We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,182: English reviews
Ancaster, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Love this hotel. The staff are friendly and professional and the hotel is very clean with great beds and soft towels. Hotel amenities are nice and the newer hot breakfast selections were appreciated. The Windjammer restaurant did not disappoint - get the nachos or their roast beef! The hotel is close to shopping, downtown Burlington and easy access on and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a positive experience with us here at the Windjammer! We appreciate your business and hope you will have the chance to come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

Cambridge, United States
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The experience was overall very good. However, the internet would not connect to my laptop. This was frustrating as this was a business trip and rely on my laptop to operate. The room was clean, with all the amenities that I would need for an overnight accommodation. Staff was extremely friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had issues with our internet service during your stay. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience that this caused you. I assure you that this is not a typical experience here. In the future please inform someone at the front desk about any issues you might be having and we will rectify the...

Queens, New York
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Clean and comfortable place. The indoor pool is large, clean and a good temperature. (The outdoor pool was not open yet during our stay.) The pool floor is soft, not tile. Plenty of chaise chairs and towels. The grounds are a nice place for eating breakfast. Ample parking. Location is great for access to downtown and other parts of Burlington....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queensboulevard
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about our property. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The outdoor pool is officially open for the season. We are grateful to have your business and hope you will come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

ny ny
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We were moving our daughter in to the area. We booked a room at the last minute. We were very pleasantly surprised. The room was recently renovated and the bed sooo comfortable! The breakfast is great with a variety of hot and cold foods. Would definitely stay there again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judymster
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you had such a positive experience with us here at the Windjammer! We are happy to have you and hope that your daughter comes to love Burlington as much as we do. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

Brookfield, United States
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This was a park-and-ride, because I was to be away for a week. Staying at BW saved me an hour's drive to the airport, and the room charge was small saving over the airport parking rate. Plus, a good night's sleep, a timely wake-up call, a van shuttle to the airport, and a speedy pick-up when I called upon returning....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth T
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing us for your travel needs. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a positive experience with us here at the Windjammer. We hope you will come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

This was my first time staying in Vermont and this was a nice place to stay. When I arrived, Kelsey did a great job checking me in. I booked a room with 2 beds and I only wanted one and she gave me the room I wanted and I was extremely pleased. The place was clean and comfortable and reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Although we are sorry to hear that you had any issues at all it is wonderful to hear that our staff handled them so well for you. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front...

Ballston Spa, New York
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I stayed at the Best Western Plus Windjammer while I was attending an event at UVM. Overall, the hotel was quite comfortable and provided a very good stay. The hotel is right off the highway and is a very short drive to the UVM campus and downtown Burlington. The two double room I had was updated with modern bedding. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atm91
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your thorough and candid review. We appreciate you taking the time to write about us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that we have earned your endorsement. We hope you will come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

Doylestown, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Great staff - Friendly service. Looks like they are renovating and updating, but it didn't interfere or affect my stay. I would definitely return. Very clean! And they bake cookies every evening for when you return from your day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write about us. Our renovations have finished and we now have a beautifully updated breakfast area to look forward to upon your next stay. Thank you for staying with us and please come see us again soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

Vermont, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2016

had a great time pool is clean food is good room was clean easy access to burlington cookies in lobby great quiet comfortABLE affordable and convienant walk to shops and food the mall close to highway

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

Trois-Rivières, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This hotel is the best for service and cleanliness. The rooms are well appointed, the beds are very comfortable and the food at the Upper Pub is to die for! We come here 2 to 3 times a year as the hotel is situated close to the shopping malls and outlets. Will continue to come here as long as I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! We are thrilled to hear that you rank us the best in service and cleanliness, two areas that we have very high standards for. It is wonderful to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us here at the Windjammer. We hope you will come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards,...

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Full Room (26)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.7 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
561 reviews
1.3 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
633 reviews
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
1,411 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 13 in South Burlington
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1076 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: $123 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all rooms are good. The hotel is set back from the busy road!”
 of 5 bubbles jmtstimson, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fresh baked cookies and milk at 8:00 every nite.”
 of 5 bubbles spirov2016, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can be busy with college kids who can be loud, and the restaurant can be loud on weekends, but not too bad if you're tired.”
 of 5 bubbles triptriptrip_11, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles tashapVermont, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher room and it was relatively quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Fenwickgal, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5