We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northumberland Motel

Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (38)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good25%
  • Average25%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible16%
31 Dec 2017
“Awesome place”
24 Dec 2017
“Smokers paradise...”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
4
3
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
3
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Wanted to get away for New Year’s these f*gs completely accommodated me and since I was coming down they provided a bottle of champagne and a very low-cost knowing that I was coming from out of town awesome people I would completely recommend them to...More

Thank pcareyllc
Response from Mike M, Owner at Northumberland MotelResponded January 1, 2018

It was our pleasure to have you at the NEST hope 2018 is a good year for you and yours see you on your return to the northern neck ...

Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

Room had a terrible odor of a combo of smoke and maybe mildew? Unacceptable for non-smokers or anyone with even mild allergies. Door to room was a flimsy, builder grade interior door without deadbolt. And for those reasons i won’t be back.More

Thank rockfish1967
Response from Mike M, Owner at Northumberland MotelResponded December 29, 2017

BETH and I feel really bad that you found your room unacceptable. We are here 24/7 had you made us aware you were so unhappy we would have offered you another room or graciously refunded your money and called one of our competitors to secure...More

Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of our room. The bed was very comfortable, and the owners were super nice! Wi-Fi was available, as well as a microwave, coffee pot and small refrigerator. Quiet area but close to several restaurants. You won't be disappointed.

Thank Bobbi L
Response from Mike M, Owner at Northumberland MotelResponded June 5, 2017

It was our pleasure to have you at the nest........ See you on your next visit.

Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

There are very few lodging options in the Northern Neck area of Virginia. To my knowledge there are only two motels that permit pets. This place charges a pet fee of $15.00 per stay. The other option charges $20.00 per night. The price without the...More

2  Thank Greg E
Response from Mike M, Owner at Northumberland MotelResponded August 17, 2016

Thank you for taking time to review our motel. We welcome pets as they are also members of their owners family and as always the pet rooms are also of the highest standards of cleanliness and comfort all guests deserve nothing less . We will...More

Reviewed August 20, 2015

This Motel is CLEAN and when I say it's clean that is saying something. I am an RN and I have to have a super clean bathroom and bedroom or I'M OUT!!! No bugs No smells No questionable carpet. It was very nice to have...More

2  Thank WSZiegler
Response from Mike M, Owner at Northumberland MotelResponded September 8, 2015

Thank you for taking time to review our motel.We are delighted your stay with us was a good one our guests comfort is our goal and cleanliness is our priority.We look foreward to your next visit so we can have the chance to show you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Callao
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (38)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julia H
January 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike M | Property representative |
we talked on the phone shortly after this post . thank you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Queen rooms are a little small but the two double rooms are roomy"
Read review
"The owners showed us several of the rooms, and all were clean and bright."
Read review
"Room 6 is premier, but I've got and not likely to give it up. 9 - 12 are the bigger rooms. They're..."
Read review
"The back 4 rooms are newer but he charges 10$ more"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing