We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Charlottesville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Charlottesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Charlottesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 556: English reviews
Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed here since most other hotels were full because of UVA home game. Worst issue was the smoke that filtered in up the elevator shaft and onto floors via the smoking area just outside the door. Rooms were supplied bear minimum towels and coffee packets. Bed sunk in like a hammock.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy G
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us. We are working hard to improve many areas of the hotel and reviews like yours let us know what areas we need to improve. We hope that you will consider...

tucson
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The location of the hotel was suitable for our stay. We just need a clean place to spend the nights. We do not expect fancy settings. So we were satisfied about our trip to Charlottesville.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank woon-yin w
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We are very happy that you were satisfied during your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again in the future if you are in the area!

Washington, Indiana
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoosierTravelerTS
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Tolland
Reviewed 17 October 2016

After a while I wondered if the numerous burn holes were some sort of code I was supposed to decipher during my stay. Naturally, this was accompanied by the residual odor from not so recently extinguished cigarettes. This I was able to deal with by opening the window and leaving the fan on full power all night. This place wasn't...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilliamDavis_12
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied during your stay at our hotel. We are working on improving our property and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary R
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Greensboro, Maryland
Reviewed 13 October 2016

the romantic was clean but outdated, there were a lot of construction workers who were up and down the lobby. after carrying everything up to the third floor I then realized there was an elevator

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied during your stay at our hotel. We are working on improving our property and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Room is clean. But, no flat tv (old CRT TV set, sent me back in the days of my youth) no fridge, no microwave, but there was a safe ! Small room, one queen-size bed only... At least the room was clean, that's the only positive thing. The dining room was more the lobby hall... Not comfortable at all. Compare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SImon C
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied during your stay at our hotel. We are working on improving our property and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Corporate should really visit this location because it certainly is a blemish on Super 8 and Wyndham. Sign in was easy enough as I had made a reservation weeks ahead. Entry to the hallway and elevator was not secure (the card key lock was broken, so anyone could enter) First thing we saw upon entering the room was the broken...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThePlatinumLady
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Not the ritz. Cheap. Like $55 cheap. Looks dated but staff was friendly. Bed was ok. Perfect for what we needed. One night sleep before moving on. The reason not 5 stars: 1 bar of wifi doesn't cut it. Non existent. Free breakfast if u like toast, cereal, or packaged honeybun. Staff was great. Mexican across the street was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adam f
fd123, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review . We are in the process of doing some updates . Thanks again ; the next time you're in town come stay with us again .

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week. The price was right. Nervous after reading reviews. Yes the motel needs work. Staff very friendly. Housekeeping works hard. Desiree Scott at front desk works hard. 711 across the street was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger M

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#25 of 35 in Charlottesville
131 reviews
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#26 of 35 in Charlottesville
167 reviews
3.8 km away
Excel Inn & Suites
Excel Inn & Suites
#29 of 35 in Charlottesville
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
326 reviews
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#18 of 35 in Charlottesville
73 reviews
4.0 km away
Cavalier Inn at the University of Virginia
Cavalier Inn at the University o...
#27 of 35 in Charlottesville
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlottesville

Address: 390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Price Range: $75 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlottesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Super Eight Charlottesville
Charlottesville Super Eight
Charlottesville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Charlottesville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Charlottesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles BeantownBilly, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms are on the second floor. 306 had internet connection sometimes but 309 never did have a connection.”
 of 5 bubbles Wickett52, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the ground floor if possible as the fire doors are usually propped open”
 of 5 bubbles O3473UUrogers, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is a good room as we supposedly had the nicest one.”
 of 5 bubbles shartzerj, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If your staying more than one night choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles CC387, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5