We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clay Brook at Sugarbush

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Clay Brook at Sugarbush
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clay Brook at Sugarbush
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Connecticut
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Booked the "hotel room" accommodations and was pleasantly surprised. Nice clean, well appointed room with great bathroom. Valet staff were not overly helpful upon arrival but it was late. My checkout was much better. The Clay Brook staff was great and the ski/boot check is a nice convenience. We had four inches of fresh powder on the upper mountain that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick16
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we're glad you had a great visit. We'll be sure to reach out to our staff about how great a job they did. We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks, John

Southport, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

We have enjoyed the proximity to the ski slopes along with the ski boot check in. The condo is well appointed and comfortable. Terrible coffee maker though, beware! The beds are great. Good linens and towels. The staff is helpful but unable to switch out terrible coffee maker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevorMullineaux
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're sorry about the coffee maker and will look into it. If you have any additional comments please reach out to us at communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Claybrook was excellent, our 2 bedroom suite was spacious, clean and incredibly comfortable. The mountain terrain was great for every level of skier. We had an excellent week, and will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorp
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

We're glad you had a great visit, and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks, John

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2015

The Clay Brook Ski Resort is a perfect place to visit with your family and friends. The hotel is beautiful, clean and the skiing amazing! The staff are first class and ensure all your needs are taken care of, even when you miss place your boots they will ensure you don't miss a minute of your ski vacation. The cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelav111
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We hope to see you back again in the near future! Thanks, John

Boston
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We spent a weekend at Clay Brook resort at Sugarbush Mountain. The resort is very, very nice. It’s pretty high end and we were impressed. When we pulled up, the valet came out to whisk our ski’s to the ski check hut and proceeded to unload our car. The car was taken to a onsite garage for the weekend which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BajanFan
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll be sure to take your comments into consideration. Feel free to reach out to us at communications@sugarbush.com if you have additional comments. Thanks, John

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Staying at Clay Brook Laodge made our vacation! The room kitchen was well equipped to cook our meals and Timbers restaurant completed the set. Our 13 and 14 y.o. had all the wifi needed, my wife got her lifetime massage at SHARC, and I skied more moguls and woods that I could imagine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elvisonski
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Sounds like the whole family had a great time! Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks, John

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Super convenient to the mountain, just walk out the door and over to the lifts. You'll appreciate that convenience even more after riding for 7-8 hours. All the staff were very friendly. The board/boot valet was a pretty nice feature and the staff there had our stuff ready for us as soon as they saw us coming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syracuse_3one5
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, and we'll be sure to tell our staff how great they were. We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks, John

North Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We had booked a flash internet sale for our February vacation to Sugarbush. It was our favorite mtn when we lived in VT. We stayed at Claybrook and felt completely spoiled the entire week and actually purchased an extra night as we didn't want to leave!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goblueduffy
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

No you rock! Thanks for the taking the time to review us, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks, John

Laconia, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 March 2015

A very nice property but a bit pricey. We had a standard hotel room (actually it was probably one bedroom of a multi bedroom a condo unit) and although there were quality furnishings we felt the room lacked character and was not especially spacious. More or less a standard somewhat upscale hotel room/ excellent linens. A delicious breakfast was included....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toujoursenroute
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Clay Brook. We look forward to seeing again soon either at the Sugarbush Inn or at Clay Brook. Thanks, John

south shore
Reviewed 12 February 2015

LOVE Clay Brook! Convenient, easy, clean, roomy, ski on ski off. They could use a spa and maybe lockers for those who make multiple trips but don't own a unit. That is my only criticism. Staff is wonderful. Prices are okay. Little steep but great units. Fun mountain. Very homey, not snooty, friendly. Nice restaurants close to mountain

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valri F
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Clay Brook. We'll be sure to take your thoughts into account. If you have any other comments please feel free to email us at communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (402)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo #122 (74)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo #219 (45)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Slopeside King (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
1.1 km away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
38.6 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
1,204 reviews
26.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
299 reviews
40.2 km away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#2 of 24 in Stowe
1,745 reviews
3.9 km away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Clay Brook at Sugarbush

Address: 102 Forest Dr, Lincoln Peak Village, Warren, VT 05674
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Clay Brook at Sugarbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clay Brook At Sugarbush Hotel Warren
Clay Brook At Sugarbush Warren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clay Brook at Sugarbush staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clay Brook at Sugarbush staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 205 is loud until Timber shuts down.”
 of 5 bubbles laxcoach63, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to face the pool and hottubs.”
 of 5 bubbles SleeperLongIsland, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We requested that the resort disable the TVs before we arrived as our daughter tends to want to "check out" and watch TV all night long. They did this for us and we all had a wonderful time. ”
 of 5 bubbles timpduck1982, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pillow are too hard! Claybrook is expensive especially in the winter so it's not affordable for most. ”
 of 5 bubbles barbaracL5266GD, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our room had a lovely view of the pool and of course the ski slope mountains.”
  • another view
  • Excellent bed
 of 5 bubbles jmonson, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5