We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Gloucester, Virginia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The first room they gave us didn't have any bedding for the pull out bed and the smoke detector wasn't even hooked up. Smelled like an ash tray. They gave us another room. Smoke odor, bug in bathtub, smoke detector not hooked up, terrible pressure in shower and no fridge. One good thing, the woman that works the desk is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee D
South Boston, Virginia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

I was not expecting the Ritz Carlton and I did not get it. The Red Carpet Inn is an elderly establishment that is slowly being updated. But the three day price special and I wanted to visit friends in Danville...so why not? The lobby evidently was on the end of the renovation list. It was small and worn but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scriptwriter2016
Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I found the highlight of my experience to be the staff. I travel with my dog (about 45-50 lbs) and found the staff to be extremely accommodating and helpful. Rates were the cheapest (other places were charging $50 as the pet fee vs $10). The rooms were old and in disrepair, but I will be staying here when I'm in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We checked in around 1:15 am with no trouble despite other reviews. The rooms are a little dingy and in need of repair, but for the price, it was a bed and a roof. It is acceptable for traveling on a budget. The staff was nice and willing to help resolve any issue I had. My greatest disappointment was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William H
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 13 December 2014

DON'T even consider this dump! It's old, not maintained and just nasty! The bed post was broken off, no switch on the lamp, peeling wall paper, a stained bed spread, a drafty door, and lumpy, squeaky floors. The stairs to the second story were difficult to maneuver and dirty. But the worst was the "breakfast room"! Small, stuff scattered everywhere,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwcounty
Sandy A, Front desk at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I just wanted to apologize to you on behalf of the employees here at the hotel. If I had known that you were unhappy with your room I would have found you a better room. Whenever the customers that I have here let me know what is wrong with a room I fix the problem promptly. I do hope that...

Reviewed 28 October 2014 via mobile

The most disgusting experience we've ever had! After a 5 hr. drive to attend a NASCAR race the following day , we arrived late to find out that our room had been given away despite the fact that my wife called a few hrs earlier to inform the manager that we would be very late. Then the guy we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
Sandy A, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

i am sorry for any inconvenience that you all were subjected to but per company policy without a credit card I was not suppose to hold the room past 6 pm and I did so for as long as I could. But I did call the other hotel to make sure that you all had made it to the hotel...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This motel has just changed management and it is the worst i have ever stayed in. Two years ago we stayed here and it was a very great place. this time however it is the pits. We stayed 3 nights and not one of those day did a maid come in to put clean linens or make the bed. There...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yankee236
Sandy A, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This is in response to your review. We are doing our very best here to make this hotel a great. We are making changes here for the better. The housekeeper that I have here now is a new and she does a great job. She always does all of her stay overs first and then goes on to the checkouts....

Gretna, Virginia
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have stayed in a lot of hotels but this has a really great staff and very friendly. I recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. The room I stayed in smelt fresh and clean. although it did not have a swimming pool it was a great location. me and my friends had places to go shopping and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim L
Sandy A, Front desk at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the recommendation. The employees here at the hotel try to make all of our customers feel comfortable and satisfied. The housekeepers make sure that the rooms are well cleaned. We hope that you will return soon.

Whitsett, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I did not even get to stay here to fully rate this hotel as completely HORRIBLE! First impression when I walked in was not good, so I must imagine the quality of the rooms were not good either. Then the receptionist gave me a room that someone else was in...UGH! So my non-refundable internet booking charge was a rip-off and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya S
Sandy A, Front desk at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I just wanted to expressed how sorry I am for anything that got mixed up that night. The customer that was in your room was not even suppose to be in there. But I could've given you another room if that would have been something that you would had wanted. We would be glad to have you come back to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is got to be by far the worst hotel/motel/inn in the country. Please DO NOT STAY HERE its a waste of time & money. Me and my fiancé stayed here for 1 night for a wedding and we arrived it had hoodlums hanging outside, the hotel was very upkept, we walked in the room and it was a total...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anonymous_jack
Sandy A, Front desk at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to start off by apologize for what you had to go through. If a customer asked for there money back then if you cannot give them another room then I have learned since I have been here, that they should be refunded immediately. The first thing you learn about working with customers is how to make them happy....

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
1.2 km away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#7 of 12 in Danville
31 reviews
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites
7.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Danville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 12 in Danville
103 reviews
4.0 km away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#1 of 12 in Danville
139 reviews
5.5 km away
Innkeeper - Danville West
Innkeeper - Danville West
#10 of 12 in Danville
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Address: 1390 Piney Forest Rd, Danville, VA 24540-1606
Region: United States > Virginia > Danville
Price Range: $56 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Danville
Danville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go down to the Holiday Inn express”
 of 5 bubbles RobertW439, 2 May 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay