We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

PricelineUS$72*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$72*
Great Deal
US$76*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Hillsborough, NC
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Bare bones room that was clean and did not smell musty. The bed was comfortable. TV worked & got a few channels although there was no directory. The mini-refrigerator was unplugged & I found out why as soon as I plugged it in — it was very noisy. Road noise was noticeable, but room over mine was loud enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonCooley
Williamsburg, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I stopped at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Dublin, VA. The parking lot was pretty full and I hoped they still had a room. When I walked into the lobby, it was clean, warm and inviting. Connie, the front desk attendant, was helping a guest and was very nice, polite, and personable. I hoped she was not renting out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hutnut
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was just after midnight - the 1st room we received was upstairs the door would not close - so we go back downstairs to get another room. This time we are given a room downstairs - the room smelt terrible, but the WORST part was finding bed linens soiled with blood - and a spider crawling on the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Bucksport, Maine
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This spot was perfect for a quick overnight stay on our family road trip. Convenient location, pool for the kids, friendly staff. Room was aged, but appeared clean with nice bedding. There was no hot tub, as advertised online, so that was a small disappointment. It would also be nice to have some fresh fruit or yogurt in the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alina W
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Completely disappointed when we were told that we had a smoking room and had requested a non-smoking room. Was told that we should have called beforehand. They blamed Hotwire for messing up the reservation and hotwire blamed them. Seems like quite a racket.... We went to the room to see if we could put up with the smoking room, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We did not change your reservation from a smoking to a non smoking room. When asked to provide conformation that a NON SMOKING room was...

New Jersey
Reviewed 11 March 2017

After a very nice stay at the last Sleep Inn we booked this hotel from their brochure which showed a picture and description of their pool and hot tub? Arrive and No hot tub but we decided to stay anyhow. Pool not warm enough. Since we have been traveling we had some cold staples to put in the refrigerator. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jplitch
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We stopped at the Sleep Inn based on the $59/night rate in the Coupon Book. Linda checked us in and she was friendly, provided great advice on a place to eat, and even assisted my wife in making tea. The room was clean and met our needs. The morning breakfast was slightly better than the average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NSRoadrunner
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped here on our way home to Georgia from Connecticut. Front desk lady [Corinne Connie? or something like that) was very nice. The hallways and the room itself were ok weren't exactly dirty but weren't extremely clean either. The bed was a little hard. The shower pressure was great! Breakfast left a lot to be desired for me. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette H
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I stayed here for three nights on a business trip. There are not a lot of options in this location but others in my group stayed at the Hampton Inn and I was disappointed that I didn't stay there as well when we compared notes. I was disappointed with the lack of "fresh" options for breakfast. I just wanted a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The lobby is impeccably clean and nicely appointed so I thought things would be great. Not to be... The desk attendant seemed mildly annoyed and rushed to be bothered by a check-in. The room could have used a good deep clean and steaming of upholstery. The bed was hard as a rock and the pillows were small and flat. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aileen89081
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
315 reviews
11.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
229 reviews
10.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Best Western Radford Inn
22.5 km away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
26.9 km away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 5094 State Park Rd, Dublin, VA 24084-5623
Region: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Price Range: $107 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Dublin
Sleep Inn ,Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Dublin
Dublin Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Highland, New York
Pa
Liverpool, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the top floor to avoid work-boots stomping above you.”
RonCooley, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms in this hotel.”
279jayc, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps ask for a renovated room if it exists”
474suzanned, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only 3 floors with elevator.”
tnowicki8, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay away from rooms near the pool”
701robinp, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$72* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$76
Expedia.comUS$76
HotelQuicklyUS$101
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates