We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stowe Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
#3 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stowe Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stowe Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,436: English reviews
Clayton
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Absolutely wonderful place for a wedding. Despite the overcast sky and moving wedding indoors everything was incredible. The food was fabulous! I experienced sticker shock when we checked in but soon realized that our stay was well worth the price. Rooms are huge....bathroom felt we were at a high end spa. Just beautiful !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lclanthier
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at TripAdvisor! It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your wedding visit in spite of the rain. We hope we may welcome you back again soon for another little getaway! Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

Exeter, Rhode Island
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My family (wife and 6 and 8 year old) stayed here for 6 nights. The hotel and grounds were beautiful. The climbing area was immaculate, the fire pits (3) were lit and accessible every night, the pool was clean and cool. It's also dog-friendly. We saw many dogs up to a Golden Retriever size. But the people are what make...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 648eriko
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge. It is marvelous to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, and are even planning your next visit! We appreciate your comments about our dining facilities, and will utilize your feedback while making improvements moving forward. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Lucas Boie, Director...

Bluemont, Virginia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The lodge is gorgeous but I expected superior service and better food for the price charged for the rooms. My room was very nice. I never ate a the restaurants but others in my group complained of bad service, so so food and way overpriced. I had in room service once. The food was good but not for the price...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable business trip, and we appreciate the feedback on your dining experiences. We will keep these comments in mind as we continue making improvements moving forward. Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Stowe Mountain Lodge as my daughter was attending a camp in the area. The Lodge itself is very pretty as was the surrounding area. The pool and outdoor spaces were lovely. Our room was nice but the bed was very uncomfortable. The staff were friendly but they seemed stressed and the hotel seemed a bit understaffed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the pool and outdoor property of the lodge. It is disappointing to hear that your expectations were not met in other areas, particularly in your dining experience. I invite you to reach out to me at your convenience, as I would value...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The hotel was really nice and the staff were very accommodating. My only complaint is that the selections in the restaurants weren't to my liking so we never ate there. We went into town for all meals.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BocaEmptyNester
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge. We appreciate your feedback about the dining options on site, and will use your comments to help make improvements where we can moving forward. We hope to see you back again soon for another visit! Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

Smithtown
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Awesome Beautiful resort but the food was horrible. Heated pool was a big hit as was the gondola ride to the top of the mountain as well as the location. Everything about the room was a delight as was the facility itself. However, I cannot say enough bad things about the food which was over cooked over spiced and not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackfJ4087JB
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, and were able to enjoy the gondola ride to the top of Mount Mansfield! We appreciate your feedback on your dining experience, and will utilize your comments to make improvements moving forward. We look forward to...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The Stowe Mountain Lodge is one of my favorite vacation destinations. My whole family including kids loves staying here for all of the luxury, charm, activities and leisure. Pool is awesome and adventure camp my kids loved. Two big thumbs up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge. It is fantastic to hear that your family was able to take advantage of the pool and new adventure center on property. We hope to welcome your family back again for another visit soon! Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Okay breakfast, reliable, clean, nothing special. Nice kitchen in our suite. Lacking in personal touch. Miles of corridors. A quarter mile from our room to breakfast! Average swimming area. Average furnishings (except cool flatware). Bed is below avg

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValleyFor
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge. We appreciate the time you've taken to share some feedback about the details of your stay, and will keep these details in mind as we make improvements moving forward. Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

Finksburg
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Exceptional resort with a staff that is professional and goes above and beyond. Don't need to go off the property to have an exceptional experience. We went in August and it was beautiful and the pool was a great place to relax. Our room was luxurious and clean. The beds are very comfortable, which is very important to us. A...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 645alaynem
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge. We are delighted to hear that our staff, facility, and location made for a great experience, and that your linen issue was resolved swiftly. We look forward to your next summer visit! Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Giving this hotel a 1 star for a ridiculous cancellation policy! We booked July 7th for a room July 29th-August 1st. Unfortunately, my 10 month old came down with what we thought was chicken pox on July 25th, so as to not miss the penalty deadline (which I stupidly assumed was 24 hours) we cancelled right away. (Not realizing they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellexesse
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your young one fell ill, and hope they are having a speedy recovery. Thank you for providing feedback on our cancellation policy. As a destination resort, we do take a full, non-refundable deposit at 7 days from your reservation date during the summer season. We make sure to inform all guests of these policy details...

1,431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (782)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (242)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (455)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Four-Bedroom Suite (104)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (182)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
7.8 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,222 reviews
4.2 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
179 reviews
8.7 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
440 reviews
5.3 km away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#8 of 24 in Stowe
862 reviews
8.3 km away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Stowe Mountain Lodge

Address: 7412 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672-5179
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: $289 - $924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stowe Mountain Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Stowe Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Mountain Hotel Stowe
Stowe Mountain Lodge Vermont
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stowe
#1 Business Hotel in Stowe
#1 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#2 Family Hotel in Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stowe Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Stowe Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor south wing looks at the parking lot - we didn't care as we had gorgeous in room fireplace and tall ceilings to feel comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Ahorseor2, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor, across the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles ibejar, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For larger groups or those that require a kitchen you need one of the condos”
 of 5 bubbles meaghanlclancy, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with it's own single hotel door.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardgb, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our Ridgeline Studio faced the Front Four slopes of Stowe- beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles emnhenrysmom, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5