We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Skyline Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Back mold in the bathroom, 2 dead(thankfully) cockroaches need I say more! The caulking around the toilet was yellowed. Bathroom smelled like urine. The bathroom I used at a Cracker Barrel the next day was much cleaner than the bathroom in this hotel room. Our goal was to leave as soon as possible. Worst value ever $109.00 was even too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This Quality Inn is at the north end of Skyline Drive as you come off the Blue Mountains. We ended up here late one night when we assumed (in error) we'd easily find a hotel along route 81 on our long drive. All of the hotels were booked and as I searched every hotel site on my smart phone as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NYMetroMom
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. There are a number of updates that we will be...

Peebles, Ohio
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I forgot my open heart necklace, I called when we made are next stop for the night before I realize I didn't have it. At first the they can't couldn't find it , but when I told them I know that's where I left it. About 15mins. later I got a call and they found it. So when I got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carla2661
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that my staff was able to find and return your necklace. I hope to see you again soon.

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed just the night on a road trip through to skyline. Hotel is fairly dated but well located for the town centre as mentioned. Standard quality inn free breakfast which was well stocked and of a decent quality.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard P
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Very disappointing. Air conditioner roared every time it came on. Our bed was wet from the humidity in the room. It smelled awful. Floor not clean. Have been staying in comfort inns on our trip and they have been really nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgboyles
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Had you let the Front Desk know of the issues in your room, you would have received help with the AC setting and the on-call...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We only stayed here because it was a pet friendly hotel. The hotel has 3 floors spread over 2 buildings so there must be at least 125 rooms total. We felt like we were among just a handful of other guests so it felt deserted and lonely. The room was dingy and not very clean, but the breakfast was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marennorge2015
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. September is a slow month for this area which does result in days when we are not full. I am glad to hear that you...

McLean, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

It's extremely difficult for me to say all the things that need to be said. It's simple really... Don't stay here if you have any alternative. My girlfriend says "Non-smokers beware, even the rooms designated for you Reek of smoke. As silly as it may sound, I'm uncomfortable walking on the carpet without socks, & am not allowing my young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. If there were issues other than odor and carpet, please let me know. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the...

Norfolk
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I come here often for a quick overnight business trip. I like to bring my dogs so this is where I stay. It's fine for what it is. Rooms are a bit outdated and don't seem as clean as they could be. Bathrooms are dingy. Nice pool area. Free breakfast is adequate but I usually just have a coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryanvvvvvveeee M
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel breakfast was great with friendly staff and good selection. The rest of the hotel seemed like it was falling apart. The walkways around the building are old poured concrete and have started to sag making the walk to the room seem perilous. The room was decently clean with alright design including the never popular in-room sink. A little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MetalTravel
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. The walkways are sloped away from the building on purpose to allow water to run off. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable...

Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Arrived after 5hr drive with all the booking confirmation from Bookings.com to be told we had no reservation(2 rooms). We asked if they could contact Bookings.com to sort this out but they would not. They offered us 2 rooms at double the price Bookings.com had offered.When we walked in the reception area it was filthy, dirty carpet & furniture. Groups...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne H

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
773 reviews
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
1.0 km away
Scottish Inn Front Royal
Scottish Inn Front Royal
#3 of 9 in Front Royal
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Relax Inn Front Royal
Relax Inn Front Royal
#6 of 9 in Front Royal
3 reviews
16.6 km away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
538 reviews
0.9 km away
Super 8 Front Royal
Super 8 Front Royal
#5 of 9 in Front Royal
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Address: 10 Commerce Ave., Front Royal, VA 22630
Region: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Price Range: $105 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Skyline Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Skyline Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Skyline Drive Hotel Front Royal
Skyline Drive Lodging
Quality Inn Front Royal
Front Royal Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Skyline Drive staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Skyline Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fresh towels, new coffee should be replced daily and the floor vaccumed”
kathernf, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for the top floor”
Irina_CToronto, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is very smoking-friendly. Ensue you book a non-smoking room if you don't want to smell it all night.”
amandasU8451MU, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the rear of the building on the ground level.”
deebug2470, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not book”
412lynneh, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5