We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northumberland Motel

Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (39)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
12 Room Motel in Callao Virginia in a Relaxed Country Setting in the Northern Neck of Virginia including Discounted Weekly and Monthly Rates. All rooms come with refrigerators microwaves coffee makers along with many personal touches exceptionally clean management is always available to assist all your lodging needs
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
13Reviews
68Photos
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Owners Mike and Beth were more than accommodating and friendly beyond belief. They took an interest in us and they made us feel comfortable and welcome. Also we loved their dog Ginger and the kitty too. Duane and Gina Davis
Read more
Response from Mike M, Owner at Northumberland Motel
Responded 5 days ago
We thank you for taking time to review our motel. It's our pleasure to have you stay with us. You two are so happy together it's wonderful to be a small part of that.
Read more
Wanted to get away for New Year’s these f*gs completely accommodated me and since I was coming down they provided a bottle of champagne and a very low-cost knowing that I was coming from out of town awesome people I would completely recommend them to anyone that wanted to come
Read more
Response from Mike M, Owner at Northumberland Motel
Responded Jan. 1, 2018
It was our pleasure to have you at the NEST hope 2018 is a good year for you and yours see you on your return to the northern neck ...
Read more
Room had a terrible odor of a combo of smoke and maybe mildew? Unacceptable for non-smokers or anyone with even mild allergies. Door to room was a flimsy, builder grade interior door without deadbolt. And for those reasons i won’t be back.
Read more
Response from Mike M, Owner at Northumberland Motel
Responded Dec. 29, 2017
BETH and I feel really bad that you found your room unacceptable. We are here 24/7 had you made us aware you were so unhappy we would have offered you another room or graciously refunded your money and called one of our competitors to secure a room at their hotel We want our customers happy. Make no mistake ALL of our rooms are non smoking and we do our do diligence to make sure that dosent happen.If someone breaks our rules and smokes we initiate the recovery process and seek compensation.I am a nonsmoker and didn't detect any signs of this or we would have done so.This is a newly remodeled room the secondary lock was missed during the final walk thru inspection this has been corrected.
Read more
Very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of our room. The bed was very comfortable, and the owners were super nice! Wi-Fi was available, as well as a microwave, coffee pot and small refrigerator. Quiet area but close to several restaurants. You won't be disappointed.
Read more
Response from Mike M, Owner at Northumberland Motel
Responded Jun. 5, 2017
It was our pleasure to have you at the nest........ See you on your next visit.
Read more
There are very few lodging options in the Northern Neck area of Virginia. To my knowledge there are only two motels that permit pets. This place charges a pet fee of $15.00 per stay. The other option charges $20.00 per night. The price without the pet fee was $70.00. If you are
Read more
Response from Mike M, Owner at Northumberland Motel
Responded Aug. 17, 2016
Thank you for taking time to review our motel. We welcome pets as they are also members of their owners family and as always the pet rooms are also of the highest standards of cleanliness and comfort all guests deserve nothing less . We will continue to work hard as possible to make your stay a good one. Every customer is important to us and a potential return customer. We feel good about what we are doing so its a positive experience for all. See you next time.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Queen pull out sofa / bed added to the room now sleeps 4...
Latest remodeled room
Latest remodeled room
New room open
New room open
PreviousNext
1234568
"The Queen rooms are a little small but the two double rooms are roomy"
"The owners showed us several of the rooms, and all were clean and bright."
"Room 6 is premier, but I've got and not likely to give it up. 9 - 12 are the bigger rooms. They're all nice"
"The back 4 rooms are newer but he charges 10$ more"
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaCallao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing