We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Stowe Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Stowe Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Stowe Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

After a previous pleasant stay at the Stowe Inn I have decided to book one night on March 28 during a ski trip to Stowe. I have arrived with the normal expectation of having similar accommodations. Instead I was assigned a room in the building across from the main hotel. The rear entrance is creepy. They don't even bother to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StoweV
Vernon, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We paid $200.00 for a very shabby room...everything was OLD!!!!! The paint job was bizarre!!!! Bed was hard Hard to see anything in the room it was so dark. Breakfast was so cheap... cold cereal, white bread... Could they go for a decent bagel or english????? How expensive could that be. Very disapointing and at the price...outrageous!!!! Will not recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret W
Finger Lakes NY
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We recently spent 4 days at this quaint, charming New England Inn. Three of us were there to get together for quilting while the others planned to spend their days on the ski slopes. Skiing is a short drive up Mountain Road. After getting together for the Inn's tasty continental breakfast the quilters were given total freedom to set up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fruitofthevine
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 March 2015

I can't say enough good things about the people here. We were in town for a bachelor party and got 4 rooms for the weekend. The hotel and bar staff were just the best hosts you could imagine. My friends and I loved this place. Great location too - close to everything in downtown Stowe and a short drive from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zack Y
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2015

This is a historic hotel in the centre of Stowe.We came here for skiing but can imagine the friendly reception is as good all year round. We found it online and can not have found a better place to relax after sking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Little Compton, RI, USA
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Read some reviews on the drive to Stowe after already making reservation. Found it to be a nice New England Inn in VT. We were traveling with another couple who reserved this because it was pet friendly. We had a room in the main lodge that was a little dated but very clean and reqady for us when we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwo9958
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 February 2015

I'll be honest, I was a little anxious after booking this hotel and THEN reading the reviews on here, but, as it turns out, I had nothing to worry about! Having read certain reviews about the Carriage House, I asked for a room in the Main Inn upon arriving, and was easily accommodated by the nice woman at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keri W
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Found the Stowe Inn online where looked clean and met our budget. We arrived from Long Island and found that it was conveniently located very close to shops and restaurants. We stayed in the main house and found the room to be clean and just what we were looking for. The staff was very nice when we arrived and looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian G
Boston
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We made a reservation to stay at the Stowe Inn over Valentine's day and we couldn't have been more disappointed with our experience. When we checked in it took the staff about 20 minutes to find our reservation and have us pay for the room. We were then told to wait in the lobby and one of the staff would...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jean_Nick_G
Management17, Manager at The Stowe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your favorable comments about our restaurant. We agree Suzanne is wonderful. We spoke with you at the hotel and apologized when we had to do an emergency repair on our boiler system for the safety of our guests due to the extreme temperatures which was unusually colder due to the snow storm that came into...

Reviewed 16 February 2015

Very accommodating staff helped when weather impacted our arrival. Check-in was easy. Our room was lovely with new hardwood floors, we even got upgraded to a king sized bed. As a Valentine's Day special I was given a pretty pink rose. The location is great. Very close to downtown shops (in warmer weather very walkable).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittykat1369
Management17, Manager at The Stowe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about us. Your kind comments about us are greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to you staying with us again. Warmest Regards, The Stowe Inn Management

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
10.2 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.7 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
4.5 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Mountain Road Resort
0.2 km away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,747 reviews
2.0 km away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Stowe Inn is one of Vermont's architectural treasures. Carefully restored, the Inn provides a peaceful, elegant setting for guests and visitors alike. Graceful, wraparound porches overlooking the river, period furnishings, inviting rooms and an exceptional collection of American art distinguish this exceptional property. Ideal for weekend getaways, memorable ski vacations, family reunions, weddings or small corporate retreats, the Stowe Inn caters to discerning travelers looking for a Vermont experience out of the ordinary. Conveniently located, the Stowe Inn is only a short stroll through a covered bridge to the enchanting village of Stowe where galleries, shops, museums, live theatre and fine restaurants flourish. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Stowe Inn

Address: 123 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: $111 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Stowe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Stowe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stowe Hotel Stowe
The Stowe Inn Vermont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Stowe Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
lancaster
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Stowe Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay inside the inn. The rooms are nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles erinlawwill, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find a room inside the main house”
 of 5 bubbles 652AmyN, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in main building very charming, perfect for couples. Carriage house comfortable, perfect for ski crowd or those with 4 legged friends.”
 of 5 bubbles ahryb22, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Fireplace room is very large with its own deck, but make sure to bring/buy your own firewood and lighter.”
 of 5 bubbles allisone805, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the second floor rooms towards the back of the property, views ample and easy parking and more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles NEKTraveler2016, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5