We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
HILLSBOROUGH, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room clean and comfortable despite not being able to adjust thermostat. Decent breakfast, but very crowded one morning. Saturday night, the hot tub was occupied by 8-10yr olds, so did not get to relax as we had hoped. Fitness center is lacking properly working equipment and was out of water. Have had better experiences at other Hampton Inns.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanpM5371OE
Carrsville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was realy nice, and clean. The ac/heater unit was horible it was a very cold night so it came on every 15 minutes, that would have been fine but the compressed in it was shot it sounded like a diesel engine. I tried turning it down to 62 but it still kept coming on and kept the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhorton1962
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

My sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced with your room's HVAC unit. I am sure that was very frustrating for you. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know of this issue, and we have already resolved it. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if there is anything else I can do for...

Hope Mills, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed finding a great clean room centrally located in a safe area. The room was well equipped with the needed appliances. It was beautiful room with a good view overlooking the city. I was able to book a room at the last minute, with no problems over the phone while on my way to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moniquekey1
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your great feedback about the hotel and your experience. We are glad you visited and had such a good time. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you soon!

Franklinton, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

service was great breakfast was a large spread for complimentary, was there on business but was very relaxed in awesome pool/hot tub, and refereed us to an amazing local seafood place loved it!!! there was 6 of us total in three rooms we were all taken care of so greatly! the room was huge and spacious clean and welcoming

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E6932TXrobertr
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

We are so glad you and your group had such a great stay with us and enjoyed some good seafood! Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

bellefonte, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel ok but a little run down. In an excellent location. I enjoyed the hot tub a lot. Breakfast was satisfactory - a good selection of foods available. Staff was very helpful and ordered me a taxi. good place for military to stay. Not too far from airport. There is a wild wings restaurant and a TGIF restaurant nearby. Also...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnieg2017
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are currently undergoing some upgrades to our guest room furniture, carpet, wall covering and window coverings that will give our rooms a fresh new look. Please come back and visit us again and check out all the new upgrades, we look forward...

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is below average in condition and cleanliness, difficult to get into and out of the property. While the hotel is pet friendly space to walk your pet is at a premium to say the least. Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired, however, if you're just looking for a place to sleep without bugs it's OK.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldmF964PC
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Your experience is not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and...

Tarentum, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service, very clean, breakfast was great, comfy beds will definitely be back. Already recommended this hotel to family as we travel to visit family in Virginia often. Pool and hot tub looked nice although we didn't get a chance to use it this time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 528jennifferc
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

We're thrilled you had such a good time while staying with us! Thank you so much for all the lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back anytime!

Edenton, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I was treated poorly walking in the door. It seem to be race driven. I was given a much higher price then what the actual room cost. Then both of my keys stop working which locked me out of my room. Terrible experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5999TEwilliamc
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you felt you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered with your key and that our available rate was cost prohibitive. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Alexandria, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2016

everyone was great the only issue was the lighting in the bathroom not being conducive to women applying make up. Also the sink is bumped out so it's hard to lean in to get close to the mirror for the same purpose

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your practical and honest comments, they are truly appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed our stay and your experience with us was so great. Please come visit us again next time you are in Chesapeake!

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The room had an odor that lingered. I had to purchase fabreez and Lysol to mask the smell. It helped a little but not a lot. The front desk really didn't seem too concerned about it when I told them. I basically felt like it was my problem to deal with. The room began to feel old due to a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 506cherylj
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you were uncomfortable with the smell of your room during your stay and you felt our staff did not address the issue appropriately. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Thank you for bringing these issues...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
1.5 km away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#11 of 42 in Chesapeake
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 42 in Chesapeake
220 reviews
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Address: 1421 Battlefield Blvd N, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Price Range: $105 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. Hotel Chesapeake
Hampton Inn And Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chesapeake
#4 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#8 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run the heat or ac first thing to insure it's not loud”
 of 5 bubbles dhorton1962, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper level is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Barriger, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Un sure I was in a good location in terms of usual quiet location for a hotel but I experienced a lot of noise from within the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Ewamoon, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is only a few rooms on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Glbecker53, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Doors on the side, near elevator. No 'bad' place to park really.”
 of 5 bubbles Dad58, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay