We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
InTown Suites Chesapeake\/Battlefield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Stratford, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 October 2011

On the way to the Outer Banks, we needed to stop for the night. We stayed on the first floor close to the lobby. While the room was clean and acceptable and the price was fine $69/nite, the noise was not. The people who seemed as if they were living there - were noisy all night long. People were hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moni3kids
afarmerss, Public Relations Manager at InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at our Savannah Suites Chesapeake. Reviews provide our hotel staff with an opportunity to improve our hotel and the quality of service we offer. Savannah Suites Chesapeake is the perfect place to stop on the way to the Outer Banks because of the location to the Chesapeake Expressway VA-168. We know...

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I’ve been to literally hundreds of hotels, and I am pretty sure of all the ins and outs of a great hotel. This year in May, me and my family was going to be traveling, we are a huge travel extravaganza type of family. This year we decided to go to Chesapeake, VA. I am not familiar with this state,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allybee30
afarmerss, Public Relations Manager at InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Savannah Suites Chesapeake. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back next time you are in Chesapeake, Virginia.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 June 2011

RUN from this place and quick...!!!!..I think the hotel is undercover for drug dealing and prostitution. I felt so out of place here. People live here.!!! Some of the rooms had plants hanging at the windows, figurines sitting on the window sill..windows open with 85 degree weather and of course I didnt notice this before checking in. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rmingin
afarmerss, Public Relations Manager at InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our Savannah Suites Chesapeake. Traveler reviews assist us in improving our service for future guests. Please forgive the delay in response to your review and please know that Savannah Suites Chesapeake has changed a lot of the past six months. We invite you back to Savannah Suites Chesapeake the next time you are...

Locust Grove, Virginia
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I stayed at this motel in the past and did not have a problem. However, this time I woke up and had 3 bedbug bites, including a bed bug still attached to my upper thigh!! Ugh!! I will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buffin_5
afarmerss, Public Relations Manager at InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Savannah Suites Chesapeake. Bed Bugs are in epidemic proportion through-out the nation. Savannah Suites hotels has regular staff training for the early detection of bed bugs and has contracted with a highly reputable Extermination company in the event we should need them. We do apologize you had this experience at our hotel, but...

Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My daughter & I stayed here on Friday, August 13 (should have been a sign!). We got there around 1:00 AM. It took us about 5 minutes to have someone let us in--very reluctantly, I may add. We had even called earlier to inform the staff that we would not be in until after midnight due to traffic. My daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MandyPerro
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 May 2010

I can't believe a place like this can remain in business. It was a horrible stay, nasty carpet, broken furniture, mold, no housekeeping of any sort, trash was left in the room that seem to be a month old or more.....can you imagine the smell. Alerted front desk.................absolutely nothing was done; guy at front desk just stated "we clean the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dclarktravel
Valliria, Director of Sales at InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield, responded to this review

We are sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay. Housekeeping policy requires daily cleaning for a nightly stay and cleaning twice a week for weekly stays, and vacant rooms are inspected daily by the Hotel General Manager. Further the vice president of operations performs weekly inspections. Savannah Suites, like all Virginia Hotels, is routinely inspected by the Virginia Board of...

atlanta,ga
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Don't go there unless you are a crack head or a drunk, I was afraid to take my shoes off, I don't think the linen was clean, I itched for hours until I got up went to Walmart for lining and benadryl. What is happening to nice hotel. Hotel.com really need to improve the service they recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teresao
Virginia
Reviewed 5 April 2008

There were drug transactions going on in the lobby. We had two rooms booked for two nights. We arrived after 1 in the morning so we were too tired to find another place that night. The room that our children stayed in had ashes in the bath tub some sort of crust on the floor of the bath, the chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dontwantanastyroom
dallas
Reviewed 26 September 2007

The hotel is not the place to stay There is always somebody hanging out in the lobby and drinking. There is no maid service to speak of. The employees just dont care about the place and they are also hanging out in the front with the people that are drinking. I only stayed there for the kitchen and close to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aajakt
Sturbridge, MA
Reviewed 10 July 2007

We are senior citizens not familiar with the area and searched the web for a clean and affordable one night stay. We requested a non-smoking room due to use of oxygen and lung problems and the room reeked of tobacco upon entering. Desk said that they had no control of people smoking in what should have been a non-smoking room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyOpinionSturbridge

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
2.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 42 in Chesapeake
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savannah Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Chesapeake is conveniently located at the corner of Battlefield Boulevard and Volvo Parkway less than one mile south of I-64.Savannah Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Chesapeake is furnished with Full Kitchens, a Fitness Room, a 24 Hour Guest Laundry Room, Free High Speed Internet and many other amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield

Address: 1409 Tintern St, Chesapeake, VA 23320-4511 (Formerly Savannah Suites Chesapeake)
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Price Range: $92 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Chesapeake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from InTown Suites Chesapeake/Battlefield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on 1st floor for peace and quiet...stayed for a week with no problems & front desk remember and greet you by name!”
 of 5 bubbles KJnMM, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rooms at another hotel are better. Sleep in your car in the Home Depot parking lot next door.”
  • Would you sit on this?
  • Junk furniture
  • Broken lock on door
 of 5 bubbles ronb766, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Please don't bring your family here. This place isn't safe.”
 of 5 bubbles MillieJ707, 6 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Search out the reviews, read and heed.”
 of 5 bubbles 247SteveA, 5 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Get rid of the roaches! Deep clean everything! Get new beds and beddings! Add a lounge, there was no pool or restaurant...”
 of 5 bubbles DhianeL, 9 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay