We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boar's Head Resort

Save
Traveller (291)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (28)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good24%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“old mill”(139 reviews)
“sports club”(63 reviews)
“beautiful resort”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
640
274
117
51
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
640
274
117
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millsports clubbeautiful resorttennis facilityhunt clubthe main lodgelake viewwalking trailsgrounds are lovelyour room was spaciouslong weekendfitness centercharlottesville areabistropropertysquashuva
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We spent our Anniversary night and then went to Monticello. What a great place and an awesome staff. Everyone was so friendly and competent. It was so quiet. The renovations across the street were not even noticeable. Our dinner at the sports club was first...More

Thank Richard F
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed August 21, 2017

It was absolutely great! The staff was wonderful, from the shuttle driver, managers, front desk, door men, restaurant staff, bartenders, housekeeping, shop... everyone! Accommodation was perfect for the occasion! The bedroom was nice, quiet, vintage ( I loved it), the bed was very comfortable and...More

Thank Taisa R
Management response:Responded August 22, 2017

Dear Taisa R, Thank you for choosing to be our guest and taking time to share such kind words about the service you received from our associates and your overall experience. We are delighted to learn how pleasant your visit was with us at Boar's...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Boar's Head Resort is a perfect venue. Always a pleasant experience. Can't wait for renovations to be completed. Loved the setting overlooking water. Peaceful location with easy access to downtown, shopping, entertainment and restaurants.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mamama1232017
Response from russcronberg_gm, General Manager at Boar's Head ResortResponded 3 days ago

Dear mamama1232017, Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments. Our team tries really hard to go above and beyond especially with all that we have going on with property updates. We look forward to serving you again in the future! My very best, Russ...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Large rooms, very clean, but some of the rooms need refurbishing and modernizing. This is definitely a family or sports oriented resort as it offers all types of activities for kids and people who do sports, e.g., swimming, tennis, racquetball, and the like. They are...More

Thank ChefAnnMt_Laurel_NJ
Response from russcronberg_gm, General Manager at Boar's Head ResortResponded 4 days ago

Dear ChefAnnMt_Laurel_NJ, We appreciate your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at Boar’s Head. We value guest comments and view them as a way to improve the guest experience. We hope you will return after our renovations if not before to enjoy all that Boar's...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Unhelpful staff, rooms not clean, WIFI very spotty, no one helps, amenities in the room insufficient, equipment did not work, terrible mattress. No concierge service, no one to help. For the cost of rooms the quality is very deficient.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sa2018413
Response from russcronberg_gm, General Manager at Boar's Head ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear sa2018413, Thank you for your TripAdvisor post. We are sorry we didn't live up to your expectations of Boar's Head and apologize that your room was not for what you had hoped. We'll share that with the team and use that information to make...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Charlottesville
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$171 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesville
#5 Family Hotel in Charlottesville
#7 Business Hotel in Charlottesville
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$171 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesville
#5 Family Hotel in Charlottesville
#7 Business Hotel in Charlottesville
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (291)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (28)
Pool & Beach (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
melovebug
February 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Martha M | Reviewed this property |
I don’t know if there is a pet fee, but I would warn you against staying there. In October of 2017 our room was terrible. Stained towels and sheets, mold And mildew in the bathroom, dirty carpet and a sink wouldn’t... More
1
Vote
SmJ012
September 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OldTar_71 | Reviewed this property |
No clue. We simply dined at the Boar's Head Inn.
0
Votes
SmJ012
September 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from wbridges72 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I’m just seeing your question! I don’t check this account often. The main inn is attached to the restaurant, main lobby, etc. it is the more historic building on the resort. The “resort” buildings are simply the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I understand there are rooms facing the lake but we were only there one night so it wasn't relevant to..."
Read review
"Ask for a room over a garden view"
Read review
"Ask for a lake view room."
Read review
"Get the same level as parking. The property is built into a hill and has several attached buildings."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing