We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Canastota, New York
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Place was dirty staff unattended grounds were dirty staff out side partying look close bud light on the table for the money you can find a nicer place near by brought to management attention said there staff was on break worst experience ever!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgj699
Rockaway Beach
Reviewed 23 August 2015

I have had a few weird experience so here like a fire alarm going off in the middle of the night but for the most part a clean quiet hotel. You need to have a car at this hotel because there is nothing in the area to eat or do except a McDonald's across the street and a gas station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell R
KDKS519, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kalleen Kilfeather-Sidler, GM

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Our flight from Chicago was delayed and we had to cancel our reservation. The gentleman who we spoke with, Chris, assured us that if we were able to arrive, our original reservation would be honoured. Fortunately we were able to make it and Chris was able to honour our reservation. He did a superb job. His professionalism and and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
KDKS519, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience with us. And thank you for the kind words about Chris. I have shared your review with him and thanked him for providing excellent service to our guests! We hope to see you again in the future! Kalleen Kilfeather-Sidler, GM

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We usually find Comfort Inns to be decent hotels, but this one was below average. The ceiling in our room was in terrible condition-stained, tiles loose, and holes plus it was very low, giving the room and bathroom a rather dreary appearance. The carpet was drained and the bathroom sink drain didn't function. Yuck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephses
KDKS519, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm very sorry we did not provide you with a better experience. Thank you for letting me know of the issues. I will be looking into them personally. Kalleen Kilfeather-Sidler

Mount Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights while we were in town for a wedding. The woman at the front desk was incredibly helpful and welcoming. She was able to check us in a little bit early, which was great since we had just finished a very long car ride w/ two kids. The room had two double beds and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SpreeBee
KDKS519, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and even better to hear you will stay with us again on a future visit. I'm not sure what the ages are of your children but there is a FANTASTIC kids museum not far from us that you should look into...

Connecticut
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Very average property. Good location. Very modest room appointments. Reasonable prices. Friendly staff. Can be very hectic at breakfast. Pool water needed attention after heavy usage. Lighting in bathroom area substandard. Grab rail adjacent to tub/shower not secured properly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoboReviewer45
KDKS519, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It's been an extremely busy summer for us so I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We hope to see you again on a future stay in our area.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I never heard of the Comfort Inn in White River Junction, but since the Hampton Inn and Fairfield Inn were both full, I thought I’d give it a try. Overall it’s a nice hotel, but too expensive for what it is. If Hampton Inn White River Junction and the Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction are 4 stars (a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edac2
KDKS519, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience here. We hope to see you again on a future visit to our area.

Reviewed 18 July 2015

Suggested this hotel as a convenient stop for relatives who were meeting us in Vermont. Very disappointed. Their room air conditioner simply didn't work, blowing out warm musty air even when turned to cool, adjusted with wall thermostat as directed, etc. It was in the eighties and muggy, so we turned it on before going out to dinner and found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merry M
KDKS519, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. On behalf of my entire team I would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please know we take all reviews seriously and will use yours as a learning tool. Again, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Vermont
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Very clean, smells fresh, comfortable and CLEAN bed, and nicely updated, I was nervous due to the reviews I'd seen however it was close to the V.A and my husband had an 8 am. appointment . The staff courtesy was exceptional! Breakfast was 5 stars! I would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DeroM34433
KDKS519, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review! It always makes me happy to hear when a guest such as yourself has a positive experience. I hope all if fine with your husband. I know how lucky we are to have one of the best VA hospitals right here in WRJ. I hope you will come stay with us again!

Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Hotel was old and room needed a lot of repairs. Had a mouldy odour to it but it was clean. Price was I would day it id NOT good value for the dollar as we paid $111.60 + tax. Other hotels in the srea were less and looked a lot better from yhe outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
KDKS519, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in June. I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. We certainly want all of our guests to enjoy themselves when they are here. I hope you will give us another chance on a future visit to our area.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
575 reviews
0.6 km away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
204 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
279 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
251 reviews
2.2 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 56 Ralph Lehman Dr., White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Price Range: $120 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Inn White River Junction
White River Junction Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chazy, New York

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for side away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles NHGeoguy, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rear of Hotel has some truck movement”
 of 5 bubbles ADKRET, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is difficult. The room was older, relatively clean and way too expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles Helinki, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Anything above first floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles IM310, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is the top floor and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5