We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Emporia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Emporia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 525: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Emporia
 Click to rate
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Don't let the fresh coat of paint on the exterior fool you! This property is old and outdated and not very clean. The breakfast is awful. It looks like the room we had to stay in was furnished from yard sales. We were referred by the Sleep Inn next door that had overbooked and did not have our room type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motel513
Smiths, Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very friendly front desk staff, the room was very comfortable. It had a nice living room chair and a desk chair. The beds were very comfortable, we both slept like a rock. The complimentary breakfast was very good there were waffles, cereal, and toast and eggs, coffee and juice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Days Inn- Emporia. Guest satisfaction is our first priority and we’re glad not to disappoint. We appreciate your feedback and your business. Thanks again. See you soon. I'm glad you liked our breakfast which is as follows: Cheddar Cheese Omelets,...

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the first time we have stayed at this particular Days Inn. To be totally honest, we tried all of the other hotels in that location and found them all booked or way over price. So we decided to go to the Days Inn. It was available. It was clean and the staff were great. The room was very...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquaniquerosie
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Days Inn- Emporia. Guest satisfaction is our first priority and we’re glad not to disappoint. We are glad that you liked our customer service and staff helpful and also our morning breakfast We hope you travel to or through Emporia...

Victor, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3283QGmikev
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The only reason I gave this hotel a 3 is because of its age. I was reluctant to stay here but was surprised by the cleanliness of my room. I stay in hotels 3 times a week. All I need is a clean room and a shower. For the price, I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 553jamiej
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey, we are glad you liked our clean room and shower we are happy to serve you again in the future thank you for staying with us.

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you have a choice to stay at another hotel then you should definitely avoid this place. But before I go further I have to stay all the staff were extremely nice. It's not their fault the place is completely run down. This was a last minute place to stay on our drive to Florida. It was late and another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HomeSweetHomeNH
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey, I'm so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. That was truly not our intention; guest satisfaction is our priority and we are sorry we let you down. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you give us a chance to make it right. Thanks again for the feedback.

Pitman
Reviewed 1 week ago

Days Inn was off 95 on our way home in horrible traffic. We stopped and were immediately accomodated by a very nice man. We were especially pleased with the cost.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey we are glad you were pleased by our customer service and the reasonable prices we have for the rooms thank you for staying with us

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lobby clean and attractive, desk clerk friendly, first impression good. Then it went bad. The outside metal stairs to our 2nd floor room were rusty. The indoor/outdoor carpeting leading to our room was faded and full of wrinkles. We entered our dark depressingly decorated room and the lamp worked poorly. The TV was an old tube-type set with a snowy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PapaLewis13
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey please accept my apology for lamp and tv and the faucet, we are glad you liked our customer service, our lobby, and our brand new beds which we just installed, we thank you for your business.

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked through booking.com. Received a confirmation. Arrived at Days Inn at 8 PM to check in. Clerk said we were not in their system. Wanted to book an available nonsmoking room. She advised that I contact booking.com first so I would not be double charged. By the time I got off the phone a half hour elapsed. The check-in line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey, please accept my apology for your booking.com mistake we are very sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Beverly
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The second floor unit I stayed in was very, very old. The floor shook as I walked. The TV was not clear (snowy). The floor lamp wobbled when I turned it on. Probably the worst room I've ever stayed in. Also the metal, outside steps to the second floor were rusted. This hotel is dated. I was also disappointed in...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmH1928CN
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey, please accept my apology for the room you had we try to maintain our rooms as maintenance is required we are very sorry for any inconvenience caused.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Emporia
BEST WESTERN Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
318 reviews
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#4 of 12 in Emporia
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
780 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Emporia

Address: 921 West Atlantic Street, I-95 & US 58 West Exit 11-B, Emporia, VA 23847
Region: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Price Range: $85 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Emporia Hotel Emporia
Emporia Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Emporia staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fredericton, Canada
over a year ago
Florence, South Carolina

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Emporia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!”
motel513, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the highway”
PapaLewis13, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It's a great place to rest without worrying about anything.”
295francinew, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else. Trust me on this”
834leon, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front Side Lower Floor”
PaulS356, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5