We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lodge at Mount Snow

Save
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good31%
  • Average22%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“surf and turf”(9 reviews)
“pool table”(14 reviews)
“ski lodge”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Lodge at Mount Snow
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
39
50
39
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
50
39
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf and turfpool tableski lodgechicken marsalathe bar lounge areavideo gamesfun place to staychampagne toastgreat amenitiesmini fridge and microwavelarge crowdwalls are thinfull barlarge fireplacecomfortable roomsthe main lodgechecking in
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We planned a last minute trip to Mount Snow for NYE and the days leading up to it. We found a room in this hotel for 3 of the 4 nights we were there. The owner Jim went out of his way to help us...More

Thank SueFair17
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I would recommend this place to anybody. It is affordable and the staff is friendly as well as awesome food and bar. My car broke down while I was up there and the owner gave me an extra night for free while I waited for...More

Thank Damian R
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I stayed for two nights, a discount package offer for winter skiing.. Very close to the mountain. My room was clean. I liked it had a deck to go out onto. My window view was the mountain in the distance. The breakfast was great deal....More

1  Thank Camperlinos
Response from James D, Owner at Lodge at Mount SnowResponded 6 January 2017

We appreciate all responses good and bad! Helps us wonder why we chose hospitality as our vocation... wow, according to your post it took you 11 months to respond? What's the point! What did I do to you this year? There are no co-owner bartenders....More

Reviewed 25 October 2016

We bought this Living Social deal to return to Dover and "finish" the Expert level of the GMAC. Based on the website photos, we thought it was the main lodge of the ski resort. IT IS NOT !!! The photos on the website are pictures...More

2  Thank Boydsinme
Response from James D, Owner at Lodge at Mount SnowResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you for your extensive response. It probably took you a very long time to form your thoughts and you didn't have anything more important to spend your time on. Sorry, you thought we were the main base area but we never said we were...More

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Before I was able to check into The Lodge at Mount Snow this afternoon, I had to call them to verify their location. You see, the picture listed on their website was actually a picture of a DIFFERENT HOTEL: The Snow Lake Lodge. When we...More

1  Thank Sarah H
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michelle R
2 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from valerie s | Reviewed this property |
At 1pm I believe.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the mountain side offer views of snow making and slope maintenance."
Read review
"Do not annoy the owner and he will reward you with a nice view...(haha)"
Read review
"Room facing the mountain is nice"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the second floor with a view for the mountain."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing