We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Mountain Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Green Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,724: English reviews
Lewiston, Maine
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our first wedding anniversary and decided to take a trip to Stowe. The Green Mountain in caught my husband's attention, the pictures looked nice and the reviews were good. The room was immaculate, with a fireplace and private jacuzzi, and large bathroom area. The bed was high and may be difficult to get into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GolfersDS
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review

First, let me congratulate you on your first anniversary and second, I would like to thank you for allowing the Green Mountain Inn to be part of your special celebration. I am so happy to hear that both you and your husband had an opportunity to fully relax while here and also explore the area a little. I look forward...

North Kingstown, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I was there on a job interview and my room was just perfect with such personality. I got settled in, had dinner and then had a few glasses of wine at the bar. Kevin, the bartender was very accommodating and funny!!! I highly recommend the hotel and make sure to stop in the Whip Bar and Grille and say hello...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler H
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to not only let me know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Green Mountain Inn, but to specifically point out how specific staff made your experience memorable. I will be sure to share your greetings and wish you luck on your job hunt. Thank you for your kind review and come...

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I got a room at the last minute, and ended up in a Luxury Suite (I think it was a mistake, but I wasn't about to say anything!) It was really fantastic - beautiful furniture and knicknacks, huge jacuzzi tub adjacent to the gigantic bed, a working fireplace, and a separate room with its own furniture and TV that can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shell202020
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hearing from our guests give us a wonderful opportunity to improve in areas that we don’t always see need our attention. Thank you for letting me know what would have made your stay even better and I will be sure to share the importance of concise customer service to our staff. Our website does provide a plethora of information regarding...

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 August 2013

First time staying in Stowe and the Green Mountain Inn. Kirkland at the front desk was awesome. Personable and friendly and gave great advice on both restaurants and activities to do. Gave us multiple coupons for discounts in the area. When we found that the room did not have a Kuerig machine as advertised I mentioned it to Kirkland and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that your experience at the Green Mountain Inn inspired you to write a review and share exactly what made your stay memorable. Ensuring that our guests have the opportunity to relax is very important to our staff and I will be sure to share your compliments with the staff you specifically mentioned. I’m sure...

Saint-Clar, France
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A nice hotel in an ideal location with ample parking. Continental breakfast is a plentiful buffet and reasonably priced. Pool area with outdoor connect 4 and table tennis is great for the kids when the weather permits. Small but useful fitness room. Games room is all coin operated, which was disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review

It sounds as if your stay at the Green Mountain Inn included many of the aspects that make our Inn a wonderful place to stay. From our hearty breakfast in the Main Street Dining Room to our recently renovated outdoor pool area, we’ve worked very hard to provide our guests with the best possible experience. It would be my pleasure...

abwdqv
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We cannot rate this inn highly enough. We stayed here first as part of a cycling tour with our kids of vermont, The company chose the inn and we loved the beautiful rooms, clean and so comfortable. Our kids loved the new pool and hot tub, and the great breakfasts. The second time we were told they were sold out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abwdqv
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I am so grateful for your kind words for all of us here at the Green Mountain Inn, and I’m thrilled that we were able to accommodate you on your second stay with us. It was certainly our pleasure to welcome you and your family as guests and I hope your cycling adventure created some wonderful memories for you and...

Suffield, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This review is strictly for the breakfast we had in the Main dining room. We were going to have brunch at the Whip but got there a little to early so we headed upstairs to the Main dining room and the breakfast was wonderful. For $12.95 you get coffee, oj, and a buffet of assorted pastries, muffins, cereals, yogurts, fruit,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snicks77
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review

How wonderful that you had the opportunity to enjoy the hearty breakfast served by the Main Street Dining Room. The culinary staff at the Green Mountain Inn works very hard to ensure every meal, including the breakfast buffet, is thoughtfully prepared and provides our guests with just what they need. Thank you for sharing your enjoyment of both of our...

Denver, CO
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed in a luxury suite in the Mansfield Building. The pictures don't do the rooms justice as it was gorgeous, clean, very roomy. The staff was friendly, the building quiet, the pool just beautiful... my son loved the kiddie wading pool but that didn't seem heated so we ended up spending more time in the larger pool. We really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracielynnrn
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review

It’s funny that you should mention new photos of the renovations that have been going on around the Green Mountain Inn, as we are currently working on sharing a wonderful group of photos with everyone in the next few weeks. I’m so glad you chose to stay with us and were fully impressed with your accommodations. Yes, you are correct...

Rockland, Maine
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Some rooms are quite quaint but the beds are "to die for" no matter what room you have. Rooms are super quiet with nice amenities spending on room level. Breakfast room and food and service make for a great way to start your day. Front desk service is super. Cleanliness well maintained throughout. Lovely to stay in the heart of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luv2dineout12
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review

It’s always wonderful to hear from our guests and learn that the convenient location and comfortable accommodations of the Green Mountain Inn created a memorable stay for them. I certainly appreciate your kind words for our staff and will be sure to pass them along as they will make everyone’s day. I hope a Thanksgiving stay is in your plans...

Fort Edward, NY
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I know that I had shared my experiences at The Green Mountain Inn in the past, but I just love the place so much, I need to do it again. What amazes me the most about The Green Mountain Inn is the price...For all that is there, for the beauty of the rooms, property, restaurants, kindness of staff, quality of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgschiavoni
GreenMtnInn, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Sitting and enjoying a beautiful new day on the welcoming porch of the Green Mountain Inn is great way to start the day and I’m so glad it has become a favorite part of your visits with us! Thank you for taking the time to mention so many of the things that make our Inn your favorite place to stay...

1,593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (418)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (146)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1141)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Classic Double Bed Room (37)
Viewed
Classic Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Bed Room (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (52)
Viewed
Liftline Loft Apartment (118)
Viewed
Luxury Room (42)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (54)
Viewed
Pinnacle Suite (105)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Starr Loft Apartment (95)
Viewed
Sterling Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Townhouse (162)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Townhouse (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
10.4 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
4.6 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
1,225 reviews
6.3 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
0.7 km away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#9 of 24 in Stowe
135 reviews
5.2 km away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#8 of 24 in Stowe
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Whip Bar & Grill
Whip Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautifully restored historic inn blending classic country charm and modern amenities in the heart of Stowe village. Offering over 100 quaint rooms, suites, townhouses and apartments, many with fireplaces and Jacuzzis. Enjoy sumptuous cuisine in two dining rooms - including the famous Whip Bar & Grill with outdoor terrace. Heated outdoor pool, afternoon tea & cookies, health club with Jacuzzi, sauna and massage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Mountain Inn

Address: 18 Main Street, PO Box 60, Stowe, VT 05672-5071
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: $170 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Mountain Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Green Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Mountain Hotel Stowe
Green Mountain Resort
Green Mountain Stowe
Green Mountain Inn Stowe, Vermont
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#1 Family Hotel in Stowe
#2 Business Hotel in Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Green Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the 2 rooms at the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles 346craigk, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the main building to avoid having to go outside”
 of 5 bubbles Striker709, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we like to stay either in the annex or in the main inn”
 of 5 bubbles JanicM_13, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Whip Room restaurant gets busy-make a reservation!!!”
 of 5 bubbles AJCinMass, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a gas fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles smitparr, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5