We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 799: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Luckily there was just enough space for my family and I while driving across VA. We stopped around 2 am and found a very pleasant representative at the front desk who quickly got us checked in and to our rooms. Even though VA isn't known for it's snow the property was very well maintained. I only had to clear my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
Michael E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review

Dear Joseph G, Thank you for giving the Hilton Garden Inn a try and thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us. I hope you had a safe trip home! Sincerely, Michael Estes General Manager

Chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visit family in Charlottesville frequently throughout the year. We would not stay anywhere else! The staff are exemplary and go out of their way to make sure everyone's needs are accommodated. The hotel is conveniently located near I-64 as well as the downtown area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan4mat1946
Michael E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review

Dear susan4mat1946, Thank you for sharing your experience, we certainly do appreciate it. We continue to be thankful for your loyalty to our wonderful hotel. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Michael Estes General Manger

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for the evening prior to an interview at UVA's hospital which was essentially across the street. I drove in from NJ and drove through the cute downtown Charlottesville. It's a quick turn off the main road into the parking area that can be easy to miss. The lobby was clean and new. I was able to park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire T
Michael E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review

Dear Claire T, I am happy that you enjoyed your trip to Charlottesville. As we do not offer any underground garaged parking here, I am thinking you may have stayed at one of our partner hotels near the University. However I hope you will keep us in mind for any future trips to Charlottesville as we would love the opportunity...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We travel a lot. The Hilton Garden Inn in Charlottesville is beyond excellent. We have stayed three times a year for the past six years and there is an amazing continuity of staff. Everyone is friendly and helpfull from shuttle drivers to housekeeping. The breakfast chef does a great job with any egg dish as well as waffles and French...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcmc1225
Michael E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review

Dear mcmc1225, Wow! On behalf of our entire team here, I thank you for the incredibly high praise. I appreciate your continued loyalty to our property and I will be sure to share this wonderful feedback with our team. Happy Holidays to you! Sincerely, Michael Estes General Manager

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was welcomed and made to feel comfortable in this new hotel in Charlottesville. I think the availability of breakfast and dinner and a bar is very helpful for most travelers. I appreciate the location close to my work. I would gladly stay here again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
Michael E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review

Dear Teresa M, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Charlottesville! I truly appreciate your kind feedback about our team and our hotel offerings. We definitely look forward to serving you in the future! Sincerely, Michael Estes General Manager

United States
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Reservation agent had difficulty with English language and presented sales pitch for unwanted services not associated with reservation. Construction noise began early in the morning. Poor overall value for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Keith P
Michael E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review

Dear Robert, I appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville. I understand that renovations can be difficult and I apologize if our guest room renovation contributed to any inconvenience during your visit. I would be quite happy to make it up to you. Please feel free to contact me directly 434-293-2393 so we can discuss in greater detail. I...

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I am admittedly a neat freak when it comes to hotels, so I was not entirely surprised when I found mold in the bathtub drain. Renovations were underway while we there during Thanksgiving, so only one elevator was in service. Still, that was not a problem. The construction crew working at 8 a.m. on the floor directly above our room...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 749constancel
Michael E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review

Dear 749constancel, I appreciate you staying with us and I am thankful for your feedback regarding your experience. Our morning Chefs are quite proud of their work and they will be very excited when I share your feedback with them. I will also share your constructive criticism regarding the bathtub drain with the appropriate parties so we can remedy going...

Canton Center, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed in room 107 with my family. Staff was very good and breakfast service and selection great. They were very accommodating to food allergies. Had to switch to another hotel because of cigarette smell in room. The potpourri did not solve the problem.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
Michael E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review

Dear Glenn F, Thank you for the positive remarks regarding our staff and our breakfast services. I only wish that we could have delivered a problem-free experience throughout the duration of your visit. We are a 100% non-smoking establishment and while smoking occurrences are quite rare, there have been a few instances where visitors have chosen not to honor our...

Arlington, VA, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed one night after attending a football game. Good front desk experience and clean room. Nice lobby area to sit around with friends. We did eat the breakfast, although it looked fine. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth M
Michael E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth M, Thanks for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville to host you during your football weekend. Hopefully the outcome of the game was favorable to you. I appreciate your kind words regarding our front desk staff and the cleanliness of our guest rooms. I will be certain to share that feedback with them. We definitely look forward to...

Leonardtown, Maryland
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

So whilst the star rating is v low, we'd like to make clear that it's not due to the room quality or service. It's due solely to a really disappointing meal at the in house restaurant. We ordered a starter and two mains, which all came out together and none of it was anymore than store bought frozen food which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P W
Michael E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review

Dear P W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our room quality and service levels. However I apologize that we did not meet your expectations in terms of dining experience. It is important to me that our dining establishment reflect what...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
4.1 km away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,555 reviews
6.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
755 reviews
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
536 reviews
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
645 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#13 of 35 in Charlottesville
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville

Address: 1793 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22911-3637
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Price Range: $140 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Charlottesville
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesville
#5 Family Hotel in Charlottesville
#5 Business Hotel in Charlottesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms on the second floor (I believe) to overlook a lake to the rear of the property. Beautiful especially with snowy border.”
 of 5 bubbles josephgZ8039LK, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was not cheap, not sure if it was the time of year. First floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles yahootraveler64, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the view of the lake is pretty”
 of 5 bubbles whereISthebeach?, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clean. Comfortable. Good food”
 of 5 bubbles WolfgangHV, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We would not recommend staying there.”
 of 5 bubbles 481geraldc, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay