We are so happy that our Deluxe Continental Breakfast served you so well to start of your morning and that you...

Des Moines, Washington
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We arrived at midnight and booked here as close to airport. Rented car and given directions and map by car company. But map was old and changes made since printing. No directions or phone number on confirmation so had to look up on phone. No signage on highway as apparently no allowed by city but was a sign for Comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gottago2there
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear gottago2there, I’m so sorry to hear about your terrible travels navigating through Burlington! It sounds like it was a very frustrating night, and we apologize for the difficulties you had finding our hotel. It can be a bit confusing in our complex, but we are an independent hotel and pride ourselves on our uniqueness compared to the corporate hotels....

Garden Grove, California
Reviewed 25 October 2014

I come to Burlington, VT at least once a year and for about the last 6 years I have stayed at the Smart Suites. I have to say that the front desk staff and General Manager are so friendly and accommodating. They always seems to go the extra mile to make me feel totally welcome and will always try their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Carol, It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you so very much for your kind words. We are so happy that you continue to have a wonderful time with us at Smart Suites and you are one of our very favorite guests! It is always nice to hear that you are able to...

Reviewed 25 October 2014

We stayed here in late September at the beginning of "leaf peeper" season. Immediately you can see the old carpet and general worn down look of the hotel. When we got to our room we immediately noticed the air conditioner wouldn't come on and the TV was a very old CRT model. I called the desk and asked for another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Greg D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and for your thoughtful response. I’m sorry to hear that your stay was not all that it could have been and we look forward to exceeding your expectations in any future stays with us. We hope you will consider Smart Suites again. As for...

Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Smart Suites is a really good choice if you are on a budget (Burlington is one of the most expensive cities for travel) and still insist on cleanliness & safety! It is close to downtown, airport, and many strip malls. This trip was just my husband & I, but we had a King bed with a kitchenette! Wonderful to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catmomx1
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Catmomx1, Thank you for your lovely words about Smart Suites and we are very happy to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with us during your recent stay. The full kitchenette in each guest room is something we are very proud to offer and it is great to hear that you were able to utilize your kitchen...

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We stayed here for one night, arriving at 11:00am off a cross-country redeye and checked out at 8:00am the next day. The reason we picked this hotel was because they offer rooms with Jacuzzis, which we figured would be nice after the redeye. Our stay was perfect. We arrived four hours before check-in, and even though our room wasn't ready,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Charles C, What a wonderful response! Thank you so much for your thoughtful and detailed review on TripAdvisor .We couldn’t be more thrilled that you had such a nice stay with us in our Deluxe Jacuzzi Suite. We take great pride in our hotel’s cleanliness and try our very best to accommodate every guest request and I am very...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
4.4 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
619 reviews
5.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
386 reviews
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
534 reviews
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 13 in South Burlington
263 reviews
5.8 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Choice for Burlington Hotels!Whether it's for just one night or an extended stay, Smart Suites is the perfect match for all your lodging needs. We offer several different comfortable room options ranging from studio efficiencies to more spacious one-bedroom suites. Daily, Weekly, and Extended Stay Rates Available! We would love to host your next meeting or group event. Give us a call and ask for our Sales Office for more details. We are conveniently located on Shelburne Road, just a short drive to the Church Street Marketplace and only 5 miles from the airport. If your travels bring you to the University of Vermont or Fletcher Allen Health Care, Smart Suites is just 4 short miles away.Featured Amenities:- Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast- Free High Speed Wireless internet- 24 hour Desk Service- 24 hour Business Center- 24 hour Fitness Center- Same Day Dry Cleaning- 24 hour Airport Shuttle- 24 hour Coffee and Tea Bar- Restaurant on Premise (Lake View House)- Access to Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna, and Hot Tub- Morning Newspapers (local and National)- Free HBO and Local Calls ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smart Suites Burlington

Address: 1700 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-7718
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: $108 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TravelClick so you can book your Smart Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smart Hotel South Burlington
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in South Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smart Suites Burlington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Smart Suites Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on third floor and there was significant mechanical noise coming from the roof.”
 of 5 bubbles Balaramjohn, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on main drag due to road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 363fredericki, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like to stay on the side of the hotel that faces the woods. It offers a pretty, restful view.”
 of 5 bubbles caroll621, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the lake/mountains look over the street, therefore some traffic noise. Beautiful sunsets while we were there.”
 of 5 bubbles DebL836, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King suite was spacious and well equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles GDEnch, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay