We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Charlottesville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Charlottesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Charlottesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 567: English reviews
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Completely terrible. I only stayed for one night. Never again! Dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. Sheets dirty, stained carpet, mold in the bathroom, broken furniture and lampshades. Don't waste your money. I would have rather slept in my car...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happytraveler090306
fd123, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had a bad visit , but thank you for taking time to leave a review.

Castlewood, Virginia
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I've stayed at this Super 8 before and it was much cleaner. The carpet in our room was so awful I kept shoes on until I got into my bed. Also, very thin sheets, they were worn out and I wouldn't have used the comforter, if you'd call it that, for anything. It got thrown on floor as soon as...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taragring
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

When I viewed reviews of this hotel they were mixed. So I decided to to give it a try and save money where I could as this was my wedding weekend and we had a bunch of family staying as well and preferred to stay in the same hotel. The staff couldn't have been more ignorant if they tried. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OMBalderas
Palmyra, Virginia
Reviewed 22 April 2016

As I am developing personal property in the area have occasion to use a motel for "civilizing" - shower and a nights real bed rest as opposed to my camper. While I realize this is a lower end facility, the maintenance and services are lower than should be expected. I have been a multiple time client. The last time the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
fd123, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was not what it should have been . Thank you for leaving a review .

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I booked our stay at this Super 8 and pre-paid to receive the best rate. I did not select a SMOKING room. When we arrived on Saturday at 3, as my confirmation sheet told us was the check-in time we were rudely told our room was not ready. When we asked for a restroom to change in we were told...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 450p
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Several police showed up to room across from me for drugs/room search. I was traveling alone (I'm a female) so it was scary. Room was run down, bed sunk at foot of bed, furniture had stains and falling apart, holes in walls and I could hear everything in hallway.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
fd123, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review . I 'am sorry that your stay was not at all pleasant . I apologize to you for that .

Litchfield, Maine
Reviewed 19 April 2016

1 room has smokers residue and smell, burned carpet and tables, bed sunk in the middle and very uncomfortable, hallways depressing

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailor1225
Garland, Texas
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I finished my section of the Appalachian trail from Waynesboro to Luray. This super 8 hotel was great for me. Close to the Charlottesville Airport, the Fashon Mall, the UPS store and a Laundry Matt. Cost was just right for me.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidjP1483HG
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cknollenberg
Mississippi
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3124BQlisar

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#25 of 35 in Charlottesville
134 reviews
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#26 of 35 in Charlottesville
171 reviews
3.8 km away
Excel Inn & Suites
Excel Inn & Suites
#28 of 35 in Charlottesville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
330 reviews
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#18 of 35 in Charlottesville
78 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard Charlottesville North
Courtyard Charlottesville North
#22 of 35 in Charlottesville
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlottesville

Address: 390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Price Range: $67 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlottesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Super Eight Charlottesville
Charlottesville Super Eight
Charlottesville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Charlottesville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Charlottesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I personally like higher floors, but get a first floor room at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ThatOneDude15, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles BeantownBilly, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms are on the second floor. 306 had internet connection sometimes but 309 never did have a connection.”
 of 5 bubbles Wickett52, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the ground floor if possible as the fire doors are usually propped open”
 of 5 bubbles O3473UUrogers, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is a good room as we supposedly had the nicest one.”
 of 5 bubbles shartzerj, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5