We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston

Save
Share
2844 St George Rd, Williston, VT 05495-7431
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Fairfield Inn
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Williston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
[Updated: 3/30/2020] Book Direct and Save! Closely located to essential local services and amenities. Minutes from downtown Burlington, Taft Corners, Hillside East, Global Foundries and Burlington International Airport the newly renovated, beautifully appointed, Fairfield Inn by Marriott Burlington Williston, features bright, spacious guest rooms, well-lit work desk, 32" LCD television, in-room refrigerators/microwaves, complimentary Wi-Fi, Paul Mitchell hair care amenities, nightly cookies and daily housekeeping. Enjoy airport shuttle service, business center, outdoor swimming pool, new fitness center, new expanded breakfast lounge and warm inviting lobby. Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet serving delicious sausage, eggs, pastries, make-your-own waffles, Keurig Green Mountain Coffee and healthy items like fruit and yogurt. UVM, St. Mikes and Champlain College all within 10 minutes. Skiing available nearby at Smugglers Notch, Stowe and Bolton Valley. Shop at Maple Tree Place, University Mall or Church Street Market. Entertainment abounds at Higher Ground, Flynn Theater and Champlain Valley Expo. Our hotel is located close to UVM Children's Hospital Pediatric Primary Care.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Tennis court offsite
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
127Reviews1Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 47
  • 20
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amy L wrote a review Mar. 2021
White River Junction, Vermont45 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I couldn’t ask for more. The general manager, assistant manager and the staff are all so wonderful to help me with my needs. Great hospitality. Hotel is super clean. I like the carpet design and the breakfast area that feels like a restaurant. It does have COVID rules in place but you can pick up breakfast to go. The bed was very comfortable that I didn’t want to leave. What I like about this hotel is the location. You have everything you need nearby: Dine in restaurants, grocery stores, Walmart, Home Depot, etc. All so close. I have service animals for my disabilities. I stayed in a special room that has met my needs. It is an A+ for disabilities. My first two days I stayed was for business. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairfield Inn Williston, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Responded Mar. 7, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston! I will be sure to share your kind comments with our team!
Read more
TrooperRat wrote a review Sep. 2020
Phoenix, Arizona36 contributions16 helpful votes
I'd never stayed at a Fairfield, but being Marriott brand I thought it would be quite good. Quite disappointing, actually. I was on business but I had lots of free time. The pool was closed. indefinitely. They claimed it would be too much trouble to keep social distancing guidelines with COVID-19 going on. Note I have stayed at several other hotels recently, their pools were all open and no one was supervising them. The rooms - small, very little space. Cram 2 queen beds in there and then the furniture directly in front of it. I think that's what really got to me, being crammed in this little hotel space for 2 weeks, next visit up there I'll be asking to stay at the Residence Inn - those always have plenty of space and a kitchenette to boot. No room service the entire time I was there. I was there several days, no one came in to clean the room. No fresh towels, no clean linens, no removal of trash. I checked out for a couple of days to go down to Connecticut, came back and then was there for 9 days in a row. Again, no room service. I ended up taking out my own trash and filling up the tiny trash can by the ice machine. If you wanted coffee packets, you had to go down to the front desk and ask for them. Since they were out of them more often than not, it also added to the rather tainted view I now of have of this particular business model that Marriott has. It's really just a glorified Motel 6. Their breakfast bar shut down, the now-eternal excuse of the virus, they were instead giving you a piece of fruit and bottled water in a bag. I guess it's better than nothing. Funny that they had the fitness room open but the pool and buffet closed. What's the difference? People sweating leaving their germs all over the place is better than people standing in front of a glass lined buffet? Or a chlorine adjusted swimming pool? Sounds more like a ploy to decrease costs at the expense of their guests to me. Staff was friendly and chatty, I'll give them that much. The place is clean and the facility isn't old, worn down or smelly. it's right next to the Interstate - no road noise but convenient. There are several restaurants right down the street - Chili's, Logan's Roadhouse, a Tavern making brick-fired pizza and a decent menu, Panera bread, a grocery store, an irish pub (excellent food) and other small, mom and pop eateries, some of which I visited. Pricey area for what you are getting. No fast food chains that I saw anywhere - not that I want to eat at those types of places but just head's up. Oh, most restaurants are requiring an "appointment". If you show up at a lot of these places, they will turn you away. You will also have to wear a