We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
Add a photo
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an average hotel in the grand scheme but when compared to others in the area it fairs far better. The place is clean and the staff are nice. The breakfast is edible and sufficient. I would select the place again if I were in Danville

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csmurf
gogranny60
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Knew we would be stopping through this area on our way home from vacation. I knew I wanted a place with a pool and hot tub. Considered the Best Western but they had a note on their site saying the hot tub was down. Made my decision easy then. Got waited on promptly and when the guy behind the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gogranny60
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites as an alternative to the other hotel. We apprecite your business are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to respond with a review of your stay. It is alway helpful to have input from our guests as we want everyone to have a great...

S Charleston
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Usually stay in a Hampton for business but it was sold out. Actually 6 of us stayed and we all were very happy . Nice rooms and 3 rooms had full size couches. Way above average breakfast and an awesome patio area for large groups to hang out. Somewhat out of city limits and not tons of restaurant selection, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We stay here all of the time! Not one complaint. Clean, comfortable, quiet, everything worked, and very pleasant staff. And, the wi-fi was perfect. This is the only place we'll stay in Danville. Oh, chocolate chip cookies, too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiverSt
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 January 2017

There's no excuse for WiFi this bad. An otherwise very pleasant property, but not having usable WiFi is like not having running water in this day and age. It's hard to accept the "too many users" excuse when only one of the three floors is occupied. My "average" mark on "service" reflects this; otherwise the staff deserves high marks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 416stuart
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 December 2016

What a nice surprise. I stopped here for the night mainly because it was close to Hwy 29 South and was advertised on the roadside billboard. I didn't expect much, but the place was attractive, the staff helpful, the price modest, and the room enormous and very clean. Guests are greeted with fresh chocolate chip cookies at the reception desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelerfromsc_2010
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We Took A Chance On This Place When Passing Through Danville. ..very friendly front desk lady..the room is very clean and comfy..hot breakfast was really good. The hotel is quiet, very clean with very friendly staff..great stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana T
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

When a lot of people use our Wi-Fi the signal diminishes. OK so just get a Wi-Fi but it doesn't matter how many people use it everything will be fine. That's just like saying we have a lot of rooms but no beds and we have a lot of people not everybody gets a bed ridiculous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ga W
Sandra T, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad wifi experience. Although our staff are not skilled technicians, we do provide a 24/7 service that gives you the option to call a qualified technician for problems connecting with your device. You may contact the service at any time with the information displayed in the guest room. I am not sure why you...

Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed at this Danville hotel for 3 nights in March 2016. We were quoted a price by phone before leaving the Sleep Inn in Lynchburg where we had stayed the previous 3 nights with no problems in billing or management. Both hotels were very good overall and we had thoroughly enjoyed our "getaway" winter trip, until we checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsbbgal1
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am not sure why your complaint of a stay in March, 2016, is now being reported at this late date of five months after you indicate you stayed. I have no recollection of having spoken to anyone calling from Lynchburg about any reservation or rate. Since you provided no specifics that allow me the opportunity to get information, it...

Reviewed 23 May 2016

Quite motel, off the main road so that traffic sounds do not enter the room, near quick food eateries, very nice staff, breakfast offerings could be a bit broader; too many religious channels on the cable tv

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Van B
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites for your stay while in Danville. Since we offer a full hot breakfast bar, I am not sure what other items you would like, but I am certainly open to suggestions. I am sorry you were not pleased with the tv channel offerings, but the stations...

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites
7.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Danville
106 reviews
6.5 km away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#1 of 11 in Danville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#4 of 11 in Danville
258 reviews
7.5 km away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#8 of 11 in Danville
31 reviews
37.4 km away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1483 S Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540-5088
Region: United States > Virginia > Danville
Price Range: $125 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Danville
Danville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms near the ice machine. The one on third floor was very loud.”
YouGoGirl2016, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is the best to cut down on foot noise above you.”
timwY263ND, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The Comfort Inn a few miles away is a much better choice.”
marksV7343EN, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I am not sure if the 3rd floor is smoking or not but try to get a room up there, since no one will make any noise above your head.”
evaregina, 25 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 324 and 224 that are close to the elevator machine room. It sounded loud from the corridor.”
svia1111, 1 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5