We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
 Click to rate
Lowell, Arkansas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

When I arrived to check in the person at the front desk was sleeping. Finally getting in to my room and checking the bed I found sheets that had blood on them. Nasty! I went back down to the front desk to see about switching rooms or at least getting clean linens only to have the clerk close the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rollout_Admins
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Calling Choice Hotels from the road, specified that we would need guest laundry, which this Sleep Inn did have at one time, however, after an 8 hour drive discovered upon check-in that it was inoperable. Due to an impending snowstorm meaning that it was unsure how long we would have to stay, being without clean clothes was going to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyshipII
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 March 2017

One of oldest Sleep Inns. Filthy! Nothing works! No guest laundry even though reservations said there is one! Haven't cleaned this place in ????? Friendly staff a plus! Good bed! Lousy breakfast! Noisy AC. Rating does not tell the truth! Stuck here because of blizzard up north.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I chose this hotel because it was cost effective for the night and only 15 minutes from Potomoc Mills Outlet Mall. The room was clean and nice. It was updated, however the mattress was bouncy and kinda hard, and the pillows where small squares that are the size of the throw pillows for a sofa. The young lady at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luther S
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The pro: close to the Marine base, fridge and microwave in the room, breakfast included. Cons: lighting and plumbing in the room - faucet uses a regulator that sprays water everywhere, the hall light turns on the shower lighting. Beds uncomfortable and pillows will give you a stiff neck. Breakfast available, but get there before 7am if you want hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Everything about the hotel was average... average breakfast, amenities, room, etc. My husband liked the shower head. The breakfast was lacking; the coffee was awful. On the first day, however, the person filling and taking care of the breakfast stations was very accommodating and kept everything moving. The second day, the person who was assigned started breaking everything down before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
Sleep Inn Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate, responded to this review

Dear Theresa, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. I'm sorry that our breakfast fell far below you level of expectations. Your willingness to share your experience is much appreciated and very important to us. Your feedback will be reviewed with the staff members so we can strive to create a more enjoyable experience for each...

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Room had not been vacuumed. Bed and bathroom was ok. I asked that my frig be fixed because it did not work. Nothing was done; nothing was said about it. I stayed there two nights and nothing was said or done about it. On the 2nd night I had new towels but no plastic in the garbage cans and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasperling
Sleep Inn Q, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 7 August 2016

Nasty place; stayed one night because we had an appointment at Quantico; never again!! Black mold in the bathroom and no towels! Called the front desk for towels and was told they didn't have any clean ones. Asked what they could do about it, and was told nothing; housekeeping comes in at 9 am. It was 7 am when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cdstia
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Booked two rooms for a military function, price is the cheapest you can find. Hotel is accessible to KFC and Taco Bell. What surprised me is that there's bunch of people loitering outside the hotel. Front Desk does not even pay attention to people coming in and out. We've seen three shifts in our three day stay and no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina A
Sleep Inn Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate, responded to this review

Dear Cristina, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

ms.Crystal Berry, took the necessary time to assist me. I'm just moving here from one military installation to another and she took care of my family. You need to employ more employees just like her. Thanks for a great experience Ms Crystal Berry. Thanks Teresa boyd

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
Sleep Inn Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christina McCrane Assistant General Manager Sleep Inn Quantico 703-445-0900

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
3.4 km away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
1.6 km away
Days Inn Dumfries Quantico
7.9 km away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate

Address: 17470 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Dumfries, VA 22026-2227
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Price Range: $96 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dumfries
Dumfries Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check your linens closely.”
Rollout_Admins, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
RobM495, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the 3rd floor, and it was quiet and easy to get to.”
56theresam, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“see if other rooms have shower or bathroom doors as room 312 did not”
  • view of bathroom from bed
  • randomly placed fridge
  • tv view from bed
  • bed which was comfy
  • sink/vanity in room
  • another shower angle just bc its so weird
  • desk with empty fridge spot
  • tall wardobe for closet
joyn504, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“do not stay in room 316”
Nanna5Tennecape_N_S_, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5