We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my family come here often, to see friends in Luray and to hike The Drive. We have eaten in the restaurant a joined to the hotel and I have to say, the service in the dining room was awful. We sat down and didnt even see a waitress/waiter for 15 or so mins.. we then moved to bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaytonIs
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

PaytonIs, Sorry to hear that Houlihan's took some time in order to get you the service you deserved. I am very glad to hear that the ladies in the bar area were able to wow you with their customer service. I will make sure the management team at Houlihans thanks them for doing such a great job for you. Thank...

Northern Virginia, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were forced to find a room in the middle of the night after our heating system failed during the arctic temps. We happened to choose this hotel and I expected the generic so so hotel experience. I was wrong. This place turned out being so much more! The night front desk clerk was incredibly friendly and helpful. It turns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaia42
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Kaia42, Thank you for the review, but, more importantly, thank you for choosing to come to us in your time of need. We will always be here for you when you need us. I will share your comments with our staff as it is an honor to know that we met and exceeded your every need. Thank you. Safe Travels,...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed here for a few days to explore Shenandoah Park and surrounding area. It was a good base and I was a happy with the hotel. The hotel overlooks a golf course and is a little out of town which was nice. The king bed room was a good size and the bathroom was clean. I had a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayo18
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Mayo18, Thank you for choosing our hotel. It really sounds like you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We know that you have many options in the area and we appreciate that you choose us. Keep in mind that Holiday Inn Hotels do not offer a complimentary breakfast (Holiday Inn Express Hotels do), however, we do offer a...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is actually a review for two stays within the last couple months, both over holidays - the first Thanksgiving day, and the second Christmas day. Thanksgiving was a mess. We'd reserved a two-queen suite and planned to check in late after visiting family with my kids. I called early in the afternoon to let the hotel know we'd be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinPHX
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

KevinPHX, Let me thank you for your repeat business at the hotel. I apologize for what happened during your arrival of your Thanksgiving trip and will make sure we use this training opportunity to ensure that all of our future guests received the kind, courteous and helpful service that you received at check out during your Thanksgiving visit and the...

chesapeake, virginia
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a very nice stay in Front Royal Va visiting our son. The Room was clean, linens were very white and crisp, comfortable mattress and pillows, two large beds. Nice view of a golf course out our window on the back of the hotel, quiet and we were there New Year's Eve,there was a party the first floor.Houlihan's is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank werzp1
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

werzp1, Happy New Year! Thanks for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. It is wonderful that you took the time to share your experiences here on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to your next visit. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager

Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The hotel looks impressive from the outside and lobby was nice - décor for Christmas was nice. Staff was courteous and no complaints. Stayed in queen suite and was not was expected after seeing lobby other accommodations. The room was really run down. The couch upholstery was so dingy I was afraid to let my daughter sleep on the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerri w
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

kerri w, I certainly appreciate you bringing your concerns regarding our property to my attention. While we did not get a chance to discuss your concerns with you in person during your visit, we would still like to have a discussion with you regarding your experiences. If you could kindly contact us by phone or at info@hifrontroyalva.com it would be...

Stephens City, Virginia
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My office held our holiday party at the hotel last week and the evening was perfect from start to finish. The room was set up as requested & decorated for the holidays. We offered guests 3 entree choices & evidently all of them were delicious, based on feedback--I know mine was! The servers assigned to our event were courteous, attentive,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcrigler
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

gcrigler, Thank you for your repeat business in our banquet facilities. Its is a badge of honor to see groups choose our facility over and over. I am sharing your comments with Lucy and her banquet team and I am certain they will be proud to know that your group was very happy. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager

West New York, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 December 2013

i went here in late october to drive the skyline Drive. I stayed 2 days and my stay was excellent. The room was clean and large. The beds were very comfortable. They even had a restaurant in the hotel. "Houlihans". It was very convenient. The people at the desk were very nice and very helpful. I would stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francis123456
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

francis123456, We are always very happy to heard from satisfied customers like yourself. Thank you for leaving your comments here and thank you for your business. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager

Street, Maryland
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The room was very nice and the people were a great help. Wish we would have stayed another night. But we only had two days to go. We would use them again. Also a restaurant in Luray name Sonny's was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Sherri S, I am not sure about Sonny's in Luray, but our restaurant, Houlihans, is amazing! We hope you will try Houlihans next time you stay with us. Thank you for your business. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager

Telford, PA
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows was quiet, clean & comfortable. Good restaurants were nearby...they also give a discount coupon for the restaurant on site. it was worhth driving a few miles from I 81. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDinPA
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

CDinPA, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We could not be happier that you selected us from the local hotel options. We hope you will choose us again for all of your future stays. Have a happy 2014! Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
757 reviews
14.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
7.9 km away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#7 of 9 in Front Royal
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
9.5 km away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
73 reviews
32.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to an award winning hotel. The Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows is the recipient of the 2014 IHG Quality Excellence Award and the 2013, 2012 and 2011 IHG Torchbearer Award (awarded to the Best Holiday Inn hotels) and 2010 IHG Newcomer Award (Best New Holiday Inn). Sophistication and natural beauty unite at this Front Royal, Virginia hotel. For sophisticated but affordable accommodations, look no further than the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. We're situated above the award-winning Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club and surrounded by the beautiful mountains of Front Royal, VA. Our hotel's location is ideal for travelers to immerse themselves in the outdoors. You can take a leisurely drive on Skyline Drive to experience breathtaking views, enjoy a canoe trip on the beautiful Shenandoah River or explore the caverns around Front Royal. Lodging here is also convenient for business travelers visiting the Virginia Inland Port, Ferguson Enterprises, Family Dollar, Toray, American Woodmark, Axalta and other businesses in Front Royal. Our 24-hour business center, free high-speed Internet access, heated indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center are available for your use. Overlooking the beautiful mountains around Front Royal, our hotel rooms and suites offer triple-sheeted bedding, 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs with HD and HBO and refrigerators. From Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar, serving made-from-scratch cuisine three meals a day, to our 4,500 square feet of meeting space for hosting your special event, this Front Royal hotel's amenities provide a relaxing environment for our Virginia guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows

Address: 111 Hospitality Drive, Front Royal, VA 22630
Region: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Price Range: $143 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows Hotel Front Royal
Holiday Inn Front Royal
Front Royal Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at 'front' of hotel have nice view of the golf course.”
  • Bathroom 2
  • In room amenities
  • Bathroom 1
  • Comfy Beds
  • Flatscreen TV
  • Coffee and fridge
 of 5 bubbles K9159OGscotts, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a Golf Course view room.”
 of 5 bubbles benahere, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It does not matter”
 of 5 bubbles jimmym73, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“hotel offers rooms with adjoining doors”
 of 5 bubbles brutus313, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I am always a fan ot the top floor away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 472michaellw, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5