We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated nicely for the business I needed to take care of. The facility itself is nice and I found it to be clean enough. Disappointed in the bathroom which seemed in need of renovation. Soap dishes in tub were overly caulked. Morning breakfast was overrun with unsupervised young people who were clearly not accustomed to that form...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 796sheila
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm sorry to hear that we had some unruly guests disturb the breakfast area and ultimately your stay. I will make sure our breakfast servers are trained to handle these situations in the future. I hope the next time you're in the area you will give us a second...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are very friendly, however several operational improvements could make this hotel better. For example, the breakfasts are good, but produce lots of disposable styrofoam and plastic, and there are no recycling bins in the rooms, all contrary to Marriott's sustainability principles. The jacuzzi jets in the pool don't work, even after a couple days of pointing this out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilsoneh
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a recycling bin in your room, this must have been a mistake on our part and I will be speaking with housekeeping about ensuring these are placed for our guests. We will have to call out a special contractor for the pool...

Rex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No complaints everything was great will stay again staff was awesome and helpful rooms was spacious and cozy we need this back in Georgia loved it nice getaway for family love the cozy fire and pool table

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slbrown1969
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you had no complaints during your stay. Please come back and see us again the next time you're traveling to the area.

Burlington, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is probably my 5th stay at this location... The staff are very friendly and accommodating...each time I come! The chef even comes out the kitchen to speak! The rooms are clean, the hotel is always decorated nicely and clean as well... You can enjoy the courtyard... Or the pool... I have family here... They come visit me! Although I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alendab2016
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you have enjoyed all 5 stays with us at the Residence Inn Chesapeake. Please come back and see us again soon!

Copiague, New York
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Room was typical of this brand. Front desk staff was helpful and courteous. Breakfast was poor at best. It was 20 minutes late coming out. Cereal was stale. Coffee was luke warm. No fresh fruit other than pinapple chunks. Where were the bananas and apples? Breakfast is one of the reasons I choose this brand. The ability to get an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill47533
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel online. I'm sorry to hear that we failed to provide you with the Residence Inn breakfast that is typical for our property and the brand. I will make sure to speak to our General Manager about the problems encountered during your stay to ensure this does not affect our future guests. Thank you for...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Not going to do a real long drawned out review. But we had a 2brm suite, and our room was not satisfying at all. With a dirty oven, one of the bathrooms won't that clean, and last but not least one of the bedrooms had bedbugs. Thankfully a relative discovered the bedbugs while sitting on the end of the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank e w
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel online. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not have a typical "Residence Inn" experience with us. I can assure you this is not the normal for our hotel as shown by our multiple 5-star reviews. Please call Dawn Anderson, the General Manager, at 757-502-7300 so we can make this right.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I can't say enough how much I enjoyed my stay here. I essentially lived here for 2 months while away on business and the customer service was superb. Marcus was my main man at the front desk making sure I was taken care of and over time we became good buds talking football, kids, life, and whatnot. One night my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matty_M28
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! I'm so happy to hear that you and Marcus bonded over various topics. He's a wonderful asset to our team and I will make sure to let him know what a great job he did during your stay. Please come back and see Marcus and the rest of the Residence Inn...

Agoura Hills, California
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This was the very best Check in I have ever had. Marcus Greeted me with a Handshake. I stay at multiple hotels very often and this was the first and only time that I was greeted with a Handshake. This was the warmest welcome to any hotel. Thank you Marcus for making me feel very welcome to your hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pearil75
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! I'm so happy to hear that Marcus gave you a wonderful greeting upon your arrival. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to him. Please come back and visit us again when you are traveling to the Chesapeake area.

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Once again, this Residence Inn pleases! This was just an overnight stay on the way to OBX. Wanted to stay somewhere on the way. Had a pleasant experience once before, so stayed again. Can't go wrong here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dnot55
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you chose to stay with us again after you had a pleasant experience during a previous stay. I hope the next time you're on the way to the OBX or you would like to visit our area, we will see you again!

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2016

All the staff were friendly, courteous and remembered my name. I felt like they cared about me and their job. The rooms were clean and well laid out and decorated like a home. I loved my suite, it was like a small apartment ready to to start cooking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us! Please come back and see us the next time you are in the area.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.1 km away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#11 of 41 in Chesapeake
339 reviews
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier is your perfect choice for a vacation in Hampton Roads. Centrally located to Norfolk, Portsmouth and Virginia Beach. This Chesapeake hotel has 1 and 2 bedroom suites available for short or long term stays fully equipped with kitchens and utensils. Complimentary parking, wireless internet and shuttle service in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier

Address: 1500 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Price Range: $139 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake
Chesapeake Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#11 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vienna, Virginia
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The east side, beautiful sunrises.”
 of 5 bubbles 513jerryf, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The two bedroom suites are very nice with room to meet the needs of a family of 4.”
 of 5 bubbles X2984JNjohns, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The corner rooms apparently have an oven as well as stove top.”
 of 5 bubbles NeonGodzilla, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on the ground level and it was quiet - no issues”
 of 5 bubbles M1100EKjaneth, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet on 5th floor and studio room very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles johnaT2602OE, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay