We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I had a five night visit in the area. The room was clean and everything worked fine. Wifi coverage and operation was very good. This was a two bedroom unit which was nice because I had a lot of stuff with me on this particular trip. Front desk staff members were always nice and helpful. Breakfast was available at no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tech-trekker
Audrey S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review

Dear Tech-trekker, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We were awaiting a part that required a custom order to essentially rebuild the handle of the door. In the meantime we have kept the door locked and asked guests to use the alternate entrance to building. I understand how frustrating this can be and...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We were lucky enough to secure a room at the neighboring Residence Inn and checked out as quickly as we checked in. Rooms are old and dingy, clearly in need of an update. The hallways were dark and scary. The doors which were labeled as requiring a key card to enter were clearly broken/unlocked. The pool was pad locked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schk
Audrey S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review

Dear schk, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to further discuss your concerns regarding your experience. Please reach out to me at Audrey.Smith@Marriott.com at your earliest convenience. Warmest Regards, AS

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Other then the pool not open, we really liked our suite. We didnt get off to a great start with the level of customer service because we had requested a different room then we got and they wouldnt change it. This was a great location to stay out of the expensive area in DC. I would suggest staying here and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
Audrey S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review

Dear Rick D, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we did not make a great first impression. I hope if your travels bring you back to Chantilly area you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Warmest Regards, AS

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Using TownPlace Suites Chantilly as a home base for an extended period. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. They are well equipped with a full kitchen (Stove with oven, refrigerator, microwave) and serving pieces for 4. The front desk staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Housekeeping, especially Gloria Pineda, is attentive to detail and I find my room in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The first picture you see on the web site is a beautiful swimming pool - that has a tarp over it and a padlocked gate when you pull up. When I was at the front desk a regular customer added it has been closed since Labor Day 2015 and there are plans to "fill it in". Why show a picture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug F
Audrey S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review

Dear Doug, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I apologize that your experience was less than stellar and I can certainly understand your frustrations with our pool outage. I welcome the opportunity to further discuss your stay with you at your earliest convenience. Please feel free to contact me directly at audrey.smith@marriott.com. -Warmest Regards

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 16 June 2016

the TownPlace Suites in Chantilly has been my 200 night a year rest stop for the past several years. The building itself has a few minor issues that need work, but they are actively working year round to keep the facility nice and functioning. The space available to me in the 2-bedroom is a huge plus, as is the full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Longmont_sks
Audrey S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review

Dear Longmont_sks, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stays. I am so pleased to know that our staff is providing you with exceptional service. I've shared your comments with the entire team as well as Doreen and Gloria. I look forward to remaining your rest stop here in Chantilly! Warm Regards,

Reviewed 11 June 2016

I have been here a couple of times for extended stays for work. The breakfast is not much to talk about. Only major complaint, the Wifi is the terrible and slow. The front desk people have been helpful. But the 5 stars goes to the room service personnel. These people work so hard and are the nicest people. In particular,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Audrey S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review

Dear Robert, I am delighted to hear that Gloria has been able to provide you with outstanding service! I have shared your comments with her and our entire team here at TownePlace Suites. I look forward to welcoming you during your next trip to the area. Warm Regards,

Reviewed 7 June 2016

My son and stayed there during a recent visit to DC. The suite was very comfortable for what we needed it for and it was very close to shopping and amenities. The room has a kitchenette with dishes, etc. which was convenient. The only complaint I had was that we were on the second floor and we could hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
Audrey S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am happy to hear that our location and amenities helped you enjoy your time in Chantilly. I look forward to your return during your next trip! Warm Regards,

Broken Arrow
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Great location. Had a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen. Lots of space. Pool wasn't open yet--but I saw other pools at other hotels open. Wonder if there was an issue. Our suite needed a little maintenance- but nothing major. The breakfast was ok--same thing every day. Although I'm sure I saw different cereals in the kitchen! The sitting area for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee H
Doreen J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip advisor Review in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Currently, our pool area is having work done to make...

New York
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This hotel is a few minutes away for Air and Space museum, which I think it is the best Air and Space Museum. Suites have sofa bed and a queen bed and it is great for the family. As most TownePlace, free parking and hot breakfast. seasonal pool. Nice people there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnakeNYC
Audrey S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review

Dear SnakeNYC, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay! I hope we have another opportunity to serve you during you next trip to the Chantilly area. Warmest Regards, AS

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South is located just one mile from the Dulles Expo Center and ten minutes from Dulles International Airport IAD. Enjoy daily complimentary continental breakfast, spacious guest suites with fully-equipped kitchens and newly added furniture and accessories, luxurious Marriott bedding and complimentary internet access. Stay fit while staying in our Chantilly Suites hotel with a 24-hour fitness center featuring new equipment, outdoor seasonal swimming pool and jogging trail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South

Address: 14036 Thunderbolt Pl, Chantilly, VA 20151-3225
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Price Range: $94 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the 3rd floor. Ugh.”
 of 5 bubbles 444rickyd, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You're getting a mid-range hotel for just above budget costs and you get a discount on your room if you stay 12 or more nights.”
 of 5 bubbles N7177IVdavidp, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great place for extended stays”
 of 5 bubbles rickd117, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The "main building" (with the lobby) is also has the laundry and breakfast area. The other building is a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Longmont_sks, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Only one elevator. Parking was a little limited. Rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ReneeH517, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5