We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters
See the most recent reviews
Showing 713: English reviews
Glen Burnie, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Not a five star hotel, but not a five star price either! You cannot beat the price for what you get here. Clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff, Denny's on site and Kings Do-freakin-minion right next door! I always stay here when visiting Kings Dominion, and I am never disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recently staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are elated to hear that you were once again able to enjoy your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your compliments of our staff and loyalty to our property. We welcome you to come and see us again soon! Warm regards, Damon Goodall... More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This was the first outing for my family my and I in more than 2 years, and it was a pleasant surprise. The accommodations were good and the customer service was stellar. Thank you, and we will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edward P
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I am elated to hear that your family was able to enjoy your first getaway in quite some time with us! We greatly appreciate your compliments of our staff and service! We look forward to seeing... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This is the grossest place I have ever stayed in. I can't believe it is the on site hotel for Kings Dominion. I will never go there again. There was blood on our comforter and at least 10 patches in the ceiling plaster. The whole place needs to be torn down and rebuilt. I can.t imagine what one would find... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tuckermrk
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. The hotel is in its beginning stages of renovations around the property that will include an upgrade in guest room décor, as well as the amenities around the property. If at any time you experience difficulties, please feel free to contact the... More 

Hudson NH
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Second year we stayed here on way to Sandbridge. Rooms were good and Dennys was great but the bar was out of everything! One room was perfect but other room had leaky toilet and hot water faucet did not work well. Still overall we would stay as it is just a two minute walk to Kings Dominion.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank karencW846VU
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recently staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your time here with us. I do sincerely apologize that the Kings Lounge was out of your favorite beverages. Unfortunately, the hotel does not operate any of the Food & Beverages venues around... More 

Merchantville, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Room was very comfortable and clean. No problems. I liked the fact that we had a fridge in our room. Very convenient. The only thing I didn't like was that another guest had a dog and did not clean up behind it. We had to step around dog waste on the upper level.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leon P
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take this time to thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are elated to hear that we were able to meet your accommodation needs during your stay. Please feel free to contact the Front Desk immediately at any time that you experience any difficulties. Our staff will be... More 

Goldsboro
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2015

A great place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable beds. We couldn't check in until 3 but was able to pre check in and use there shuttle bus to Kings Dominion. It was also in walking distace.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our accommodations during your time with us! We look forward to seeing you all again soon! Warm regards, Damon Goodall General Manager BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters More 

Waynesboro, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Bed-check. Toilet-check. TV-check. Bathtub-check. Free parking for theme park-check. No microwave, no frig, no breakfast, must stand in the bathtub or walk BEHIND the toilet (ick) to shut the door for privacy. The bright shining note to the stay was excellent water pressure in the shower but the tub wouldn't drain well, so even that bliss was tarnished too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne B
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recently staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. If at any time you experience difficulties with your room or any of the amenities around the property, please feel free to contact the Front Desk immediately! Unfortunately, not... More 

Oak Hill, VA
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The best feature is that it is within walking distance of Kings Dominion. It also has a Denny's restaurant, an outdoor pool, a game room and other amenities. Otherwise, the facility is showing its age. The bathroom is very small and there was no refrigerator in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank markbD4770DG
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your accommodation needs. The hotel is currently in the beginning stages of renovations around the property. This renovation will include and upgrade in guest room décor, as well as adding a microfridge to all... More 

New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I came here for a vacation with the family. A good place to stay while visiting Kings Dominion - you get a great view of the Dominator once you pull into the parking lot. There were a few loud people outside and sitting by the stairwell by my room, but overall the stay was nice. Here's a warning, don't order... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Justina N
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are elated to hear that your family was able to enjoy our many amenities around the property! I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the Denny's Restaurant and King's Pizza. Unfortunately, the hotel does not operate any... More 

National Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
331 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during our recent stay visiting Kings Damion and was very disappointed. The rooms and property are very much in need of an upgrade. The service at check in was not very good. I asked for a wake up call and did not get it. The bathroom was horrible. Rust spots in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoeSchwartz
Damon G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I am truly saddened to hear of the experienced that you had during your stay with us. I have passed your comments regarding the service that you received to our Front Office Manager, so that we are... More 

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doswell
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
0.8 km away
Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
63 reviews
14.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
9.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Centerstone Inn. We are conveniently located next door to Kings Dominion Theme Park, and a hotel partner for the Virginia Sports Complex and the Meadow Event Park. We're just minutes from a host of exciting area attractions and you'll find a wonderful selection of shopping and dining nearby. The property is close to the State Fair of Virginia which can't be missed. We're located walking distance to Kings Dominion Theme Park. Corporate guests enjoy business services and superior meeting facilities. Enjoy an on site Denny's restaurant open 24 hours with delicious deals like the Grand Slam. The courtyard features a game room next to a swimming pool and tennis courts. Play ping pong, set the kids free in the children's play area, or head to the putting green for a little swing action on your trip. Randolph Macon College is in the neighborhood, and our Doswell hotel is a favorite for students and faculty alike. While in town, don't miss the chance to see Secretariat's birthplace and a NASCAR(R) race at nearby Richmond International Raceway. Restaurants include UNO's Pizza, the King's Lounge Cocktail Lounge and a poolside Tiki Bar. Located right off I-95, this pet-friendly and family-oriented hotel is ideal for any vacation or business trip. Plus, the premium amenities provide all the comforts of home. Book your kingly stay at the Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Quarters! Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters

Address: 16102 Theme Park Way, Interstate 95 and Route 30, Doswell, VA 23047
Region: United States > Virginia > Doswell
Price Range: $62 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Quarters Hotel Doswell
Best Western Hotel Doswell
Doswell Best Western
Best Western Doswell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no elevator- request first floor if you cant do stairs”
  • hair dryer
  • coffee pot that dispenses into cup
  • aloe vera shower gel and conditioning shampoo
  • double beds
  • request to re-use towels
  • lots of place to store your things
  • tight squeeze
  • frige and microwave and luggage rack
 of 5 bubbles MimiC2011, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are louder”
 of 5 bubbles kaymac2688, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay "extra" for the big rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles SimpleScout, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“avoid the poolside. loud music, crowded, and they serve alcohol. bad combination when hotel ignores the noise and drunk guests”
 of 5 bubbles Yankred, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't be surprised but low level of hospitality!”
 of 5 bubbles 545mehdiz, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay