We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Welcome, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We checked in at the last minute because we had to leave another hotel due to a terrible room. Sandy at the front desk did everything in her power to make my daughter and me comfortable after a stressful day. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and all was well. The breakfast was very good also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
Sandra T, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We were glad to accommodate your needs and appreciate your sharing your experience at our Sleep Inn & Suites. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This is a nice hotel, clean and quiet, free wifi, free breakfast, good location. I also want to commend the manager, who fixed a problem I had while booking through the corporate (Choice Hotels) website. Thanks for the pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch501
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.

Prospect Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Room clean, beds very comfy. Pool area nice, pool and hot tub clean. Front desk staff was polite and helpful. Restaurants and shopping center walking distance. Right across from the airport, small airport, no noise, but cool to watch the planes come in. Breakfast was pretty good, ends at nine and we got there about eight thirty and not much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ohplease40
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and certainly the repeat business. I have addressed the breakfast issue with the staff because you should never have an experience when the breakfast bar is not fully stocked. We will correct a problem when it occurs if we are...

fairmont, WV, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I did not stay here, however I did pay for a night to stay here. I was traveling by car and got delayed by 4 hrs and was too tired to drive longer and arrive at 2A and risk my life for $100. After sitting in so much traffic multiple times I called the hotel directly and ask if they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlina D
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We try to accommodate our guest with special reservation requests, but it is not always possible. Our twenty-four hour cancellation policy is standard. I see you failed to mention that you made a second call to the hotel to say that you would be arriving late and hoped the employee assisting you would be at the desk; if not you...

Fletcher, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel was nice but a little pricey for the location. I usually stay at the VIR lodge for just a little more but I'm right at the track there. I would recommend this place over the best western across the road. The room had a large shower space and big counter. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kickinchickin
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel when the lodge accommodations were unavailable for you. We appreciate all of the VIR business we receive from the track participants, and we are pleased that you would recommend us.

Reviewed 12 August 2015

We travel to this are on a regular basis and always stay at this location. Stay after stay is great and the hotel is always clean and the staff is always friendly. There are a few issues that come up now and then; this trip was with the breakfast items not being available during the time breakfast was being served;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Tim, Thank you for the review of your last stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business, and it is always great to have guests return after their initial visit. There should never be a time when the breakfast bar is not fully stocked, and I am sorry I did not find out about it in time...

Landover, Maryland
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Front desk person was very rude. We stayed one night and moved to the Best Western up the street. The person at front desk was managers daughter. She is very nasty and needs to learn how to communicate with people. I will never stay at a Sleep Inn ever again, in any city. I always tell everyone I know not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Tammy H did not stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites on the referenced date or any other time that I can locate in our reservation system.

Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

My family and I were down for the weekend for a wedding. We spent Saturday night at the hotel. Sunday morning we woke up and went to take showers and get ready only to realize we had no water. My husband called to the front desk to see what was going on and the lady he spoke to told him...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The information furnished by Brittany does not accurately reflect the event which transpired at our hotel. We had an emergency when a frozen pipe burst with such force it knocked a hole through a wall sending water spewing everwhere . While we were attempting to get the situation under control, the male registered guest called complaining about the water pressure...

Hampstead
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed here last week on business, it is a gem for the price! Staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. There isn't too much noise from the road either, which is nice! The only reason it got 4 stars is the fitness center needs some updating! It is fully functioning, but the machines are definitely dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We now have a new treadmill in the exercise room. We hope to have you stay with us again when you are back in the area. Thank you for your business.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Family stayed in two rooms for three days on 3rd floor and overall experience was good. Located on east side of town near small airport (no plan noise). Very clean rooms - immaculate bathrooms. Firm beds. Average, solid breakfast (although eggs and bacon missing for periods of time). Outdoor pool nice and clean but didn't use it. Small but adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoBBQ
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at our hotel. Our breakfast bar is set up with numerous items which are extra and not required by Choice Hotel, Inc. and we alternate days on which we serve these items so the menu varies. We serve sausage on the days we do not have bacon. I can understand the frustration...

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites
7.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Danville
106 reviews
6.4 km away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#1 of 11 in Danville
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#5 of 11 in Danville
247 reviews
7.5 km away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#7 of 11 in Danville
31 reviews
37.4 km away
Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1483 S Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540-5088
Region: United States > Virginia > Danville
Price Range: $110 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Danville
Danville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms near the ice machine. The one on third floor was very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles YouGoGirl2016, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is the best to cut down on foot noise above you.”
 of 5 bubbles timwY263ND, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The Comfort Inn a few miles away is a much better choice.”
 of 5 bubbles marksV7343EN, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I am not sure if the 3rd floor is smoking or not but try to get a room up there, since no one will make any noise above your head.”
 of 5 bubbles evaregina, 25 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 324 and 224 that are close to the elevator machine room. It sounded loud from the corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles svia1111, 1 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5