mask in any type of business. The airport is just a few minutes away, but there are better hotel options in the area. Champlain lake isn't far, neither is the "infamous" Church Street, which I also visited. Another nice Irish pub there, must be some Irish blood in this area. Coronavirus has done it's damage here tho. Lots of shut down businesses, many businesses forcing people to eat outdoors. it's really quite restrictive with the virus regulations. Are you tired of this virus yet? The surrounding area is beautiful and many 2 lane highways you can venture down to take it all in, mountains nearby with hiking trails. People apparently like kayaking cause' there were lots of cars driving all over the place with kayaks mounted to their roofs. I gave the hotel an overall 3 stars. Not worthy of more than that, but I didn't think it deserved a downgrade to 2 stars either. Just another hotel, nothing memorable here
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Better options in the area
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairfield Inn Williston, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Responded Sep. 9, 2020
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a high quality stay with exceptional service. During these times, the health and safety of our guests and associates is also our priority. Following the standards of our Fairfield by Marriott brand, all hot breakfast buffets have been suspended. Our hotel does provide to go bags, yogurt, cold cereal and coffee. The decision to keep the outdoor pool closed was also made with health and safety of our guests in mind, as with stayover service also being suspended. However, our team will provide service upon request. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to our area and look forward to hosting you in the future.
Read more
Trucker Dude wrote a review Aug. 2020
Phoenix, Arizona1 contribution
Arrived 2 days ago on a business trip. I came back the first day and found the room wasn't cleaned. No fresh towels, garbage pails not emptied, etc. I let it go, maybe it was a fluke. Today, the second day, I came in here and same thing. Trash cans getting full and beds not made. Towels I had thrown on top of the floor towel they give you, no coffee packets left..I went to the front desk. The lady seamlessly informed me that Marriott had made a company wide decision that while you are staying, they aren't going to come into your room and clean it, citing COVID-19. How convenient is it for a worldwide chain with various brands to reduce their staffing costs by eliminating the basics of what hotels do? Are they going to attempt to also gaslight us now and change our perception of how hotels should be operated at bare minimum costs, affecting the customer experience greatly? I didn't have much to say, they can do whatever they want, I can also leave out of here and do whatever I want. this post is beginning to annoy me and I'm getting off of here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't come here, Marriotts no longer clean rooms if you're here for more than a day.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairfield Inn Williston, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Responded Aug. 17, 2020
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. Upholding the highest levels of service and product quality is our commitment to all of our guests. Stayover housekeeping service, is provided by request only, at this time due to COVID-19. This change in daily room service is a decision made to keep our guests and associates safe. Information is provided to our guests on arrival, as well as, via welcome letter in the guest room. We apologize that your expectations were not met and hope you provide us with another opportunity should your travels bring you back to the Williston area.
Read more
Carolyn B wrote a review Apr. 2020
1 contribution
The staff was amazing courteous consistent and helpful...great attitudes The room was extremely clean fresh smelling air and beds was so comfortable I highly recommend I’m very impressed Hats off to the owners
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from JulieTerr2640, Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Responded Apr. 27, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston! We hope to serve you again should you return to the Burlington Williston area!
Read more
Deborah M wrote a review Feb. 2020
Vienna, Virginia12 contributions1 helpful vote
Good location near plenty of food choices and the rooms are in good decor, taste and cleanliness. Staff was just OK when I visited and might give them another chance soon but in no way rude. Just OK. Could use some better internet speeds but all in all a good place and good value.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from JulieTerr2640, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Responded Feb. 7, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to share with our team. I wanted to let you know that we have upgraded our internet to 100mpbs. We look forward to your return visit!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn burlington williston hotel williston, williston fairfield inn, fairfield inn williston, fairfield williston
LOCATION
United StatesVermontWilliston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston?
Nearby attractions include Burlington Beer Company (1.2 km), Escape Room 60 (0.8 km), and Get Air (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vermont Tap House, Texas Roadhouse, and LongHorn Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.