We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Charlottesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Charlottesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 556: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here the night before a surgery for my neice. The beds were actually very comforable. I left my own personal pillow and they held it for me until I came back to get it two months later. Nice staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitney b
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 752normanm
Gloucester, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Basil B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I knew this was going to be a bad experience when I opened the front door to check in I was screamed at "check in isn't until 4!" Ok, I did an online booking and was told 3pm was check,in time but whatever. It went downhill from there. Took 20 minutes to get checked in don't know why as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
jupiter
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were filthy, the furniture was falling apart, the bathroom had pieces from drains and such that were simply laying in the tub. As far as security there were obvious drug deals occurring regularly in the parking lot / lobby area. Also the lock on the hotels main door didn't work so anyone could enter. Due to that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mannylarusso
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

From beginning to end this stay was nightmarish. I'm not one to be a snob. I've stayed in cheap places so I know what to expect. But we paid over $90 for this room and it was disgusting. Water stains black mold, smelly AC unit, etc. staff was very rude and unhelpful. I come to Charlottesville often on business and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cutiepet2tie
fd123, Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review . I 'm sorry that you were not happy with your stay. For everything you have listed has been taken care of and we continually making upgrades .

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

3am kids jumping and running above my room. Had to call front desk numerous times. Lost a lot of sleep. Next morning I was showering before leaving and I heard a scream. It was my wife terrified cause she felt a bug crawling on her face while lying in bed. Of course she swatted at it and appears it was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joryj530
Cameron, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandar2017
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

i usually love staying and wyndham hotels, so when i was looking for a cheap hotel for one night i thought super 8 would be perfect. While the staff was friendly, the room was completely run down and in serious need of a deep cleaning and update. i wasn't expecting to have the same accommodations as a microtel or wyngate...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3233UXclairew
fd123, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review .We apologize that your stay was not the best it could be . Our property is in the process of updating everything here . As you know it takes time to do these things . Maybe in the future we will see you again.

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Insufficient towels given, but when asked for addition supply the towels given were fecal covered. The room had a heavy mold smell. Bathroom pipes were covered with rust. When questioning the maintenance staff about the lack of replacing towels ,bath maths or wash cloths their response was they were not allowed to. (example-use two wash cloths, would replace with only...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 601leonardt

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#25 of 35 in Charlottesville
130 reviews
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#26 of 35 in Charlottesville
165 reviews
3.8 km away
Excel Inn & Suites
Excel Inn & Suites
#29 of 35 in Charlottesville
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
325 reviews
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#19 of 35 in Charlottesville
72 reviews
4.0 km away
Cavalier Inn at the University of Virginia
Cavalier Inn at the University o...
#27 of 35 in Charlottesville
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlottesville

Address: 390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Price Range: $75 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlottesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Super Eight Charlottesville
Charlottesville Super Eight
Charlottesville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Charlottesville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Charlottesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles BeantownBilly, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms are on the second floor. 306 had internet connection sometimes but 309 never did have a connection.”
 of 5 bubbles Wickett52, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the ground floor if possible as the fire doors are usually propped open”
 of 5 bubbles O3473UUrogers, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is a good room as we supposedly had the nicest one.”
 of 5 bubbles shartzerj, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If your staying more than one night choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles CC387, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5