We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Chesapeake

ABVI.comUS$52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Chesapeake
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn - Chesapeake
 Click to rate
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel has by far been one of the best ABVI's I stayed in. The house keeping staff upstairs are excellent, the house keepers downstairs are also nice and friendly. All in all I give 5 star rates..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImpJ78
chesapeakeabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chesapeake, responded to this review

Dear ImpJ78, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable visit. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our locations across the Country. Regards, Kristina, Americas Best Value Inn-Chesapeake, VA

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This is the most disgusting motel we have ever stayed at. Stains all over the carpets - not sure if it was blood or wine?? The whole place should be demolished. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! we have stayed at several "best value inns" in Canada and they have been really nice. Not so with this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbie717
chesapeakeabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chesapeake, responded to this review

Dear barbie717, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us in 2016. Had we known of the issues with your room, we would have gladly changed your room to better accommodate you. We do our best to provide clean rooms at affordable prices and unfortunately we...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

I decided to take a weekend trip for some "me time". I reserved a weekend here. The room was great! King sized bed was very comfy. Loved the shower!! Will definitely be coming back again! There's also a pool, but it wasn't open because of the time of year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edith M
chesapeakeabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chesapeake, responded to this review

Thanks Edith for taking time and giving us a positive review such comments really means a great deal and keeps us motivated for the work we do and will love to see you soon. Sweety patel manager

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is way creepy, dirty, and obviously not taken care of. The breakfast are pastries, the beds are dirty, and the pool attracts a very sketchy crowd. If it's an overnight stay and your desperate and all the other hotels in the area have burned down, then this place is for you. The only positive part about this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhuds
chesapeakeabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chesapeake, responded to this review

Dear jhuds, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am concerned about the issues you mentioned in your review. Please note that we are now under new ownership and are planning on making numerous updates to the property in the near future. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards,...

Reviewed 9 August 2015

This was the first time I've been in the area and if you don't plan ahead your fate will end you here. The hotel is in a sketchy area of town; from the outside it isn't terrible but the lack off upkeep is just the start. When we pulled up there was 3 kids unattended, playing in the drive way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
chesapeakeabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chesapeake, responded to this review

Dear Samantha G, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the negative experience you had while staying with us. Please know that we are now under new ownership and management. We will be sure to address these and any other issues which may arise. We hope that you stay with us again or...

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel was the worst hotel ever, this was a much needed vacation that turned into a nightmare from day one, the front desk clerk was rude, dirty looking and inattentive, the lobby is a disgusting mess where breakfast is served in the morning I wouldn't advise eating there, once given our rooms all the rooms are non smoking but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ebj198582
chesapeakeabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chesapeake, responded to this review

Dear Ebj198582, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us in 2015. Sorry that you did not receive a response sooner. The location is now under new ownership and management. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with an enjoyable visit. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Pritul-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Chesapeake,...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 July 2015

The desk clerk ( a man) was very rude, I had to tell him 4 times my name because he did not listen. The room he gave us was disgusting, smelled like cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room. There was soap wrappers stuck in the shower drain, someone' s clipped fingernail laying on the sink counter, stains (of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janeB7086QA
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 12 July 2015

bugs all over the room, and the desk clerk made me mad enough to fight. Extremely hateful and rude! It's a DUMP! . Their description on their website is all crapola. Run away as fast as you can. I was expecting it to be bad as every time I've been to a ABVI it has been a run down dump,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott M
Powhatan, Virginia
Reviewed 21 December 2014

As a contractor we have stayed in several Americas best value inns all over the south east , this one is by far the worse , checking in we were told the ground floor rooms were for hourly guests by the very rude desk clerk , who I took to be the owner , the rooms were as you would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent G
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

Unless you enjoy sharing your room with a family of cockroaches, I would suggest finding a different location to rest your head. We should've pulled away when we saw two ambulances pull up with their red lights on due to an elder woman having a "heart attack" as the young lady at the desk said. Maybe a heart attack from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kara D

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesapeake
21.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 37 in Norfolk
42 reviews
36.2 km away
Jameson Inn & Suites
Jameson Inn & Suites
#13 of 38 in Newport News
182 reviews
9.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Churchland Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk South
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
15.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you pass through the doors of Americas Best Value Inn of Chesapeake, you are sure to appreciate the friendly welcome of our staff. We are located in the southeastern region of Virginia near the popular Virginia Beach/Norfolk area. We are easily accessible to and from all major interstates: I-64, I-264, I-664, RT. 58 and RT. 460. Our hotel is in a cozy, quaint district in Chesapeake, VA where "We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow." To make you feel at home we offer Cable TV,and a Guest Laundromat. Whether you are visiting us for business, pleasure, or a special event, the Americas Best Value Inn of Chesapeake provides the service you expect and the value you appreciate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Chesapeake

Address: 4433 S Military Hwy, Chesapeake, VA 23321-1713
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Price Range: $78 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Chesapeake 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Chesapeake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use anther hotel”
275brentg, 21 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Plan ahead, there are other actual accommodations within 5 miles of this motel. I highly suggest for any future traveling to make sure you always have backup ideas of where to stay. Anywhere is better than here.”
SnakeMaster223, 3 May 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
ABVI.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$52
Orbitz.comUS$52
PricelineUS$52
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates