We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Town & Country Resort Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Town & Country Resort Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Town & Country Resort Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 1 night in the fall season. The property is about a 5 min drive from Stowe. There is free parking and wi-fi. The check in staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but cosy. There is a tennis court, outdoor pool, indoor pool and hot tub.There is a restaurant / bar downstairs from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessMTATravel
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here twice in the past month. Rooms are clean but basic. Basic buffet breakfast. Good bar food menu and the kitchen stayed open to accommodate us after a long drive. Very friendly staff. Not too far from the slopes. Has an indoor and an outdoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanTKuhn
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Do not make any reservations with this establishment. The don't care what your reasons are for canceling, they will not give you a refund. My wife and I were planing to attend a show in Stown and made reservations a month in advance, well the worst thing happened and my wife was in an skiing accident (she's going to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vter447
Rich M, Manager at Town & Country Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am truly sorry for your wife's accident, unfortunately we do have a policy of one night's deposit with a seven day cancellation. Normal policy is to forfeit the deposit, we do however make exceptions, which in this case I thought a credit for up to one year from now is more than fair. For you to give...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Pros - Hot cooked breakfast was awesome, but it started about an hour later than needed if you want to get to the ski slopes for an "on-time" first chair approach (breakfast doors opened at 0730, and not a moment sooner). Pool, hot tub and sauna were perks and were enjoyed by my nieces and nephews. Friendly easy going staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed overnight with a group enjoying New England and Canada in the Fall. The family welcome was much appreciated and we were soon in our room where our luggage awaited us. The room was fine for us - no complaints there. We later congregated in the bar/dining room where the food was very enjoyable and the service good. Tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hollyfan46
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Friendly welcome and keys quickly allocated. Luggage (as part of a tour) was quickly delivered. Met the owner and was orientated to our location, pool and tennis courts available and all seemed good. Rooms were of basic standard. Lighting was poor but heating available if needed. Fridge provided if needed. Beds comfortable but linen had seen better days. Bathroom adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happywandererEssex
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We spent an interesting night at this resort. Upon arrival there were deer gambolling in the pasture next to our room, all very scenic. However the room was very dark with poor lighting and no sound proofing. We heard other people very clearly through the walls. The bed was not comfortable either and the fridge was terribly noisy. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veneto125
Rich M, General Manager at Town & Country Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed our scenic property and sorry you felt the room was not up to your satisfaction. I am a bit concerned about the fridge and shower comments. Please if you could let us know about this immediately we would be happy to address. There should be no issues with the showers...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Very well. After reading mixed reviews here, was a bit apprehensive. But was more than pleasantly surprised. If you overlook the outdatedness, it was a great place to call home. Though near the main road, was quiet at night. Could open the windows, a big big plus. Can access the recreational trail from the property and walk straight into town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here for just one night (thank goodness) whilst on a Travelsphere tour. On arrival, the owner and his wife boarded the coach to welcome us, which was a nice touch and their son, and father helped deliver luggage, so this seems to be a real family business. The grassed areas and flower beds are well-tended and the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindaraw
Rich M, General Manager at Town & Country Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your accommodations here at our property. We do work hard at our family business to keep our guests happy and I personally speak with many guests as they depart and listen to the comments of those that thoroughly enjoy their stays with us. Unfortunately not everyone feels the...

Medford, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Our room had a funky odor and was very outdated, plus our floor slanted in our room in a really weird way. When I say a funky odor, I don't mean it smelled like a smoker had been in there or like they used a weird air freshener. It was more of a deep mildew odor that clung to everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanDiego

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
1.0 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
9.2 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
4.0 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Commodores Inn
Commodores Inn
#13 of 24 in Stowe
412 reviews
0.3 km away
The Mountain Road Resort
1.3 km away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complete resort motor inn with ideal group amenities including spacious dining room and Fireside Pub. Facilities include outdoor and indoor pools, sauna, hot tub, tennis court, pond, fishing stream and spacious grounds. Comfortable guest rooms with cable TV, telephone, hairdryers, coffee makers and free WiFi. Most rooms have 2 double or 2 queen size beds, some with king bed. Convenient location close to Stowe Village and walking distance to cinema, shops and nightclubs. Adjacent to the award winning Stowe recreation path for walking, biking and cross-country skiing in winter. Owned and operated by the Marron family since 1975. Forty-five rooms and one rental house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Town & Country Resort Motor Inn

Address: 876 Mountain Rd, PO Box 1497, Stowe, VT 05672-4629
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: $122 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Resort Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Town & Country Resort Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Resort Motor Inn
Town & Country Resort Motor Hotel Stowe
Town Country Hotel
Town & Country Resort Motor Inn Stowe, Vermont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Town & Country Resort Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from pool.”
 of 5 bubbles DanTKuhn, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If I were to stay there again, I would choose a room on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kylemA2934CU, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I take the front rooms which are fine as traffic drops to nothing after 10pm.”
 of 5 bubbles I6681ZKwilliamm, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else-dingy and run down, definitely could use updating”
 of 5 bubbles Triciakelsey, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Tennis building is where you want to be.”
 of 5 bubbles MASOLA91, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5