We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Commodores Inn

    823 S Main St, Stowe, VT 05672-4656
    +1 855-973-0893
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 29 Oct 30
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$94
    View Deal
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good43%
    • Average20%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “cookies” (56 reviews)
    “small lake” (10 reviews)
    “prime rib” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Commodores Inn
    Special Offer: Up to 20% Off Midweek!
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$94
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$94
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$94
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (445)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 418 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Spend the weekend in Stowe. The hotel is dated and in need of refurbishment. Rooms are adequate clean and tidy. The thermostat for the heating Is difficult to regulate. Breakfasts are plentiful. We had to eat in the bar as Tour parties took preference in...More

    Thank Charles M
    Response from Commodores, Owner at Commodores InnResponded yesterday

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate the feedback. We refreshed all of the rooms last spring with new bedding, carpeting, TVs, lighting etc. Our next phase of refreshing will be in our public areas with new carpeting, painting...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    1
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I would NOT recommend staying at Commodore Inn, the whole place needs updating badly!!Very disappointed in our room. Wallpaper is same as I had in 1980. Our room was next to pool & we could hear hot tub & people late at night as well...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Commodores, Owner at Commodores InnResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Our plan this fall is to continue with our refreshing in some of the public areas. We would love to be able to do all...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    My boyfriend booked a 2 night stay here for us, as he had been a guest several years ago. We will never return. We were quite surprised to learn that we would be unable to eat in the dining room either night, due to the...More

    Thank Dianne R
    Response from Commodores, Owner at Commodores InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We are sorry that the groups filled the dining room so that you could not eat there. Sorry that we were understaffed at breakfast....More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We were disappointed with our room, we understood it had recently been renovated & queried this at reception. They were keen to point out that there were new curtains, carpets & beds which there were & the beds were very comfy but it seemed an...More

    Thank SG1612
    Response from Commodores, Owner at Commodores InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. We have refreshed our rooms with new carpeting, bedding, lighting, TVs, sinks etc. We do plan on refreshing the walls in the very near future. Our first project is to re-carpet...More

    Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

    Stowe is a lovely place to visit and the motel is pretty much in the centre of everything. There is plenty of parking. The motel has a lovely little lounge where coffee and TV are always on. The hotel has a small bar and a...More

    Thank Relic6241
    Response from Commodores, Owner at Commodores InnResponded 5 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate the feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to having you back again soon. Carrie Nourjian

    Green Mountain Inn
    1,855 reviews
    #1 of 24 hotels in Stowe
     
    Golden Eagle Resort
    1,118 reviews
    #10 of 24 hotels in Stowe
     
    The Stowehof
    146 reviews
    #12 of 24 hotels in Stowe
     
    Stowe Mountain Lodge
    2,720 reviews
    #4 of 24 hotels in Stowe
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$109 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 72
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Commodores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Vermont >
    • Stowe
    • Also Known As
    • Commodores Hotel Stowe ,
    • Commodores Inn Stowe, Vermont
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (42)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Stowe Mountain Lodge
    2,720 reviews
    10.80 km away
     
    Golden Eagle Resort
    1,118 reviews
    1.82 km away
     
    Green Mountain Inn
    1,855 reviews
    1.22 km away
     
    The Stowehof
    146 reviews
    5.02 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Harrison's Restaurant & Bar
    1,374 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Butler's Pantry
    100 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Whip Bar & Grill
    1,024 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Cafe on Main
    267 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Stowe Free Library
    45 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Vermont Ski Museum
    48 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Cady Hill Forest
    20 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Stowe Theatre Guild
    20 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    deborah m
    21 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Commodores | Property representative |
    When the dining room is closed for breakfast during the off season, we always serve a continental breakfast in our front Lobby.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Make sure you get a room that has Wi-fi working."
    Read review
    "First floor, accessible to main lobby. Nice big window on the side which let in the sun and kept the room..."
    Read review
    "We had a room overlooking the front yard"
    Read review
    ""North wing" has wall mounted air conditioner units. The rest of the hotel has central air..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing