We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Austrian Haus Lodge

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Austrian Haus Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
13
12
4
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
12
4
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastindian buffetboard gamesgame room downstairsmount snowconvenient locationplenty of hot waterrooms are smallno frillslodgeskiinglodgingloungeratesvt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 48 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I just stayed here for the Tough Mudder New England event. The managers/owners were extremely nice, the hotel was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the convenience to Mt. Snow and the restaurants was perfect!! And what make this place extra nice was the...More

Thank bryan k
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Do not expect much. For the money (<$100) this was a decent bed to sleep on, and clean bathroom. Nice hot shower (sometimes too hot, it was a bit quirky). Very simple, different types of pillows to choose from in the room. You have to...More

Thank trvvlngkim
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were very disappointed by the poor condition of our room and what we got for our $150 per night. You don't always get what you pay for, and this was one of those cases. My brother was so embarrassed that he was the one...More

1  Thank 277lauriet
Response from ahaus, Owner at Austrian Haus LodgeResponded April 27, 2014

I am sorry that your stay was not a positive one, no one mentioned anything to us while you were here that you had issues. The continental breakfast we have has many choices and most people seemed happy with it. We offer coffee, tea ,...More

Reviewed March 3, 2014

I spent three nights at the Austrian Haus while skiing at Mount Snow recently. The proprietor is extremely friendly and available, the rooms are modest with a quaint charm (nothing remotely fancy), and the pool and sauna had a legit retro vibe (mainly due to...More

4  Thank dredgedtravel
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The Marriott or a bnb this is not. It's a pretty average motel. Pretty much what I expected. Pictures on the wall? Telephones when nobody uses them any more? 'cmon. I came midweek and got the $89 rate. Don't forget, VT has a steep lodging...More

1  Thank billskis
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dover
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Austrian Haus Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Try somewhere else"
Read review
"Rooms closest to the lobby might get some weak wifi from the main lobby, if needed."
Read review
"Wifi is only available in the lounge area near reception."
Read review
"We had room 105, heard very little noise. Has 2 beds."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing