We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Christiansburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Christiansburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stopped to stay over night after an 8 hour ride. We were greeted with a big smile and pleasant personality from Mandy at the front desk. She was very accommodating and also informed us of the Club card that we could present at each participating location to earn free nights stays. She is an asset to Quality Inn, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie0708
A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean and comfortable room, not exotic perhaps but good cable tv selection and decent sized for a side of the interstate hotel. Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. More than adequate for my one night stop over, I would stay here again if I ever have business in the area and would recommend to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind words! We pride ourselves on staff service. I'll be sure to let them know our guests enjoy their friendly personalities. If you're ever in the area feel free to stop by. Coffee is on us!

Walden, Tenn
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sure, the Quality Inn is a typical roadside hostelry, with exterior corridors and the look of something built during the Reagan administration. But, wait. The people who run this place do it right. The rooms have been upgraded and everything worked splendidly. Service at the front desk and in the breakfast room was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank civilwarguy
Management response:

You sir have made my day. We had put in a lot of hard work over the summer to install all the new renovations. Personally, I've been raving about it but it's far more important to see that our guests appreciate the effort. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Any time you're in the area feel free to stop even...

Western MA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 1 night while traveling with my wife. Convenient to I-81. Friendly front staff. First room wouldn't open due to faulty lock. Next room was clean and had quiet HVAC system. Towels were soft and shower fine. Bed average. Room quiet but was removed from facing interstate. Breakfast was good and included eggs, sausage, and waffles. Rooms are accessed from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSG-foodie
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Small rooms, access rooms from outside not near car. Must walk outside to go to lobby, which is inconvenient during bad weather. All furnishings low to ground. Bed too soft. Loud ac/heat unit. Limited breakfast food. Acceptable for the low cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3762Travel
Management response:

Thank you for your response. We always strive to improve our guest's experience. Unfortunately, short of bulldozing the entire property there's little we can do to change how the rooms are accessed. All of our rooms have recently been updated. We hope you noticed the new black granite counter tops, new carpet, new wallpaper, and LED reading lights — all...

michigan
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I stayed here in November on my way to North Carolina. The staff was very friendly. Rooms only so-so. First I was given room 150 It was nice and clean however when my cell phone did not work (poor service) I tried to use the room phone and it was not working. I went to the front desk and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gardens100883
Management response:

We regret that you had problems with your initial rooms, but the staff took immediate action to resolve them. I am not sure why you would blame us for your dog throwing up the next day, as our carpets are vacuumed daily by the Housekeeping staff.

Dillon,SC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We were traveling to South Carolina. Perfect spot off interstate next to a Cracker Barrel. Clean quiet and friendly staff. Will stay again next time we visit family out of state. Highly recommend if traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandd1017
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and nice. Front desk staff are wonderful. Unfortunately, my room was near the dumpster which was emptied in the wee hours of the morning. Also, I awoke to construction workers yelling, "We fired Obama!" and telling another hotel guest from Mexico, "You're not illegal!" I cannot blame the hotel for contractors though. Just ask for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40Betty2u
Maryland
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Condition of rooms terrible mattress possibly worst we ever slept on. No sleep. Phone on room inoperable. Breakfast fine. Breakfast support excellent. Price of rooms acceptable but lack of sleep not acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howard_dorothy
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here on a recent college road trip to visit Virginia Tech. The room was clean but also had a very strong (almost overwhelming) smell of cleaning solution. We left our door open as much as possible to allow for fresh air. The staff was friendly and the price was reasonable for the room provided. Fitness center did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
15.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
220 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Days Inn Christiansburg
Days Inn Christiansburg
#13 of 14 in Christiansburg
272 reviews
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Address: 50 Hampton Blvd, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Region: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Price Range: $83 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Christiansburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Will be back again”
 of 5 bubbles Chrissie0708, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had Room# 116...updated and beautifully decorated!”
 of 5 bubbles 517sandyk, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to second floor rooms! Rooms facing pool may have extra noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ObservantGuest, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean the carpets please. VERY DIRTY.”
 of 5 bubbles Chapingrande, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We like the top floor, though there is no elevator it was only a short stair walk to the 2nd.”
 of 5 bubbles bilewis, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay